Page 1

Union Springs District Newsletter “Excellence….Together We Achieve It!” December 2014

USCS National Honor Society Inducts New Members

Standing: Samuel Katovitch, Sean Decker, Christopher Pinckney, Amy Owren, Samantha Walawender, Morgan Mucia, Brittany Wainwright, Amanda Schafer, Maia Casper, Halie Calkins, Jasmine Jackson, Rebecca Mills, Connor Siracusa and Mitchell LoMascolo. Seated: Morgan Gilmore, Angela Pacelli, Kristina Wilmot, Geneice Thomas, Connor Coleman, Natalie Lynch, Rachel Morgan, Karissa Colombo, Maria Staehr, Nicole Marquart and Madelyn Romeo.

On October 23, 2014 ten juniors and one senior were inducted into the Aquilifer Chapter of the National Honor Society. Membership in this organization is based on the following qualities: Scholarship, Leadership, Character and Service. Current members include Halie Calkins, Maia Casper, Karissa Colombo, Sean Decker, Samuel Katovitch, Mitchell LoMascolo, Rebecca Mills, Rachel Morgan, Morgan Mucia, Amy Owren, Christopher Pinckney, Amanda Schafer, Brittany Wainwright and Samantha Walawender. At the evening induction ceremony, congratulatory comments were offered by Board of Education President Mary Seitz. Principal Chuck Walker administered the National Honor Society Pledge. Mitchell Fabian, a faculty member from the English Department, was the evening’s guest speaker. Throughout the school year, the National Honor Society members volunteer their time to various school and community projects including school-wide blood drives, highway clean up, the Senior Citizen Luncheon and raising funds for the Muscular Dystrophy Association. Congratulations to new inductees Connor Coleman, Morgan Gilmore, Jasmine Jackson, Natalie Lynch, Nicole Marquart, Angela Pacelli, Madelyn Romeo, Connor Siracusa, Maria Staehr, Geneice Thomas and Kristina Wilmot.

The new National Junior Honor Society members were inducted on Oct. 21. This year, the group will organize a number of chapter community service projects as well as invest fifteen hours each in individual projects. 2013-2014 new inductees (standing from left) Shannon Sierzenga, Emma Lutkins, Olivia Gomes, Faith Heath, Macy Salico, Telona White, Krista Reohr, (sitting from left) Elizabeth Sherman, Carrie DeGraw, Rachel Culver, Mark Antonik, Katlyn Pratt, Emma Wade, and Chloe Pratt. Missing from photo: Casey Drechsler.

USCSD - December 2014 Newsletter  
USCSD - December 2014 Newsletter