Issuu on Google+

General Assembly of Partners (GAP) Executive Committee Partner Constituent Group Chairs and Co-Chairs (as of January 1, 2016) 1. Local and Subnational Authorities Co-Chairs: Yunus Arikan, ICLEI and Organizing Partner Local Authorities Major Group (Germany) yunus.arikan@iclei.org Emilia Saiz, Global Task Force (Spain) e.saiz@uclg.org 2. Research and Academia Chair: Sahar Attia, University of Cairo (Egypt) sahar.attia@gmail.com Co-Chair: Enrique Silva, Lincoln Institute for Land Policy (USA) esilva@lincolninst.edu 3. Civil Society Organizations Chair: Jane Katz, Habitat for Humanity (USA) jkatz@habitat.org Co-chair: Greg Budworth, Compass Housing (Australia) Greg.Budworth@compasshousing.org 4. Grassroots Organizations Co- Chairs: Gloria Solorzana Espinosa National Self-Employed Workers Network (Peru) gloriasoes@hotmail.com Rose Molokoane, SDI (South Africa) rose@utshani.org.za arianamacpherson@gmail.com 5. Women Chair: Katja Araujo, Huairou Commission (USA) katia.araujo@huairou.org Co- Chair: Theresa Boccia, AFEM (Association Femmes Europe MĂŠridionale (Italy) boccia@unina.it 6. Parliamentarians Chair: Jerko Rosin, Chair, European Region, Habitat Agenda Partner Parliamentarians (Croatia)


Jerko.rosin@st.t-com.hr Co-Chair: Peter Goetz, Immediate Past Chair, Habitat Agenda Partner Parliamentarians (Germany) p.goetz@web.de 7. Children and Youth Chair: Hirotaka Koike, UN Major Group for Children and Youth (Japan) hirotaka.koike@childrenyouth.org Co-Chair: Joyati Das, World Vision International (Australia) Joyati_das@wvi.org 8. Business and Industries Chair: Carina Larsf채lten, World Business Council for Sustainable Development (Switzerland) Larsfalten@wbcsd.org Co- Chair: Bert Smolders, Arcadis (The Netherlands) bert.smolders@arcadis.nl 9. Foundations and Philanthropies Chair: Oscar Fergutz, Avina Foundation () Oscar.Fergutz@avina.net Co-Chair: Ana Marie Argilagos, Ford Foundation (USA) A.Argilagos@fordfoundation.org 10. Professionals Chair: Didier Vancutsem, ISOCARP (Germany) vancutsem@isocarp.org Co Chair: Ishtiaque Zahir Titas, (Bangladesh) ishtiaque@hotmail.com 11. Trade Unions and Workers Chair: Albert Emilio (Ambet) Yuson, Building and Woodworkers International (Switzerland) ambet.yuson@bwint.org jinsook.lee@bwint.org Co-Chair: Rosa Pavanelli, Public Service International (Italy) rosa.pavanelli@world-psi.org daria.cibrario@world-psi.org 12. Farmers Chair: Mildred Crawford, Caribbean Network of Rural Women Producers (Jamaica) mildredcashmere@hotmail.com Co-Chair: Martha Ansah Conduah, ACAIRWF Advocacy of Climate Change and


its Impact on Rural Women Farmers of Ghana (Ghana) conduahansah@gmail.com 13. Indigenous People Chair: Ndinini Kimesera Sikar, Masai Women Development Organization (Tanzania) ndininiks@gmail.com Co-Chair: Analucy Bengochea, Garifuna Emergency Committee of Honduras (Honduras) analucybengochea@yahoo.com 14. Media Chair: Nicholas You, International Mayors' Communications Center (IMCC) (Kenya) nicholas.you@citistates.com Co-Chair: Richard Forster, Cities Today (Great Britain) rforster@cities-today.com Other Officers President: Eugenie L. Birch, University of Pennsylvania (USA) elbirch@upenn.edu gappres@gmail.com gappres@hotmail.com Vice President: Shipra Narang Suri, ISOCARP (India) shipra.narang@gmail.com gapvicepresident@gmail.com


The General Assembly of Partners Executive Committee