Page 1

Fall 2012  Advising  Contact  List Main  contact  in  Bold

COLLEGE OF  AGRICULTURAL  AND  LIFE  SCIENCES If  unable  to  contact  the  listed  person,  please  contact  the  Academic  Programs  Office  at  885-­‐7984  or  cals-­‐advising@uidaho.edu. Major  Field  of  Study Agricultural  Economics  &  Rural  Sociology

Contact Gayle Gleason

E-­‐mail Address ggleason@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6264 Ag  Sci  Building

     Agricultural  Economics        Agribusiness

Room 39 Campus  zip  2334 1134  West  6th  Street Campus  zip  2040 Ag  Sci  Building Room  213 Campus  zip  2330

Ag Ed  and  4H  Youth  Development

Liz Ivie

liz@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6358

Animal &  Veterinary  Science

Paula Heaton

paulah@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6347

Judy VandegriP

judyv@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6182

Eng/Physic Bldg Room  419 Campus  zip  0904

Judy VandegriP

judyv@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6182

Eng/Physic Bldg Room  419 Campus  zip  0904

Kari Zagelow

kariz@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6546

     Business  OpIon        Dairy  Science        ProducIon        Science/Pre-­‐veterinary Biological  &  Agricultural  Engineering        Agricultural  Engineering        Biological  Systems  Engineering        Environmental  Engineering        Bioenergy  Engineering        Ecohydrological  Engineering Agricultural  Systems  Management

Family &  Consumer  Sciences        Child  Development/Family  RelaIons              Family/Life  Opt.      Clothing  TexIles  and  Design      Early  Childhood  and  EducaIon      Food  and  NutriIon              Coordinated  Program  in  DieteIcs              NutriIon  Opt. School  of  Food  Science        Food  Science        Processing  Emphasis        Business  Emphasis        Science  Emphasis        NutriIon  Emphasis Plant,  Soil  &  Entomological  Sciences        Sustainable  Crop  &  Landscape  Systems

Niccolls Bldg Room  103

Campus zip  3183

Barb Smith

Department Office

barbaras@uidaho.edu niehoff@wsu.edu

885-­‐0707

Ag Sci  Building Room  111 Campus  Zip  2312 Hours  restricted

885-­‐6274

Ag Sci  Building Room  242 Campus  zip  2339

         Insects  &  Society Sanford  Eigenbrode sanforde@uidaho.edu 885-­‐2972            Sustainable  Cropping  Systems Jack  Brown                                                   jbrown@uidaho.edu             885-­‐7078            Environmental  HorIculture Bob  Tripepi                                                   btripepi@uidaho.edu 885-­‐6635            Plant  Biotechnology Joe  Kuhl                                                               jkuhl@uidaho.edu                     885-­‐7123            Soil  &  Land  Use Jodi  Johnson-­‐Maynard     jmaynard@uidaho.edu 885-­‐9245 If  unable  to  contact  the  listed  person,  please  contact  the  Academic  Programs  Office  at  885-­‐7984  or  cals-­‐advising@uidaho.edu


COLLEGE OF  ART  AND  ARCHITECTURE Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐5423  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed. Major  Field  of  Study Architecture        ProspecIve  &  new  students        Transfer  students

Art, Art  Educa@on,  Studio  Art      Studio  Art      Art      Art  EducaIon Interior  Design Landscape  Architecture Virtual  Technology  &  Design

Contact

E-­‐mail Address

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on

Philip Mead Bruce  Haglund Diane  Armpriest Sandi  Klingler  (Adm.  Asst.) Sally  Machlis Susan  Treu  

pmead@uidaho.edu

(208) 301-­‐0529

bhaglund@uidaho.edu dianea@uidaho.edu sklingler@uidaho.edu sallymac@uidaho.edu artdesign@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6781

Shauna Corry Sandi  Klingler  (Adm.  Asst.) Stephen  Drown Krystal  Flack  (Adm.  Asst.) Brian  Cleveley Krystal  Flack  (Adm.  Asst.)

scorry@uidaho.edu sklingler@uidaho.edu srdrown@uidaho.edu krystalf@uidaho.edu cbc@uidaho.edu krystalf@uidaho.edu

