Issuu on Google+

Wichita Falls ISD At your fingertips

2012-2013


Mission The Mission of the Wichita Falls Independent School District is to prepare all students to become lifelong learners who are productive, responsible and participating members of society.

Core Beliefs WE BELIEVE THAT: • All children are inherently valuable and deserve equal opportunity to a high-quality education. • A high-quality public education system is fundamental to the continued success of our community, our state and our nation. • Parents are the first and best teachers and community involvement is crucial in the educational development of our children. • All students can learn at their full potential through high-expectations for achievement. • The core business of the WFISD is to ensure teaching and learning take place for all students. • Outstanding student achievement is only possible through the efforts of highly effective district employees. • School has a profound impact on every child’s life


Wichita Falls Independent School District Organization Chart Wichita  Falls  Independent  School  District Organization  Chart

Board  of  Trustees  

Internal  Audit  

Superintendent  

Chief  Academic  Officer  

Chief  Financial  Officer  

Execu?ve  Director                                                     School  Administra?on  

Execu?ve  Director   District  Opera?ons  

Public  Informa?on  Officer  

InstrucBonal  Services  

Budget  and  Finance    

Campuses   Principals  and  Directors  

Human  Resources    

Webmaster  

Curriculum  Specialists  

Public  Educ.  Info.  Mgt.   System  (PEIMS)    

Assistant  Principals  

Security  

Partners  in  EducaBon    

Special  EducaBon  

Payroll    

Teachers/Other  Campus   Personnel  

Support  Services  

Assessment    and   Accountability  

Employee  Benefits    

AthleBcs  

Maintenance  

State  and  Federal   Programs  

Purchasing  

Student  Assignment   and  Parent  RelaBons  

Technology  

504  Coordinator  

Head  Start  

Risk  Management  

ADendance/Truancy  

Nurses  

WFISD  FoundaBon    

Food  Services   Contracted   TransportaBon   Contracted  Custodial   Services  

WFISD_DSP_Org_Chart_Nov_2012a.xls


Superintendent 235.1001

Fax: 720.3228

Dr. John Frossard, Superintendent Ext. 10021 • jfrossard@wfisd.net Teresa Austin, Administrative Assistant Ext. 10001 • taustin@wfisd.net


Curriculum & Instruction Department

Chief  Academic  Officer  

Chief  Fin

InstrucBonal  Services  

Bu

Curriculum  Specialists  

Pu Sy

Special  EducaBon  

Pa

Assessment    and   Accountability  

Em

State  and  Federal   Programs  

Pu

504  Coordinator  

Ri

Head  Start  


Curriculum & Instruction Department 235.1002 • Fax: 235.1321 Dr. Tim Powers, Chief Academic Officer Ext. 10022 • timpowers@wfisd.net Lannie Evans, Secretary Ext. 10002 • levans@wfisd.net

Assessment

235.1030 • Fax: 235.1318

Denise Williams, Director of Assessment Ext. 16012 • dwilliams@wfisd.net Secretary Ext. 16011 Kathy Merder, Part Time Ext. 16015 • kmerder@wfisd.net

Instructional Services

235.1021 • Fax: 235.1321

Carol Marlar, Director of Instructional Services Ext. 15002 • cmarlar@wfisd.net Carla Ezzell, Secretary Ext. 15001 • cezell@wfisd.net

Curriculum Specialists Bilingual/ESL

235.1091 • Fax: 235.1092

Rebecca Hernandez, Program Coordinator Ext. 33017 • rhernandez@wfisd.net

Margaret Rafter, Bilingual Testing Coordinator Ext. 33018 • mrafter@wfisd.net


Curriculum & Instruction Department Fine Arts

235.1021 • Fax: 720.4998

HeadStart-PreK

235-1021 • Fax: 720.4998

Instructional Technology

235-1021 • Fax: 720.4998

JROTC

235-1028 • Fax: 720.4998

Language Arts

235.1021 • Fax: 235.1321

Dr. Dan White, Fine Arts Curriculum Specialist Ext. 15015 • dwhite@wfisd.net Trish Dillmon Ext. 15004 • pdillmon@wfisd.net

Casey Hunter, Computer Tech, Classrooms Ext. 15012 • chunter@wfisd.net LTC Charles Simons Ext. 15051 • csimons@wfisd.net Beth Maywald, Grades K -2 Ext. 15005 • bmaywald@wfisd.net Misti Spear, Grades 3 -12 Ext. 15010 • mspear@wfisd.net

Math

Beth Maywald, Grades K -2 Ext. 15005 • bmaywald@wfisd.net

235.1021 • Fax: 235.1321

Nancy Cook, Grades 3-6 Ext. 33014 • ncook @ wfisd.net Ward Roberts, Grades 7-12 Ext. 15009 • wardroberts @ wfisd.net


