Page 1

Faculty of Education

2011 Dean’s Roll of Excellence

The Dean, Professor Ian Hay, on behalf of the Faculty of Education, extends congratulations to the following students who achieved outstanding academic results for 2011 and have received prizes and/or are admitted to the Dean’s Roll of Excellence. Prize Winners Michelle Somerton Nicole Sherlock Kate Langridge Kira Patterson Tanya Rataj Lucinda Murfet Stephanie Clayton Nicole Flanagan

T.E. Doe Prize in Education Education IV Prize Margaret Horsfall Bursary Australian Council for Health, Physical Education and Recreation Prize Home Economics Institute of Aus (Tas) Inc. Muriel Marshall Memorial Prize Brian Pirkis Memorial Medal Brian Pirkis Memorial Medal Terry Woodward Memorial Prize

Kirstyn Patterson Rebecca Bradfield Alison Bates Gregory Titmuss Sabine Bailly Murray Herbert Timi Ardiyanti

Early Childhood Australia - Tasmania Branch Incorporated Prize Australian Literacy Educators’ Association Literacy Education Award Mathematics Association of Tasmania Prize Mathematics Association of Tasmania Prize Mathematics Association of Tasmania Prize Mathematics Association of Tasmania Prize Barrie Muir/MLTAT Language Prize

Dean’s Roll of Excellence

Bachelor of Education (Primary) Rachel Megan Atkinson Amelia Helen Campbell Emily Coull Tammi Renee Crosswell Christine Ann Davids Melinda Jane Gibbons Sarah-Ann Greig Robyn Kiely Amelia Kate Lethborg Leeanne Marree Marriner Susan Julianne Newcombe Megan Jane North Louise Amy Ockerby Russell O’Rourke Lisa Marie Smith Mark Spurr Karen Elaine Stafford

Emily Hazel Suitor Sally Louise Tregurtha Bachelor of Education Jessica Leigh Buchanan Amanda Jane Burgess Stephanie Michelle Clayton Mary Ann Griggs Allison Elizabeth Hardstaff Nora Hildebrandt Sage Anne Lowe Lucinda Jane Murfet Lauren Elizabeth Peters Fieona Michelle Petrohilos Aimee Louise Piscioneri Nicole Louise Sherlock Michelle Irene Somerton Jemma Louise Storay Maree Fay Vallance Carmen Ann van Zetten Jessica Ann Wheeler

Master of Teaching Bethany Atkins Sabine Bailly Jill Bennett Brydi Alice Bennett Elise Ann Blacher Rebecca Jane Bradfield Sadie Chrestman Johanna Crawford Kylie Jane De Paoli Elizabeth Anne Delaney Emily Dobson Thomas James Fabian Amanda Lillian Grundy Mary Evelyn Gutteridge Ella Kathleen Holmstrom Laurence Huizinga Siti Kim Keith Michael MartinSmith Caitlin Avril Shurman Gregory Allan Titmuss Sonia Maree Welsh Andrea Janet Wild

Bachelor of Human Movement Alexander Gerard Hartley Nicole Hunter Kira Ann Elizabeth Patterson Elise Schmidt Bachelor of Education (Secondary Specialisations) Jessica Rose Harris Luke Stack Samuel Cure Bachelor of Adult and Vocational Education Edwina Rowan Lester Bachelor of Education (In-Service) Jacqueline Margaret Adkins

Niko Mathinna CampbellEllis Ellen Anna Condron Rouba Dabboucy Sandra Ann Doyle Natalie Kristen Hillier Colleen Marie Lada Lucia Maguire Michelle Mercer Melissa Anne Moulin Janine Elizabeth O’Loughlin Faye Mary-Anne Park Susan Margaret Pearson Kristen Louise Pepyat Katie Anne Elizabeth Powell Megan Prenc Lynne Marjorie Taylor Bronwyn Kay Whitelaw

An invitation is extended to award recipients and their families to attend an award presentation evening, which will take place on the following dates: Cradle Coast: Monday 16 April at 5pm, The Café, Mooreville Road, Cradle Coast Campus, Burnie Launceston: Tuesday 17 April at 5pm, NEW Gallery, Newnham Drive, Newnham Campus Hobart: Friday 20 April at 5pm, Room 329A, Level 3, Hytten Hall, off French St, Sandy Bay Campus Light refreshments will be served. Please forward RSVPs, advising at which campus you will be attending, to Christine Cole on (03) 6324 3144 or email


Bachelor of Education (Early Childhood) Carmel Louise Post

Deans Roll of Excellence 2012  

University of Tasmania, Faculty of Education

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you