Page 1

Courtney Crappell, Director


DAYRA E. SANCHEZ BURGOS, double bass Assisted by

LARISA FULCHER , piano Saturday, May 1, 2021 Choral Recital Hall 2:00 pm

From the studio of Dennis Whittaker Presented in partial fulfillment of the requirements for the Bachelor of Music degree.

PROGRAM Suite No. 3 in G major for solo cello, BWV 1007 V. Bourees I and I

J.S. Bach (1685–1750)

Concerto No. 2 in B minor

Giovanni Bottesini

II. Andante


Adagio (from Unforgettable 1919)

Dmitri Shostakovich (1906–1975)

Larisa Fulcher, piano



Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992)

La Misma Pena

Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992)

arr. Dayra E. Sanchez (b. 1984)


Astor Piazzolla (1921–1992) Larisa Fulcher, piano