Curriculum & Instruction Department Physical Education

235.1021 • Fax: 720.4998

RTI Specialists

235.1019 • Fax: 720.3116

Julie Henderson, WFISD PE/Health Specialist Ext. 15013 • jhenderson@wfisd.net Diedrea King, Grades K -6 Ext. 14023 • dlking@wfisd.net Angela Daniels, Grades 7-12 Ext. 14025 • adaniels@wfisd.net

Science

Beth Maywald, Grades K -2 Ext. 15005 • bmaywald@wfisd.net

235.1091 • Fax: 720.4998

Nancy Cook, Grades 3-6 Ext. 33014 • ncook@wfisd.net Steve Henderson, Grades 7-12 Ext. 15014 • shenderson@wfisd.net

Social Studies

Beth Maywald, Grades K -2 Ext. 15005 • bmaywald@wfisd.net

235.1021 • Fax: 235.1321

Sherry Parker, Grades 3-12 Ext. 15008 • sparker@wfisd.net

Special Education

235.1019 • Fax: 720.3116

Cindy Moses, Director of Special Education Ext. 14002 • cmoses@wfisd.net Cortney Cooke, Secretary Ext. 14001 • ccooke@wfisd.net


Curriculum & Instruction Department Mary Lynne Barham, Speech Therapist Ext. 14020 • mbarham@wfisd.net Pat Bynum, Physical Therapist Ext. 14016 • pbynum@wfisd.net Delight Clements, Behavior Intervention Specialist Ext. 14026 • dclements@wfisd.net Jenna Daily, Behavior Intervention Specialist Ext. 14018 • jdaily@wfisd.net Britnye Dobbins, COTA/OT Assistant Ext. 14014 • bdobbins@wfisd.net Becky Hilterban, COTA/OT Therapist Assistant Ext. 14027 • bhilterban@wfisd.net Cassidy Keeter, COTA/OT Therapist Assistant Ext. 14017 • ckeeter@wfisd.net Karen Thorogood, Occupational Therapist Ext. 14013 • kthorogood@wfisd.net Betsy Hamilton, Elementary Counselor Ext. 14022 • bhamilton@wfisd.net Marisa Herold, Elementary Counselor Ext. 14021 • mherold@wfisd.net Traci Gutierrez, Program Specialist, Mon. & Wed. Ext. 14007 • tgutierrez@wfisd.net Marilynn Patton, Assistant Technology, Homebound Ext. 14006 • mpatton@wfisd.net


Curriculum & Instruction Department Kelly Poer, Secondary Sp. Ed. Supervisor, Behavior Team Coordinator Ext. 14003 • kpoer@wfisd.net Sandra Roof, Special Education Records Specialist Ext. 14008 • sroof@wfisd.net Suzanne Russell, Elementary Sp. Ed. Supervisor, Assess. Coordinator Ext. 14005 • srussell@wfisd.net Stacy Sewell, SHARS/PEIMS Clerk Ext. 14010 • ssewell@wfisd.net David Shipley, Special Education Social Worker Ext. 14009 • dshipley@wfisd.net Jennifer Vanderburg, Special Education Program Facilitator Ext. 14012 • jvanderburg@wfisd.net Diana Vowell, Speech Therapist, EE-ECI Evaluations Ext. 14015 • dvowell@wfisd.net Brenda Williams, Special Education Administrative Assistant Ext. 14004 • bwilliams@wfisd.net

State/Federal Programs

235.1024 • Fax: 720.3243

Jan Banner, Director of State/Federal Programs Ext. 15025 • jbanner@wfisd.net Tammy Prince, Secretary Ext. 15032/15024 • tprince@wfisd.net

Christy Nash, Assistant Director of State/Federal Programs Ext. 15026 • cnash@wfisd.net


Curriculum & Instruction Department Lanny Gilley, Assistant of Supplemental Services, Part Time Ext. 15033 • lgilley@wfisd.net Gay Nell Tull, Secretary of Supplemental Services, Part Time Ext. 15006 • gtull@wfisd.net Debbie Gonzalez, Homeless Liason Ext. 16036 • dgonzalez@wfisd.net


Finance Department

Chief  Financial  Officer  

Budget  and  Finance     Public  Educ.  Info.  Mgt.   System  (PEIMS)     Payroll    