885-­‐9301

885-­‐7127 885-­‐6781 885-­‐6976 885-­‐6851

885-­‐6781 885-­‐7902 885-­‐7448 (208) 310-­‐1632 885-­‐7448

AAS 307,  Campus  Zip  2451 AAS  306,  Campus  Zip  2451 AAN  205,  Campus  Zip  2451 AAS  207,  Campus  Zip  2451 AA  116,  Campus  Zip  2471 AA  112  Campus  Zip  2471

AAID 204  Campus  Zip  2451 AAS  207  Campus  Zip  2451 AA  207A  Campus  Zip  2481 AA  207  Campus  Zip  2481 AAN  114  Campus  Zip  2461 AA  207  Campus  Zip  2481

Please contact  Ellen  McKenzie  at  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐5423  caa@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.

COLLEGE OF  BUSINESS  AND  ECONOMICS Major  Field  of  Study    Accoun@ng    Business  Economics    Finance    Informa@on  Systems    Management  &  Human  Resources    Marke@ng    Opera@ons  Management    PGA  Golf  Management Freshmen  and  Sophomores  (all  CBE  majors) Transfers  (all  CBE  majors)

Contact (see below)

E-­‐mail Address

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on

Karen Gillespie Debbie  Moos

cbeadvising@uidaho.edu cbeadvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6853 885-­‐5036

ALB306A Campus  Zip  3161 ALB  306B  Campus  Zip  3161

Please contact  the  Advising  Suite  at  885-­‐7414  or  800-­‐960-­‐3033  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.

COLLEGE OF  EDUCATION Major  Field  of  Study Dance

Contact Belle Baggs

E-­‐mail Address belleb@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6273 PEB102 Campus  Zip  -­‐  2401 885-­‐7446 ED  212C Campus  Zip  -­‐  3080

Educa@on    Elementary  EducaIon      Secondary  EducaIon Business  &  Marke@ng  Educa@on  Op@on

Andrea Chavez

achavez@uidaho.edu

Allen Kitchel

akitchel@uidaho.edu

885-­‐4437

Technology Educa@on

Janel Kerr

janelk@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6685

Physical Educa@on

Grace Goc  Karp

gockarp@uidaho.edu

885-­‐2187

ED506F Campus Zip  -­‐  3080 ITED  15E

PEB206 Campus Zip  -­‐  2401

   Exercise  Science  &  Health

Suzanne Lambeth

slambeth@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5028

ED 212B Campus  Zip  -­‐  3080

Recrea@on

Suzanne Lambeth

slambeth@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7446

ED 212C Campus  Zip  -­‐  3080

Educa@onal Leadership,  School  Counseling

Dr. Kathy  Canfield-­‐Davis

canfield@uidaho.edu

(208) 292-­‐1286               Coeur  d'  Alene  Center

Please contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6772  or  email  coe@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.


COLLEGE OF  ENGINEERING If  unable  to  contact  the  person  listed,  please  contact  Sue  BranQng  in  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6479  or  sueb@uidaho.edu. Major  Field  of  Study Biological  &  Agricultural  Engineering        Agricultural  Engineering        Biological  Systems  Engineering        Environmental  Engineering        Food  &  Bioprocess  Engineering        Soil  &  Water  Engineering Chemical  &  Materials  Engineering

Contact Judy VandegriP

E-­‐mail Address judyv@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6182 EP  419 Campus  zip  -­‐  0904

Gail Bergman  (ChE  majors) Margaret  Baker  (MSE  majors) Phyllis  Strong Lori  Williams Arleen  Furedy

gailb@uidaho.edu mbaker@uidaho.edu pstrong@uidaho.edu loriw@uidaho.edu arleen@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6769 885-­‐6376 885-­‐6782 885-­‐6783 885-­‐6554

Electrical Engineering

Darby Baldwin Rhonda  Zenner Arleen  Furedy

dsbaldwin@uidaho.edu rzenner@uidaho.edu arleen@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6592 885-­‐6589 885-­‐6554

Mechanical Engineering

Becky Schoenberg

bschoenb@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5024

Undeclared Engineering

Maria Pregitzer Sue  Bran@ng

mpregitzer@uidaho.edu sueb@uidaho.edu

885-­‐9700 885-­‐6479

Civil Engineering Computer  Engineering Computer  Science

MCCL 203,  Campus  Zip  1021 MCCL  203,  Campus  Zip  1021 BEL  102,  Campus  zip  1022 BEL  103,  Campus  zip  1022 BEL  213 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1023 JEB  236 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1010 BEL  213 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1023 EP  324K Campus  Zip  -­‐  0902 JEB  124,  campus  zip  1011 JEB  124,  campus  zip  1011

If you  are  unable  to  reach  your  advisor,  please  contact  Sue  BranQng  in  the    Dean's  Office  at  sueb@uidaho.edu  or  208-­‐  885-­‐6479.

