Page 1

Date

Event

Venue

Time

Sat Dec 13

OPENING OF FESTIVAL 2014

FESTIVAL CITY

Afternoon

Sun Dec 14

Beach Cooler Fete

Woodlands

Afternoon

Mon Dec 15

Back Road Jam

Back Road

Afternoon

Tues Dec 16

Video Games Tournament

MCC

Afternoon

Wed Dec 17

Nite of Pan

Festival City

Night

Thu Dec 18

KIDS ONLY – PARKING LOT JAM

TROPICAL MANSION SUITES

Afternoon

Fri Dec 19 Sat Dec 20 Sun Dec 21

CALYPSO SEMI-FINALS Sunrise Productions Teen Pageant Around the Island Ferry

FESTIVAL CITY MCC Little Bay Ferry Port

Night Night Afternoon

St. Johns Action Club Princess Show Emerald Community Singers

MCC TBA

Night Night

Thurs Dec 25

Emerald Community Singers Regional Female Calypso Show Punch & Get Out Soca Monarch Freedom Beach Splash Band Meet Band CAROL SINGING

TBA FESTIVAL CITY Festival City Little Bay Festival City TBA

Night Night Night Afternoon Night Night

Fri Dec 26

Odyssy Band Jump Up (Wet Fete)

Salem

Morning

Imagination Show

Festival City

Night

Sat Dec 27

St. John’s Day

St. John’s

Morning

Sun Dec 28

QUEEN SHOW

FESTIVAL CITY

Night

Mon Dec 29

Funkyman Awards

MCC

Night

Legends of Calypso CALYPSO MONARCH COMPETITON Sankofa Kwanzaa Fest Act Up (Soca/Reggae) Dutty Mas (Paint & Powder) Jouvert KIDDIES CARNIVAL Tropical Productions – King and Queen of the Band

Festival City FESTIVAL CITY Festival City MCC TBA FESTIVAL CITY Festival City

Night Night Afternoon Night Morning Afternoon Night

STREET PARADE CLOSING OF FESTIVAL & Prize Giving Street Jam

FESTIVAL CITY

Afternoon

Mon Dec 22 Tues Dec 23 Wed Dec 24

Tues Dec 30

Wed Dec 31

Thu Jan 1

CALYPSO ELIMINATIONS 5 DECEMBER 2014 FESTIVAL COMMITTEE EVENTS ARE HIGLIGHTED IN BOLD DISCLAIMER: Please note this is a tentative calendar and subject to change

Draft Official Festival Calendar 2014  

Draft Official Festival Calendar 2014

Advertisement