Issuu on Google+


What’s onColors

Jai Jagjanani Maa Durga

Coming soon On Colors


What’s onColors

Shaitaan -A Crimminal Mind

Coming soon On Colors


What’s onColors

People’s Choice Awards

America’s very own awards show, for the first time outside it - in India! Celebrating the best in Indian Films

26th Nov 19:30AEDT/16:30AWST On Colors


What’s onColors

25th Nov Every Sunday 16:30AEDT/13:30AWST On Colors

Zindagi Abhi Baaki Hai

A three part series Zindagi Abhi Baaki Hai focuses on ace cricketer Yuvraj Singh’s struggle with cancer and how he fought through it !


What’s onColors

Sasural Simar Ka

Sasural Simar Ka is a daily Indian soap opera currently airing on Colors TV. It premiered on April 25, 2011 and airs every Mon-Fri 7:30 pm. It is a light-hearted humour drama series. It captures the journey of a young, chirpy and joyous girl and her dream of becoming a dancing superstar.

4th Oct 12:30AEDT/9:30AWST On Colors


What’s on Sony

Anamika

Comming soon On Sony TV


What’s on Sony

Tue-Sat 19:00AEDT/16:00AWST On Sony TV

Byah Humari Bahu Ka

The middle son of the family Gopikishan Vaishnav and mother, Yashoda, is busy in search for the perfect wife for her son. Paulomi expresses her love for Krish but Krish feels confused, stating that he doesn’t understand what love is. When Yashoda encounters a poor Vaishnav couple, the couple’s daughter, Rajnibala (Rajni), impresses Yashoda with her good behaviour, etiquette and beauty, as this is the kind of daughter-in-law Yashoda wants. Meanwhile, Krish and Paulomi secretly get engaged, causing Yashoda to let go of Rajni and accept Paulomi, even though she does not see Paulomi as her kind of daughter-in-law. As fate has it, Krish meets Rajni and falls in love with her at first sight. Feeling extremely guilty for hurting Paulomi, he reveals to her that he loves Rajni. Though heartbroken, Paulomi supports him and their marriage is called off. Krish’s family and Rajni’s family agree to their marriage and their grand wedding takes place. However, Rajni has an aspect of her past which the Vaishnav family does not know. Thus, misunderstandings create a wedge between the couple.


Rab Se Sona Ishq What’s onZEE

This show is about love and its different manifestations for different people. It is the storey of Sahiba , Ranveer and Daljeet and their journey towards love. Sahiba is a young Punjabi girl, who is madly in love with her childhood sweetheart Ranveer , a flamboyant character whose dream in life is to settle in London. Third protagonist Daljee , its secretly in love with Sahiba . He is a simpleton and a diligent boy from the same town who wishes to pursue his higher education in London to come back and develop his native town. The lovely Sahiba is about to get married to Ranveer but in a strange screenplay of destiny Ranveer disappears on the day of his marriage as gets a sudden job offer in London . Sahiba feels that Ranveer had justified reasons to leave and later runs away from home to London in search of the love of her life. This show traces journey of Sahiba which resets squarely on her conviction that their love is real and will last forever … Sahiba ‘s love blooms in the rustic bylanes of Punjab , transcends national borders and reaches the city of dreams – London in search of her beloved!

Tue-Sat 19:00AEDT/16:00AWST On Zee


What’s onZEE

Ramayan

Ramayana is a timeless classic based on Valmiki’s ancient epic and Tulsidas’ Ramcharitmanas. Tracing the journey of Lord Rama through the trials and tribulations of his iconic life, Ramayana shows viewers a way of life ; it is rich in the core values, ideals and principles that form the crux of Indian culture and upbringing. Centuries after the original epic was first written, its relevance in contemporary times remains unquestioned .The characters Rama, Sita, Lakshman , Bharat, Hanuman and Ravan are all fundamental to the cultural consciousness of India. The show, like the religious epic it is based on, explores the subtleties of the delicate relationships within one’s family, portraying model characters like the ideal father, king, servant, brother and wife.

Every Monday 9:30 AEDT/6:30AWST Zee


Sa Re Ga Ma Pa

What’s onZEE

Sun-Mon At 20:00AEDT/18:00AWST On Zee


Khamoshiyan What’s on Star Plus

Gauri Bhonsle, a modern girl brought up in London goes missing on her arrival to India. Pratap Bhonsle, her father made a sincere appeal through ABP News asking people to share any information that they may have about her. Describing Gauri as a balanced girl, her professor from London, added that she was shocked to find out about her going missing. Probes in London, a cop revealed, suggested that immigration officers confirmed Gauri’s departure to India on 17th Oct.In fact last week, the airport authorities and immigration office is said to have information about her landing in India. She was apparently recognised by a taxi driver who claimed to have dropped her at the police station. With the police confirming that her belongings were stolen, there seems to be no clue on Gauri. Interestingly, the thief who is said to have stolen her luggage has been caught, but the missing NRI left from there. A TC confirms that she bought a ticket to visit Kolhapur while a vendor even confirmed her arrival in the city. Does all this mean that Gauri is not missing? Why did she say she’s under a lot of pressure & stress….why did she take the name of Appa Saheb, a well-known politician and personality from Kolhapur?

