Issuu on Google+

CITY INFORMATION CITY OFFICIALS Mayor Matthew J. Bogusz 1420 Miner St. Des Plaines, IL 60016 (847) 391-5301 mbogusz@desplaines.org City Manager Michael Bartholomew (847) 391-5488 jmbartholomew@desplaines. org City Clerk Gloria J. Ludwig 1420 Miner St. Des Plaines, IL 60016 (847) 391-5311 gludwig@desplaines.org CITY COUNCIL 1st Ward Patricia Haugeberg (847) 514-8526 phaugeberg@deplaines.org 2nd Ward John Robinson (847) 530-3345 jrobinson@desplaines.org

SERVICES, LICENSES AND PERMITS Animal Licenses (847) 391-5300

DEPARTMENTS Economic Development (847) 391-5384

3rd Ward Denise Rodd (847) 514-6318 drodd@desplaines.org 4th Ward Dick Sayad (847) 204-7729 dsayad@desplaines.org 5th Ward James Brookman (847) 812-6463 jbrookman@desplaines.org 6th Ward Malcolm Chester (847) 372-1097 mchester@desplaines.org 7th Ward Don Smith (847) 878-5289 dsmith@desplaines.org 8th Ward Michael Charewicz (847) 878-5291 mcharewicz@desplaines.org.

Emergency Communications (847) 391-5308 Finance (847) 391-5300

Business Licenses (847) 391-5366 Construction/Remodeling Permits (847) 391-5380

Fire (non-emergency) (847) 391-5333

Public Tree Care Program (847) 391-5473

Human Services (847) 391-5480

Refuse, Recycling & Yard Waste (847) 391-5464

Legal (847) 391-5303

Senior Citizen/ Community Outreach (847) 391-5492

Media Services (847) 391-5312 Municipal Development (847) 391-5306 Police (non-emergency) (847) 391-5400

Vehicle Licenses (847) 391-5300 Voter Registration (847) 391-5311

Public Works (847) 391-5464

TO LEARN MORE ABOUT HOW YOU CAN PARTNER WITH THE

SELF-HELP CLOSET & PANTRY OF DES PLAINES TO HELP OUR NEIGHBORS IN NEED, PLEASE CALL

(847) 375-1443 Bring this ad in and receive

off with purchase of $500 or more Carpet • Carpet Tile • Ceramic & Mosaic Tile • Porcelain Tile Natural Stone • Hardwood Flooring • Laminate Flooring Sheet Vinyl • Vinyl Tile • Rubber Flooring 1843 E. Oakton, Des Plaines, IL 60018 Phone: 847-298-8233 www.Scharm.com

14

15% OFF YOUR FIRST SERVICE

Des Plaines

American Legion Post 36 1291 Oakwood Avenue

Des Plaines, IL 60016

(847) 824-3236 Call on us for your Veterans needs, Funerals, Ceremonials, Flag Presentations. Halls available for your rental needs. BINGO is played Monday nights. Starting at 7PM. Doors open at 6PM Serving Our Community and Americas Veterans Since 1919

DES PLAINES CHAMBER OF COMMERCE & INDUSTRY

ILDESCW16 design.indd 14

5/4/2016 9:56:02 AM


Des Plaines IL Chamber Profile