Page 8

TEEN

Downtown Library

DOWNTOWN LIBRARY

410-749-3612

Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat: Tue & Thu: Sun (5/27/18 - 9/2/18):

10 am - 5 pm 10 am - 8 pm Closed

TEEN OTAKU CLUB Members meet the second Tuesday of each month to talk about manga and watch a member-selected anime movie/show. Ages 12-18. 6:00 pm Tuesday | Jun. 12 Jul. 10 Aug. 14 TAC (TEEN ADVISORY COUNCIL) Want to help choose the books, movies and music we buy for the Teen Lounge? Have ideas about the programs we schedule for teens? Come have some PIZZA while we talk about what you’d like to see and earn 1.5 service hours. Ages 12-18. 6:00 pm Tuesday | Jun. 19 Jul. 17 Aug. 21

LIBRARIES ROCK! TEEN SUMMER READING KICK-OFF PARTY Come kick off your summer with other teens at the Downtown Library! We’ll have pizza, snacks, and gaming! Bring a friend! Ages 12-18. 6:00 pm Tuesday | Jun. 26

DRAW THE LINE TEEN ART CLUB Do you love to draw? Join other teens to enjoy an afternoon of creativity. Drawing supplies will be provided (sketch pads, pencils) or bring your own. Ages 12-18.

TEEN GAMING ON A TABLE Come spend the afternoon playing tabletop games (board games, card games). We have a variety of games to choose from or you can bring your own game appropriate for ages 12-18.

2:00 pm Tuesday | Jun. 26 Jul. 3, 10, 17, 24, 31 Aug. 7, 14

2:00 pm Thursday | Jun. 28 Jul. 5, 12, 19, 26 Aug. 2, 9

READ THE BOOK, WATCH THE MOVIE Read ahead of time then come and watch the Teen Advisory Council mystery pick, Agatha Christie’s Murder on the Orient Express. After the movie we’ll discuss the similarities and differences between the book and movie. Popcorn and snacks will be provided! Ages 12-18. 5:30 pm Tuesday | Jul. 24

SHARE THE MUSIC Share your favorite music, bands and songs. You might just discover your next favorite band! Ages 12-18. 6:00 pm Tuesday | Jul. 31

Teen Mo vies @ The L o ung e

All teens, ages 12-18, are invited to come watch a film chosen by our Teen Advisory Council. Bring some friends and enjoy popcorn and treats.

8

wicomicolibrary.org

Help! (G) 2:00 pm Monday | Jun 25

Hairspray (PG) 2:00 pm Monday | Jul. 2

Camp Rock (G) 2:00 pm Monday | Jul. 9

Footloose (PG) 2:00 pm Monday | Jul. 16

Annie (PG) 2:00 pm Monday | Jul. 23

Anastasia (G) 2:00 pm Monday | Jul. 30

West Side Story (G) 2:00 pm Monday | Aug 6

School of Rock (PG-13) 2:00 pm Monday | Aug 13

Belong | Summer Reading 2018  
Belong | Summer Reading 2018  
Advertisement