Page 4

The Branch Committee President & Chairman Vice Chairman

Michael Limbrey, Fulshaw House, Llanymynech SY22 6EN 01691 839992 michael@limbrey.net David Aylwin, Wyndcliff, Pen y Garreg Lane, Pant, Oswestry SY10 8JS 01691 830403 shrewsandnwales@waterways.org.uk NW Region Chairman Alan Platt, Argoed, Pen y Cefn Road, Caerwys, Flintshire CH7 5BH 01352 720649 alanplatt@hotmail.co.uk Secretary & Dawn Aylwin, Wyndcliff, Pen y Garreg Lane, Pant, Oswestry SY10 8JS Membership Sec. 01691 830403 shrewsandnwales@waterways.org.uk Treasurer Denis Farmer, 8 Kingbur Place, Audlem, Crewe CW3 0DL 01270 811157 janden1@btinternet.com Heritage & Peter Brown, 34 Waterside Drive, Market Drayton TF9 1HU Planning Officer 01630 652567 iwa@peter-quita.demon.co.uk Webmaster Alan Wilding, Priory Lodge, 154 Longden Road, Shrewsbury SY3 9ED 01743 359650 alan.wilding@waterways.org.uk Newsletter Editor Michael Haig, 7 Barnton Edge, Stone ST15 8ZR 01785 813550 michael.haig@waterways.org.uk Social Secretary Val Haig, 7 Barnton Edge, Stone ST15 8ZR 01785 813550 val.haig@waterways.org.uk Navigation Officer Fiona Pearson, 1 Inglis Road, Park Hall, Oswestry SY11 4AN 01691 662109 fionapearson@yahoo.co.uk Committee Members Hugh Appleton, 1 Maes Dinas, Llanfechain, SY22 6YR 01691 828124 annandhugh@btinternet.com Janet Farmer, 8 Kingbur Place, Audlem CW3 0DL - contact as for Treasurer Gerallt Hughes, Ty’n y Coed, Arthog, Gwynedd LL39 1YS 01341 250631 gerallt.hughes@waterways.org.uk Susan Wilding, Priory Lodge, 154 Longden Road, Shrewsbury SY3 9ED 01743 359 650 alan.wilding@waterways.org.uk Branch Web pages

www.waterways.org.uk/shrewsbury www.facebook.com/pages/IWA-Shrewsbury-Branch/388651831206061

Shroppie Fly Paper The Shroppie Fly Paper is the newsletter of the Shrewsbury District & North Wales Branch of The Inland Waterways Association with a membership of about 330. Nationally the IWA has about 16,000 members and campaigns for the conservation, use, maintenance, restoration and development of the inland waterways. For further information contact any committee member. Copy for the Shroppie Fly Paper is welcome by email, on disk or in manuscript form. Photographs may be in any common computer format or as prints. Please supply a stamped addressed envelope if you require photographs to be returned. ‘Letters to the Editor’ intended for publication are invited, as are comments for the Editor’s private guidance. Copy and letters submitted for publication may be edited. The Inland Waterways Association may not agree with the opinions expressed in this Branch newsletter but encourages publicity as a matter of interest. Nothing printed may be construed as official policy unless stated otherwise. The Association accepts no liability for any matter in this newsletter. Any reproduction must be acknowledged. The Inland Waterways Association is a non-profit distributing company limited by guarantee. Registered in England No 612245. Registered as a charity No 212342.

Shroppie Fly Paper

Page 4

Summer 2014

2014 06 Shroppie Fly Paper  

Shroppie Fly Paper is the newsletter of the Shrewsbury District & North Wales Branch of The Inland Waterways Association.