Issuu on Google+

Buckswood Nigeria (Term Dates 2011/2012)

Christmas Term 2011 Tuesday

September 13 Classes commence

Saturday

October

22 Half-term

Monday

October

31 Classes commence

Friday

December 09 Midday term closes

Easter Term 2012 Wednesday January

04 Classes commence

Saturday

February 11 Half-term

Monday

February 20 Classes commence

Saturday

March

31 Term closes

Summer Term 2012 Tuesday

April

24 Classes commence

Saturday

June

02 Half-term

Monday

June

11 Classes commence

Wednesday June

27 Midday term closes

Buckswood Tbilisi (Term Dates 2011/2012)

Term 1 2011/2012 Thursday

September 15 Classes commence

Sunday

December 25 to

Friday

December 30 Term exams and assessments

Friday

December 30 Term closes

Saturday

December 31 to

Tuesday

January

31 Winter holidays

Term 2 2012 Wednesday February 01 Classes commence Monday

June

04 Sports and speech day

Tuesday

June

05 to

Friday

June

15 Final exams and assessments

Friday

June

15 Term closes

Saturday

June

16 to

Friday

September 14 Summer holidays

Academic Calendar 2011/12

BUCKSWOOD SCHOOL Broomham Hall, Guestling East Sussex, England TN35 4LT

tel: +44 (0)1424 813813 fax: +44 (0)1424 812100 email: achieve@buckswood.co.uk www.buckswood.co.uk


Academic Calendar 2011/12 Christmas Term 2011 Pre Sch

Fri.

Week 1

Mon. Sept. 12 INSET and Boarders arrive

Sept. 09 School opens for preparation/INSET

Tues. Sept. 13 First Day of School

Week 2

Mon. Sept. 19

Week 3

Mon. Sept. 26

Week 4

Mon. Oct. 03

Week 5

Mon. Oct. 10

Week 6

Mon. Oct. 17

Fri.

Oct. 21

17:00hrs. Day Pupils half-term starts

Week 7

Sat.

Oct. 22

Boarders: half-term starts

Sun. Oct. 30

Week 8

Mon. Oct. 31

Week 9

Mon. Nov. 07

Other Information After holiday periods we would ask that all Boarders return to School by 19:00hrs. After holiday periods we would ask that all Day Pupils return to School by 08:30hrs. For security and safety reasons, we would ask that all students, when travelling to and from school, wear their school uniform.

Open Days and Scholarship Events

Boarders: return

Week 10 Mon. Nov. 14

Saturday October 08 2011

Open Morning with Scholarship Sitting

Saturday November 19 2011

Open Morning with Scholarship Sitting

Saturday January

21 2012

Open Morning

Saturday March

03 2012

Open Morning

Saturday May

05 2012

Open Morning

Saturday June

09 2012

Open Afternoon with Sports Day

Parents’ Evenings

Week 11 Mon. Nov. 21 Week 12 Mon. Nov. 28 Week 13 Mon. Dec. 05

FORM I

Wednesday

October

12

2011

FORM IV/VI

Wednesday

November 09

2011

Fri.

Dec. 09

Day Pupils finish 12:00hrs. 13:15hrs INSET

FORM II

Tuesday

November 29

2011

Sat.

Dec. 10

Boarders: Christmas holiday begins

FORM III

Wednesday

December

2011

Mon. Dec. 12 ‘Stumps’ All academic administration to be completed

Easter Term 2012 INSET and Boarders arrive

07

FORM V (Post Mocks) Wednesday

January

18

2012

FORM V

May

08

2012

Tuesday

VI FORM

Wednesday

May

16

2012

FORM V

Wednesday

May

23

2012

FORM IV

Wednesday

May

30

2012

Week 1

Tues. Jan. 03

Wed. Jan. 04 First Day of School; Form V Mock Exams start Jan. 06

Week 2

Mon. Jan. 09

Week 3

Mon. Jan. 16

Week 4

Mon. Jan. 23

Week 5

Mon. Jan. 30

Week 6

Mon. Feb. 06

Fri.

Feb. 10

17:00hrs. Day Pupils half-term starts

Sports and Speech Day

Sat.

Feb. 11

Boarders: half-term starts

Saturday

Week 7

Sun. Feb. 19

Week 8

Mon. Feb. 20

School Lettings

Week 9

Mon. Feb. 27

SUMMER SCHOOL

FORM II

Tuesday

June

12

2012

FORM III

Wednesday

June

20

2012

15

2012

GCSE Information Evening for Form III Parents FORM III

Boarders: return

Wednesday

June 09

February

2012

Saturday June 30 2012 to Saturday August 18 2012

Week 10 Mon Mar. 05 Week 11 Mon. Mar. 12

New School Year

Week 12 Mon. Mar. 19 Week 13 Mon. Mar. 26

Monday

September 10 2012

INSET and Boarders arrive

Tuesday

September 11 2012

First Day of School

Sat.

Mar. 31

Boarders: Easter break begins

Summer Term 2012

Trips

Week 1

Mon. Apr. 23

INSET and Boarders arrive

Christmas Term

Tues. Apr. 24

First Day of School

Form Days in London; Half Term Trip; Paris Trip; 1st XI Football Tour

Week 2

Mon. Apr. 30

Week 3

Mon. May 07

Week 4

Mon. May 14

Week 5

Mon. May 21

Week 6

Mon. May 28

Fri.

June 01

17:00hrs. Day Pupils half-term starts

Sat.

June 02

Boarders: half-term starts

Week 7

Sun. June 10

Mon. June 11

Week 8

Mon. June 18

Week 9

Mon. June 25

Wed. June 27 All finish midday – End of Academic Year

Easter Term Global Experience (Form III); Half Term Trip; Swaziland Revision Camp (VI Form)

Summer Term

Boarders: return

Half Term Trip (Surfing – Juniors); Swaziland – Charity Work (Invited Students)

Personal Development Further information will be available shortly We cordially request parents to observe the official school dates and not withdraw pupils early or return them late. Please reserve flights early.


Buckswood Nigeria (Term Dates 2011/2012)

Christmas Term 2011 Tuesday

September 13 Classes commence

Saturday

October

22 Half-term

Monday

October

31 Classes commence

Friday

December 09 Midday term closes

Easter Term 2012 Wednesday January

04 Classes commence

Saturday

February 11 Half-term

Monday

February 20 Classes commence

Saturday

March

31 Term closes

Summer Term 2012 Tuesday

April

24 Classes commence

Saturday

June

02 Half-term

Monday

June

11 Classes commence

Wednesday June

27 Midday term closes

Buckswood Tbilisi (Term Dates 2011/2012)

Term 1 2011/2012 Thursday

September 15 Classes commence

Sunday

December 25 to

Friday

December 30 Term exams and assessments

Friday

December 30 Term closes

Saturday

December 31 to

Tuesday

January

31 Winter holidays

Term 2 2012 Wednesday February 01 Classes commence Monday

June

04 Sports and speech day

Tuesday

June

05 to

Friday

June

15 Final exams and assessments

Friday

June

15 Term closes

Saturday

June

16 to

Friday

September 14 Summer holidays

Academic Calendar 2011/12

BUCKSWOOD SCHOOL Broomham Hall, Guestling East Sussex, England TN35 4LT

tel: +44 (0)1424 813813 fax: +44 (0)1424 812100 email: achieve@buckswood.co.uk www.buckswood.co.uk


Academic Calendar