COLLEGE OF  LETTERS,  ARTS  AND  SOCIAL  SCIENCES If  you  are  unable  to  contact  your  advising  contact,  please  call  the  Dean's  Office  208-­‐885-­‐7573/885-­‐7765 Also  see  College  Website  for  degree  informaIon:    www.uidaho.edu/class Major  Field  of  Study American  Studies

Contact Patricia Hart

E-­‐mail Address psh@uidaho.edu

Economics

Steve Peterson

stevenp@uidaho.edu

English      Literature  Emphasis        CreaIve  WriIng  Emphasis        Professional  Emphasis        Teaching  Emphasis Environmental  Science        Biological  Science  OpIon        Physical  Science  OpIon        Social  Science  OpIon Modern  Languages  (eliminate  Business  opIon,  Kelsey) History

Kristen Seiler

seiler@uidaho.edu englishdept@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6156

Brink 200 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1102

Chris Dixon

cdixon@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6113

MOR 216 Campus  zip  -­‐  1102

Hil Priest

modlang@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6179

Debbie Husa

history@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6253

AD 302 Campus  zip  -­‐  3174 AD  315 Campus  zip  -­‐  3175

Kris@ Overfelt Kris  Roby Lisa  Hill

kloverfelt@uidaho.edu kroby@uidaho.edu lmhill@uidaho.edu

885-­‐2024 885-­‐7765 885-­‐7573

Kelli Schrand Bill  Smith Ro  Afatchao Lisa  Hill

kellis@uidaho.edu bills@uidaho.edu afatchao@uidaho.edu lmhill@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6527 885-­‐2815 885-­‐5735 885-­‐7573

Mar@n Carrion

mcarrion@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6179

Torrey Lawrence

music@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6231

General Studies      1st  year  students  &  Sophomores      Juniors  &  Seniors      Transfers Interna@onal  Studies

Journalism and  Mass  Media        AdverIsing        BroadcasIng  &  Digital  Media        Journalism        Public  RelaIons La@n  American  Studies Music        Applied  Music

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6012 AD  337 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3178 885-­‐5730 ALB  218 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3161

Commons 215 Commons  215 Commons  215 Campus  zip  -­‐  3154 AD  338,  zip  3177 AD  338,  zip  3177 AD  329,  zip  3177 Commons  215 Campus  zip  -­‐  3154

AD 315 Campus  zip  -­‐  3175 1010  Blake  Ave (Corner  of  Sweet  &  Blake)


Business      ComposiIon        Music  EducaIon:  Instrumental

Campus zip  -­‐  4015

       Music  EducaIon:  Vocal-­‐Instrumental

     Music  EducaIon:  Vocal        Music  History  &  Literature        Music  Theory        Performance:  Instrumental                        Keyboard                                Orchestral  Instruments  of  Guitar        Performance:  Vocal Organiza@onal  Sciences

Anneae Folwell

folwell@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7765

Philosophy

Kjelda Berg Janice  Capel  Anderson

kjeldab@uidaho.edu jcanders@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7107

Poli@cal Science

Kjelda Berg Don  Crowley Carol  Berreth

kjeldab@uidaho.edu crowley@uidaho.edu cberreth@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6328

Jean McIn@re John  Mihelich

socanth@uidaho.edu jmihelic@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6751

Dean Panaaja Alexiss  Turner

Panjaja@uidaho.edu alexisst@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6465

Psychology Sociology &  Anthropology        Anthropology        Sociology                              Criminology                              InequaliIes  &  GlobalizaIon                              General  Sociology Theater  Arts

885-­‐6324

Student Health  Rm  215 Campus  zip  -­‐  3043 407  Morrill  Hall Campus  Zip  -­‐  1110 AD  205 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3165 Student  Health  Rm  206 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3043 Archie  Phinney  Hall Room  101 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1110

