Page 9

GVCC { Welcome to the Vancouver Chamber of Commerce } Welcome to the Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce Southwest Washington’s largest business organization with over 1,140 members Serving as the voice of business, Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce is to “Move Business Forward” through positive business leadership that results in economic vitality for businesses, their employees and our community. Connection, Influence, Promotion and Progress are a few words to describe the benefits of membership. The Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce is one of the most active Chambers in the region. The GVCC hosts over 70 events per year, provides a variety of business services, produces a full-size hard-copy business magazine; and, has an active Public Affairs Committee which takes positions on issues that directly affect business in Clark County. The Chamber is an alliance of over one thousand member businesses, individuals and organizations formed in 1890. As a 501c-6, the Chamber is funded by its members and program revenues.

125 Years and going strong In 2015 the Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce celebrated its 125th anniversary. In April of 1890 the Chamber opened its doors to serve the community as a Commercial Club. The GVCC was the primary business advocate in the times of horse and buggy and has continued to “Move Business Forward” into the vast economic landscape that is Vancouver today. The Chamber’s history is rich with industry leaders, community activists and great business minds–this is still true today. The GVCC is the area’s largest business organization advocating for businesses friendly issues in Olympia and providing programming here at home.

How to Reach us Main Office 1101 Broadway Street, Suite #100 Vancouver, WA 98660 Phone: 360-694-2588 Fax: 360-693-8279 Website: www.vancouverusa.com Facebook: www.facebook.com/yourchamber

GVCC Staff: John McDonagh Interim CEO 360-567-1050 jmcdonagh@vancouverusa.com

Erika Laws Marketing and Events Director 360-567-1089 elaws@vancouverusa.com

Barb Holbrook Ambassador and Ribbon Cutting Manager 360-567-1093 bholbrook@vancouverusa.com

Teresa Lawwill Fund Development and Community Relations Director 360-567-1090 tlawwill@vancouverusa.com

Chandra Chase Programs and Communications Director 360-567-1056 cchase@vancouverusa.com

Sharon Batten Finance 360-567-1080 sbatten@vancouverusa.com

Matt Hoffstetter Membership Services Director 360-567-1058 mhoffstetter@vancouverusa.com

Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce

{

2016 Membership Directory

}

7

GVCC 2016 Membership Directory  

The Preferred "Business Directory" of Southwest Washington featuring the 1,100 members of the Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce.

GVCC 2016 Membership Directory  

The Preferred "Business Directory" of Southwest Washington featuring the 1,100 members of the Greater Vancouver Chamber of Commerce.

Advertisement