Joey Kastellic, April 25 2021

Page 1

Courtney Crappell, Director


JOEY KASTELIC, clarinet Assisted by

CHRISTIAN MCGEE, piano SARAH PIERCY, clarinet DANIEL MILLAN, clarinet BRANDON ORTEGA, clarinet Sunday, April 25, 2021 Virtual Performance

From the studio of Chester Rowell Presented in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Bachelor of Music degree.

PROGRAM Somnambulance

J. Jay Berthume (b. 1996)

Sonata for Clarinet and Piano I. Grazioso II. Andantino – Vivace e leggiero

Leonard Bernstein (1918–1990)

Christian McGee, piano

Selections from The Art of Fugue Contrapunctus VI Contrapunctus IX

J.S. Bach (1685–1750)

Sarah Piercy, clarinet Daniel Millan, clarinet Brandon Ortega, clarinet

Time Pieces, Op. 43 I. II. III. IV.

Robert Muczynski

Allegro risoluto Andante espressivo Allegro moderato Andante molto, allegro energico Christian McGee, piano