Employee  Benefits    

Purchasing  

Risk  Management  

Exec Scho


Finance Department 235.1015 • Fax: 235.1320 Cindy Tatum, Chief Financial Officer Ext. 12002 • ctatum@wfisd.net Donna Vogt, Administrative Assistant Ext. 12001 • dvogt@wfisd.net Sheryl Dixon, Chief Accountant, Grant Funds Ext. 12003 • sdixon@wfisd.net Laura Lee Brock, Accountant Ext. 12012 • lbrock@wfisd.net Denise Brown, Accountant, General Fund, Activity Funds, Etc. Ext. 12011 • dbrown@wfisd.net Salli Mendez, Accountant, General Fund, Activity Funds, Etc. Ext. 12005 • smendez@wfisd.net Vickie Hawhee, Payroll Supervisor, All Teachers Paychecks, W2’s & W4’s Ext. 12004 • vhawhee@wfisd.net Mary Thomas, Payroll, Paraprofessionals & Aides Paychecks, W2’s & W4’s Ext. 12007 • mthomas@wfisd.net Terri Nowicki, Accounts Payable, Mileage and Travel Reimbursment Ext. 12009 • tnowicki@wfisd.net Wendy Sizemore, Payroll, Direct Deposit, Food Service, Temps & Subs, Tutors, Police, Maintenance Paychecks, W2’s & W4’s, True Time Ext. 12010 • wsizemore@wfisd.net Roxann Preston, Accounts Payable, A-N, U-Z, Durham Bus Transportation Ext. 12006 • rpreston@wfisd.net


Finance Department Joanne Williams, Accounts Payable, Receivables, O-T, Utilities, Food Service Ext. 12008 • jwilliams@wfisd.net

Employee Benefits

235.1014 • Fax: 720.3220

Public Ed. Info Mgt. System PEIMS

235.1050 • Fax: 766.2784

Purchasing

235.1017 • Fax: 720.3201

Lisa Bean, Insurance & Benefits Coor., Medical/Dental Insurance & TRS Retirement Ext. 21014 • lbean@wfisd.net

Leah Horton, Business/Student Services Manager & PEIMS Coor. Ext. 27005 • lhorton@wfisd.net Anna Rogers, RTSBA, Purchasing Agent Ext. 13003 • amrogers@wfisd.net Joan Jimenez, Associate Buyer Ext. 13001 • jjimenez@wfisd.net Debra Ceballos, Travel Buyer Ext. 13006 • dceballos@wfisd.net

Risk Management

235.1008 • Fax: 235.4312

Lorri Savage, Risk Mgr., Injuries, Athletic, Student, Personnel, Worker Comp, Property Ext. 10008 • lsavage@wfisd.net


Board  of  Trustees  

Department of School Administration

Intern

Superintendent  

Execu?ve  Director                                                     School  Administra?on  

Execu?ve  D District  Ope

Campuses   Principals  and  Directors  

Huma

Assistant  Principals  

Secur

Teachers/Other  Campus   Personnel  

Supp

AthleBcs  

Main

Student  Assignment   and  Parent  RelaBons  

Tech

ADendance/Truancy  

Nurses  

Food

Contr Trans

Cont Servi


Department of School Administration 235.1003 • Fax: 235.1317 Debby Patterson, Executive Director Ext. 10023 • dpatterson@wfisd.net Secretary Ext. 10003

Athletics

Kenny Catney, Athletic Director Ext. 17002 • kcatney@wfisd.net

235.1034 • Fax: 720.3246

Rosemary Rivera, Secretary, Sells Football Tickets, Orders Equipment, Pays Officials, Game Workers, Temps, Dues Ext. 17001 • rrivera@wfisd.net Cynthia Evans, Athletics & Student Assignment Clerk Ext. 16003 • cevans@wfisd.net

Student Assignment/Parent Relations 235.1029 • Fax: 720.3104 Freddie Allison, Student Assignment Coordinator Ext. 16002 • fallison@wfisd.net Cathy Uselton, Secretary Ext. 16001 • cuselton@wfisd.net

Attendance/Truancy

Diann Taylor, Director Ext. 16032 • dtaylor@wfisd.net Willie Mae Ponder, Secretary Ext. 16031 • wponder@wfisd.net

235.1032 • Fax: 767.8446


Department of School Administration Martha Catano, Caseworker: Alamo, Franklin, Brook Village, Crockett, Houston, Southern Hills, Lamar, WFHS, JJAEP, Zundy Ext. 16035 • mcatano@wfisd.net Jelani Jackson, Caseworker: Burgess, Farris EC, Haynes, Scotland Park, Sheppard AFB, Washington/Jackson, Rosewood, Northwest, Hirschi, Harrell ALC, Kirby Ext. 16032 • jjackson@wfisd.net Patti Pompey, Caseworker: Milam, Cunningham, Fain, Fowler, Jefferson, West Foundation, Rider, Denver Alt., Barwise Ext. 16034 • mcatano@wfisd.net

