Page 22

s a m t s i r h C y r Mer Festive dates for your diary in Aylesbury Town Centre 3

The Christmas Lights Switch On

Thursday 15th November Town Centre, 5.30pm–7.30pm

Join the fun in Aylesbury Town Centre to herald the start of Christmas! Our hugely popular Christmas Light Switch On, hosted by Mix 96 and the Aylesbury Town Centre Partnership, will take place on Thursday, November 15th between 5.30pm and 7.30pm in Market Square, along with a funfair in Kingsbury until 8.30pm. The lights will be switched on at 7pm, followed

by a colourful fireworks display. There will also be a host of live acts performing throughout the event plus members of the cast from this year’s Waterside Theatre panto, including Holly Atterton and Andy Collins. To keep you going there will be a range of street food available, from German sausages to Burritos, Indian cuisine, hot roasted chestnuts, fudge and fresh doughnuts, or you can pick from one of the town’s many restaurants. There really is something for everyone!

3

Santa’s Sunday Sunday 25th November Town Centre, Parade 10.45am

A real family favourite! This year the parade will be led by an amazing Snow Lion. The parade will also include Christmas puds on roller skates, stilt walkers, real donkeys, a samba band and a colourful array of music and dance groups all performing in procession. The parade of characters and local groups will sing and dance

their way through the town centre, starting at 10.45am from the High Street and making their way around to Market Square. After the parade, there is a range of entertainment on offer, including go-karts, a small funfair and donkey rides. Why not start your Christmas shopping on the day too? Aylesbury hosts an array of national and independent shops and there will be a selection of street food for you to enjoy as well.

Christmas shopping hours Date

Friars Square Hale Leys

Thur 15 November 9am - 8pm Thur 22 November 9am - 5.30pm Fri 23 November 9am - 5.30pm Sun 5 November 10.30am - 4.30pm Thur 29 November 9am - 5.30pm Thur 6 December 9am - 8pm Thur 13 December 9am - 8pm Fri 14 December 9am - 5.30pm Sat 15 December 9am - 6pm Sun 16 December 10.30am - 4.30pm Mon 17 December 9am - 8pm Tue 18 December 9am - 8pm Wed 19 December 9am - 8pm Thur 20 December 9am - 8pm Fri 21 December 9am - 8pm Sat 22 December 9am - 8pm Sun 23 December 10.30am - 4.30pm Mon 24 December 9am - 5.30pm Tue 25 December Closed Wed 26 December 10.30am - 4.30pm Thur 27 December 9am - 5.30pm Fri 28 December 9am - 5.30pm Sat 29 December 9am - 5.30pm Sun 30 December 9am - 6pm Mon 31 December 9am - 4pm Tue 1 January (BH) 10.30am - 4.30pm 22

Vale Life : Nov/Dec 2018

9am - 8pm 9am - 5.30pm 8.30am - 5.30pm 10am - 4.30pm 9am - 5.30pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 5.30pm 9am - 6pm 10.30am - 4.30pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 7pm 9am - 7pm 10.30am - 4.30pm 8.30am - 5pm Closed 10am - 5pm 9am - 5.30pm 9am - 5.30pm 9am - 5.30pm 9am - 5.30pm 9am - 5.30pm 10am - 5pm

3

AylesburyMarket No Market No Market 9am - 4pm No Market No Market No Market No Market 9am - 4pm 9am - 4pm No Market No Market 9am - 2pm 9am - 4pm 9am - 6.30pm 9am - 4pm 9am – 4pm No Market 9am - 4pm Closed Closed Closed 9am - 4pm 9am - 4pm No Market No Market No Market

Christmas 2018 Shopping info for Aylesbury Town Centre 2 • Santa’s Grotto opens 17th November • Late night shopping every Thursday from 6th December up to Christmas • Free parking from 3.30pm every Thursday from 22nd November until Christmas in AVDC Aylesbury town centre car parks and Friars Square Car Park For more info see: www.visitaylesbury.co.uk

Sunday 2nd December 2018 Sunday 2nd December 11am – 3pm Market Square, 11am-3pm Historic Market Square The largest, free Christmas Craft & Gift Fair in Buckinghamshire, boasting more than 80 stalls, will be lining the cobbles of Aylesbury’s beautiful and historic Market Square. The Christmas Craft and Gift Fair is a spectacular free event that has grown rapidly over the last three years and now offers a huge assortment of items produced by local businesses. You can immerse yourself in an eclectic mix of stalls while enjoying live music. There will also be a delicious range of street food on offer. Many traders will be there for the first time this year with Christmas decorations, jewellery, soft furnishings, children’s gifts, soaps, cosmetics, candles, Italian delicacies, cheeses, herbs, children’s handcrafted clothing, classic car memorabilia, collectable toy cars, accessories, homeware, craft beer and gin and much more. Aylesbury Town Centre Partnership is delighted once again to welcome Young Enterprise representatives. The budding local entrepreneurs from Aylesbury schools have set up companies with the support of Young Enterprise and will be selling the products that they have created.

Profile for Charlie Trott

Vale Life Magazine Nov-Dec 2018 Edition  

Local interest magazine for Aylesbury, Thame, Tring, Wendover, Princes Risborough, Chinnor, Waddesdon, Winslow and surrounding villages.

Vale Life Magazine Nov-Dec 2018 Edition  

Local interest magazine for Aylesbury, Thame, Tring, Wendover, Princes Risborough, Chinnor, Waddesdon, Winslow and surrounding villages.

Advertisement