Shoup Hall  -­‐  2nd  Floor (Corner  of  6th  &  Rayburn Campus  Zip  -­‐  2008

If you  are  unable  to  contact  your  advising  contact,  please  call  the  Dean's  Office  208-­‐885-­‐7573/885-­‐7765 Also  see  College  Website  for  degree  informaQon:    www.uidaho.edu/class

COLLEGE OF  NATURAL  RESOURCES Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at885-­‐8981. Major  Field  of  Study Fire  Ecology  &  Management

Contact Pauleae House

E-­‐mail Address cnradvising@uidaho.edu

Resource Recrea@on  &  Tourism

Pauleae House

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

Ecology &  Conserva@on  Biology      Natural  Resource  Ecology      ConservaIon  Biology Fishery  Resources Wildlife  Resources Renewable  Materials

Lynaire Banks

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

Lynaire Banks

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Heather Page

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Forest Resources

Pauleae House

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Rangeland Ecology  and  Management

Heather Page

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Transfer credit  evaluaIon  and  advising/Undeclared Lynaire  Banks

cnradvising@uidaho.edu

885-­‐5018

Majors in  Natural  Resources Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐8981.

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐5018 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 885-­‐5018 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 885-­‐5018 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142 CNR  211 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1142


COLLEGE OF  SCIENCE Please  contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6195  or  emails  science@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed. Major  Field  of  Study Biology  (General)

Contact Pat McCarroll

E-­‐mail Address patm@uidaho.edu

Pre-­‐nursing

Joe Cloud

jcloud@uidaho.edu

Geography -­‐  all  op@ons

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐6329 LSS  143 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3051 885-­‐6388 Gibb  238 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3051

See "Allied  Health"  for  addiIonal  health-­‐related  Major  Fields  of  Study  and  advising  contacts Karen  Humes khumes@uidaho.edu 885-­‐6506

Chemistry    General  Opt.      Professional  Opt.      Pre-­‐medical  Opt      Forensics  Opt. Geological  Sciences  -­‐  all  op@ons      General  Geology  Opt.      Hydrogeology  Opt.      Resource  ExploraIon      Environmental  Geology  Opt.      Geology  EducaIon  Opt.      Structural  &  Tectonics  Opt. Mathema@cs  -­‐  all  op@ons      General  Opt.    Applied  StaIsIcs  Opt      Applied  ComputaIonal  Opt.      Applied  ScienIfic  Modeling  Opt.      Applied  Science  &  Finance  Opt.      Applied  OperaIons  Research

McClure Hall  201 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3021 Renfrew  02 Campus  Zip  -­‐  2343

Dr. Eric  Brauns

ebrauns@uidaho.edu

885-­‐4349

Mickey Gunter

gunter@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6192

McClure Hall  309 Campus  Zip  -­‐  3022

Monte Boisen

math@uidaho.edu

885-­‐6742

Brink 300 Campus  Zip  -­‐  1103

Microbiology, Molecular  Biology  &  Biochemistry Doug  Cole

dcole@uidaho.edu

885-­‐4071

     Biochemistry        Microbiology      Molecular  Biology  &  Biotechnology Physics

Gibb 136 Campus  Zip  3051

physics@uidaho.edu

885-­‐7822

Eng-­‐Phy 311 Campus  Zip  -­‐  0903

Note:  Medical  Technology  is  now  gone-­‐please  delete

David McIIroy

Please contact  the  Dean's  Office  at  885-­‐6195  or  emails  science@uidaho.edu  if  you  are  unable  to  reach  the  contact  listed.

ALLIED HEALTH Commons  Room  315  (208)  885-­‐7702 Major  Field  of  Study Pre-­‐Med Pre-­‐Dental Pre-­‐Optometry Pre-­‐Pharmacy Pre-­‐Physical  Therapy Pre-­‐Physician's  Assistant  (PA)

Contact Dr. Alton  Campbell

E-­‐mail Address altonc@uidaho.edu

Phone No./Ext. Loca@on 885-­‐7702 Commons  315 Campus  Zip  3051

Fall 2012 Advising Contact Sheet  

This PDF lists all the academic advisors on campus based on college, major, and emphasis.