Issuu on Google+

Student Foundation

2011 Spring Banquet and Awards Ceremony Friday, April 29, 2011 6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m. Sac-N-Pac Room, End Zone Complex Texas State University-San Marcos Awards Banquet Program Welcome Dinner Guest Speaker: Darren B. Casey ’81 Presentation of Awards Presentation of Scholarships Recognition of Graduates Introducing the 2011-2012 Executive Council Closing Remarks and Photos Student Foundation Annual Awards Committee Chair of the Year Member of the Year Distinguished Alumnus Award Outstanding Young Alumnus Award Student Foundation Endowed Scholarships William Hatfield Hogue Memorial Scholarship Student Foundation Scholarship

2010-2011 Student Foundation Graduates Chrystah Carter David Fink Kristin Guerra Sarah Hadley Rachel Haverkorn Maria Olicia Colter Ray Alanna Sarabia Jaisie Stevens

Christopher Covo Robert Fisher Stephen Gates Dyana Hampton Derek Nelson William “Clay” Patterson Jesse “Allen” Reed Christopher Schave Krista Tucker

2010-2011 Leadership Team Christopher Covo, President (Fall 2010) Stephen Gates, President (Spring 2011) Sarah Hadley, Executive Vice President and Foundations of Excellence Committee Chair Jessica Salinas, Vice President for Administration Cameron Kincaide, Vice President for Finance Roman Arispe, Leadership Development Committee Chair Sarah Hadley, Foundations of Excellence Committee Chair Brittany Gaines, Alumni Relations Chair Kristin Guerra, Marketing and Communications Chair Tyler Johnson, Veterans Day Committee Chair Asha McElfish, Bobcat Pause Committee Chair Dr. Margarita M. Arellano, Dean of Students and Student Foundation Advisor Dr. Erik D. Malmberg, Leadership Institute Coordinator and Student Foundation Staff Advisor 2011-2012 Executive Council Melanie Ferrari, President Wesley Taylor Smith, Executive Vice President Taylor Camden, Vice President for Administration Christopher Ramirez, Vice President for Finance 2010-2011 Student Foundation Alumni Advisor Board Bret Baldwin ‘87 Susan Clock ‘97 Kathi Haralson ‘90 Allen Johnson ‘80 Mark Mayad ‘79 Rebecca Spurlock ‘94 Corey Wheeler ‘99

Bruce Brunner ‘83 Joni Fichter ‘83 Dr. Roland Hernadez ‘92 Melinda Keller ‘88 Bill Poston ‘88 Bob Tanner ‘84 Jeff Jones ‘81

Student Foundation Banquet program