Page 1

Football Success – West Midlands Year 11 Cup Ernesford Grange Community School, Coventry were the visitors to Langley on Wednesday 22nd September for the first round in this cup. After early chances for both teams, the game settled down into an intriguing contest. Neither team committed too many players forward until half-time. A free-kick was awarded to Ernesford Grange from 25 yards out that looked as though it would meet a Langley head, but Ollie Linnett watched helplessly as it bounced into the net without any contact made. After the goal, Langley pressed and had three clear opportunities to level the fixture but were unable to score. With the last kick of the game, Ernesford broke away to secure the win. Nevertheless this was a fantastic performance by the Langley squad who now travel to Coleshill for the Solihull Cup. Joel Palser [Captain] Ashleigh Baylis Sam Wainwright Alex Slattery Mitchell Price

Alex Morrissey Matt Plenty Joe Taylor Shaun Goggin Tom King

Lewis Ward Sydney Burton Ollie Linnett Jamie Jarvis Joshua Michael

The Road to ‘Twickers’ Congratulations to Jack Price (Y10) and Josh Powell (Y11) on their continuing success on the rugby field! Jack has recently been selected to represent Solihull Schools at U15, after representing Greater Birmingham last season. Joshua has again been selected to represent Solihull Schools in his age group this year, the U16s. We wish them both all the very best in their forthcoming fixtures this season and look forward to hearing all about their progress. Holidays / Term dates for Academic Year 2010-2011 Autumn Term 2010 INSET Day [Staff only attend] Friday 22 October Half Term Monday 25 - Friday 29 October INSET Day [Staff only attend] Wednesday 24 November Term Ends Friday 17 December 2010 Spring Term 2011 INSET Day [Staff only attend] Tuesday 4 January 2011 1st day of term for students Wednesday 5 January Half Term Monday 21 - Friday 25 February Last day of term for students Thursday 7April INSET Day [Staff only attend] Friday 8 April Good Friday Friday 22 April Easter Monday Monday 25 April Summer Term 2011 Term Starts for staff & students Tuesday 26 April May Bank Holiday Monday 2 May Half Term Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June Term Ends for staff & students Friday 22 July

Yours sincerely

Mr P Talbot Headteacher

Langley School News  

Langley School News

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you