Health Services

Debi Mills, Director Ext. 16041 • dmills@wfisd.net

235.1033 • Fax: 720.4998


tors  

mpus  

t   ns  

y  

Internal  Audit  

District Operations

Execu?ve  Director   District  Opera?ons  

Public  Infor

Human  Resources    

Web

Security  

Partn

Support  Services  

Maintenance  

Technology  

Food  Services   Contracted   TransportaBon   Contracted  Custodial   Services  

WFIS


District Operations 235.1012 • Fax: 720.3220 Scott Morehouse, Executive Director Ext. 21005 • smorehouse@wfisd.net

Human Resources

Debbie Osborn, Director, Certified Elem. Teachers Positions & Contracts Ext. 21002 • dosborn@wfisd.net TJ Menefee, Assistant, Elem. Teachers, Sp. Ed. Diagnosticians, Speech Pathologists Ext. 21001 • tmenefee@wfisd.net Leah Tunnell, Assist. Director, Certified Secondary Teacher Positions & Contracts Ext. 21003 • ltunnell@wfisd.net Krystal Rose, Assistant, Secondary Teachers & Administration Positions Ext. 21007 • krose@sfisd.net Deb Frazier, Leave Specialist, Sick, Vacation, Personal & Catastrophic Ext. 21004 • dfrazier@wfisd.net Sharla Carroll, Specialist, Subs, Temps, Food Service, Paraprofessionals, Aides, Security, Maintenance, Clerical, Tutors, Police Positions Ext. 21006 • scarroll@wfisd.net Colleen Ward, Ed Center Receptionist, Criminal Background Checks, Verification of Employment Ext. 10000 • pward@wfisd.net

Security

235.1007 • Fax: 720.3201

William “Bill” Horton, Chief of Police Ext. 10007 • whorton@wfisd.net

Support Services

Janet Powell, Director Ext. 13052 • jpowell@wfisd.net

235.1041

Fax: 720.4998


District Operations Rita Bridges, Policy Services, Student Verification, Student Transcripts Ext. 13501 • rbridges@wfisd.net George Marin, Textbook, Fixed Assets, Record Management Ext. 13504 • gmarin@wfisd.net Greg Johnson, Assets, Records, Public Surplus Ext. 13503 • gjohnson@wfisd.net Hilda Myles, Print Shop Foreman, Post Due Accounts 235.1035 • Ext. 18003 • hmyles@wfisd.net Cindy Humphrey, Graphic Tech 235.1035 • Ext. 18002 • chumphrey@wfisd.net Lewis Confair, Warehouse Manager 235.1068 • Ext. 28051 • Fax: 235.1069 • lconfair@wfisd.net Lynn Edwards, Warehouse Foreman 235.1068 • Ext. 28050 • Fax: 235.1069 • ledwards@wfisd.net

Maintenance

Dan Shelton, Director of Facilities Ext. 28002 • dshelton@wfisd.net

235.1060 • Fax: 235.1061

Debbie Reeder, Secretary Ext. 28001 • dreeder@wfisd.net Susan Aguilar, Building Keys Ext. 28004 • saguilar@wfisd.net

Information Technology

Shad McGaha, Director Ext. 27002 • smcgaha@wfisd.net

235.1050 • Fax: 766.2784


District Operations Konnie Sewell, Secretary Ext. 27001 • ksewell@wfisd.net Frank Murray, Assistant Director Ext. 27003 • fmurray@wfisd.net Renee DeWolfe, Desktop Services Manager Ext. 27016 • rdewolfe@wfisd.net Leah Horton, Business/Student Services Manager & PEIMS Coor. Ext. 27005 • lhorton@wfisd.net Chris Holcomb, Helpdesk Analyst Ext. 27019 • ceholcomb@wfisd.net Jason Shawn, Infrastructure, Voice Manager Ext. 27012 • jshawn@wfisd.net

Child Nutrition Service

235.1065 • Fax: 235.1066

Durham Transportation

766.2113 • Fax: 761.3051

Kathy Bolton, Food Service Director Ext. 29013 • kbolton@wfisd.net

Brian Gibson, Durham School Services General Manager bgibson@wfisd.net


al  

Public Information Department

Public  Informa?on  Officer  

Webmaster  

Partners  in  EducaBon    

WFISD  FoundaBon    


Public Information Department 235.1004 • Fax: 720.4993 Renae Murphy, Public Information Officer Ext. 10024 • rmurphy@wfisd.net Marchuetta Matthews, Production Assistant Ext. 10004 • mmatthews@wfisd.net Ryanne Villareal, District Webmaster Ext. 10014 • rvillareal@wfisd.net

Partners in Education

235.1009 • Fax: 720.4982

WFISD Foundation

235.1010 • Fax: 720.4982

Paula Perkins, PIE Coordinator Ext. 10019 • pperkins@wfisd.net

Cheryl Pappan, Executive Director, Part Time Ext. 10010 • cpappan@wfisd.net


WFISD Dept Booklet