Tue-Sat 21:30AEDT/18:30AWST ON StarPlus


Veera

What’s on Star Plus

Veera is based on brother sister relationship that’s why it has been re-titled as Veera (means elder brother).The show will begin with the leads as children and then they will grow up post leap. The story will narrate struggles and events in their life. Veera is the story that challenges this postulate and glorifies another relation, which is the building block of a family the bond between a brother and a sister. Veera is a story of complex human relations but narrated through the simple lens of the innocent love between Ranvijay who becomes a mother-figure for his sister Veera. The love between Veera and Ranvijay will become a beacon of hope for people. The show will begin with children and the story will take a leap showing the struggle and events of life

Tue-Sat 20:30AEDT/17:30AWST ON Star Plus


Devon Ke Dev... Mahadev What’s on Life OK

Tue-Sat 18:00AEDT/15:00AWST On Life OK

Devon ke Dev...Mahadev is the story of Lord Shiva, as a sansarik or householder. The show portrays his journey from a hermit to a house holder. Sati who is the daughter of Prajapati Daksh, a staunch Lord Vishnu devotee, is drawn towards Mahadev against the wishes of her father. Experience the mesmerizing journey of Sati, her love and marriage to Mahadev and then the story of Adi Shakti’s second and complete incarnation-Goddess Parvati, her love for Mahadev and their subsequent marriage.


What’s on Life OK

Amrit Manthan

Tue-Sat 21:30AEDT/18:30AWST On Life OK

Amrit Manthan, , is a story of two sisters, Amrit and Nimrit. Amrit attempts to kill Nimrit, who survives and returns as Natasha to seize everything that Amrit has taken from her. Sisters who were the best of friends have now become the worst of enemies


What’s on Life OK

Tue-Sat 19:30AEDT/16:30AWST On Life OK

Junoon

This is the story of an urban girl whose life only revolves around her mother and herself and how she discovers her roots and the true value of life when she meets a man who lives only for others.


What’s on Life OK

Making 2612

This is the story of an ordinary girl with ordinary dreams who is forced to face an extraordinary terror threat to the nation.

Comming soon On On Life OK


LapataganJ What’s on SAB TV

Based in an imaginary small town called “Lapataganj” (means a lost place), the story is inspired from the writings of Sharad Joshi-who was an eminent Hindi satirist. His wide range of work has highlighted the bitter truth of our society with a satirical punch. These stories while making us laugh; also make us empathize with the situations we face in our daily lives.“Lapataganj” is a town in some part of India which has been long forgotten by the system. The town struggles daily for basic facilities yet the people residing there are the happiest of the lot. The show captures the spirit of a common man to lead a happy life against all odds

Tue-Sat 21:00AEDT/19:00AWST On SAB


R.K Laxman Ki Duniya What’s on SAB TV

This TV series is based on the books and works of R K Laxman. The episodes and incidents would involve happenings in the life of The Common Man as depicted by Laxman over the years.The show focuses on the character of Common Man who is a silent spectator of marching time. Common Man confronts India’s latest heartbreak with a kind of wry resignation. Meek and silent, he’s a witness to everything: scheming politicians, gossiping housewives and rapacious bureaucrats. This character has been hugely successful because it represents Indians.This TV Series aims at depicting happiness and sorrows and indifference towards things going around.

Tue-Sat At 18:30AEDT/15:30AWST On SAB


What’s on MTV

Yamaha Road to Love

Fri-Sun 17:30AEDT/15:30AWST On MTV


Anna Chellelu

Veerraju hates women. He is always abusive of his mother because she conceived him without getting married. He believes that wife is only for providing pleasure and money. He marries a girl from a rich family through dubious plans and kills his father in-law because he denied Veerraju his property. His innocent wife then gives all rights of her property to Veerraju. As time passes, his wife bears him two girls. But when even the third born is a girl, Veerraju sets her on fire along with children. But the young orphan boy – Daasu saves her children from fire. The dying mother takes a promise from Daasu that he would take care of her children.

Telugu

Tue-Sat 18:30AEDT/16:30AWST on MAA TV


Shivam

Shivam is a Tamil dubbed mythological drama premiered on 02 July 2012 on Vijay TV.* The serial showcases the story of Lord Shiva and Sati, the first incarnation of his consort Goddess Shakti respectively.* The serial portrays Lord Shiva’s journey from being a celibate hermit to a householder.* Sati who is the daughter of Dakshan Maharaj, a staunch Lord Vishnu devotee, is drawn towards Shiva against the wishes of her father.* An extensive story from Sati’s point of view follows, showcasing how she falls in love with Lord Shiva.* Experience the mesmerizing journey of Lord Shiva, Sati, her love and marriage to Lord Shiva

Tamil

Tue-sat 15:30AESDT/13:30AWST on Star Vijay



Nov_15_au_ezine_final