Page 1

When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi

W he n Bre ath Be c ome s Air Audiobook Fre e By Paul Kalanithi

LINK IN PAGE 4 TO LISTEN OR DOWNLOAD BOOK


When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • PULITZER PRIZE FINALIST • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living? ​ NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ​ The New York Times Book Review • People • NPR • The Washington Post • Slate • Harper’s Bazaar • Time Out New York • Publishers Weekly • BookPage ​ Finalist for the PEN Center USA Literary Award in Creative Nonfiction and the Books for a Better Life Award in Inspirational Memoir ​ At the age of thirty-six, on the verge of completing a decade’s worth of training as a neurosurgeon, Paul Kalanithi was diagnosed with stage IV lung cancer. One day he was a doctor treating the dying, and the next he was a patient struggling to live. And just like that, the future he and his wife had imagined evaporated. When Breath Becomes Air chronicles Kalanithi’s transformation from a naïve medical student “possessed,” as he wrote, “by the question of what, given that all organisms die, makes a virtuous and meaningful life” into a neurosurgeon at Stanford working in the brain, the most critical place for human identity, and finally into a patient and new father confronting his own mortality. ​ What makes life worth living in the face of death? What do you do when the future, no longer a ladder toward your goals in life, flattens out into a perpetual present? What does it mean to have a child, to nurture a new life as another fades away? These are some of the questions Kalanithi wrestles with in this profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir.


When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi Written By: Paul Kalanithi. Narrated By: Cassandra Campbell, Sunil Malhotra Publisher: Random House Audio Date: January 2016 Duration: 5 hours 36 minutes


When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi Download Full Version When Breath Becomes Air Audio OR Get now

When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi  

When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi

When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi  

When Breath Becomes Air Audiobook Free By Paul Kalanithi

Advertisement