Page 8

Wabash College educates men to think critically, act responsibly, lead effectively, and live humanely.

The Journal of Wabash College Spring 2012

www.wabash.edu/magazine D E A N F O R A DVA N C E M E N T

D I R E C TO R O F A L U M N I A F FA I RS

S E N I O R D I R E C TO R O F C O M M U N I C AT I O N S A N D M A R K ET I N G

Jonathan Stern 765-361-6152 sternj@wabash.edu Tom Runge ’71 765-361-6371 runget@wabash.edu Jim Amidon ’87 765-361-6364 amidonj@wabash.edu

E D ITO R , WA BAS H M AGA Z I N E

Steve Charles H’70 765-361-6368 charless@wabash.edu

D I R E C TO R O F N E W M E D I A

Howard Hewitt 765-361-6087 hewitth@wabash.edu

D I R E C TO R O F S P O RT S I N F O R M AT I O N

Brent Harris H’03 765-361-6165 harrisb@wabash.edu

C L AS S N OT E S E D ITO R

Karen Handley 765-361-6396 handleyk@wabash.edu

C O M M U N I C AT I O N S A N D M A R K ET I N G

Kim Johnson 765-361-6209 johnsonk@wabash.edu

S P E C I A L I ST A RT D I R E C TO R / G R A P H I C D E S I G N E R C O N T R I B UT I N G P HOTOG R A P H E RS

A D M I S S I O N S I N F O R M AT I O N WA BAS H A L U M N I C L U B S

Cathy Swick cathyswickdesign@mintel.net Jim Amidon, Eric Carroll ’08, Drew Casey ’12, Steve Charles, Brent Harris, Howard Hewitt, Kim Johnson, Jennifer Smith, Ryan Tipps ’00, Eric Wetzel, and John Zimmerman H’67 765-361-6405 / 800-345-5385 765-361-6369

E D ITO R I A L A DV I S O RY B OA R D

Alison Baker, author, Lancaster, VA Greg Britton ’84, Editorial Director, Johns Hopkins University Press Austin Brooks ’61, Professor Emeritus of Biology Melissa Butler H’85, Professor of Political Science Elizabeth Swift, Archivist Tim Padgett ’84, Miami Bureau Chief, TIME Magazine Eric Freeze, Assistant Professor of English Richard Elson ’69, filmmaker Mark Shreve ’04, manager, IES Abroad, Chicago Dan Simmons ’70, author, Longmont, CO Evan West ’99, Senior Editor, Indianapolis Monthly Wabash Magazine is published by the Office of Publications, Hovey Cottage, P.O. Box 352, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-0352. We welcome your comments, criticisms, and suggestions. Contact the editor at 765-361-6368 or by email: charless@wabash.edu

6

| WA BA S H M AGA Z I N E

Wabash Magazine  

The Journal of Wabash College