Page 6

Volume 21 • Number 4

contents

PUBLISHER

june july 2012

Cathy S. Zion

publisher@todayspublications.com EDITOR

Anita Oldham

36

editor@todayspublications.com ASSISTANT EDITORS

Elaine Rooker Jack

elaine@todayspublications.com

Tiffany White

tiffany@todayspublications.com ADVERTISING DIRECTOR

Susan Allen

susan@todayspublications.com SALES DIRECTOR

Cheryl Suhr

cheryl@todayspublications.com account executives

Rose Helm

rose@todayspublications.com

Teri Hickerson

teri@todayspublications.com SENIOR graphic Designer

April H. Allman

april@todayspublications.com photographer

Melissa Donald

melissa@todayspublications.com production coordinator

Sharon Adams

sharon@todayspublications.com COVER PHOTOGRAPHY

Melissa Donald BLOG EDITOR

Miranda Popp

miranda@todayspublications.com EDITORIAL INTERNS

Alexas Gregory Taylor Staugas

16 Perfectly Imperfect Baby

6 Introduction

By Carrie Vittitoe

8 Beautiful Baby Contest winner

20 Ever Considered House-Proofing Your Baby?

10 Family Challenge #4: Scheduling Home Time By Stephanie White Read more about our Beautiful Baby contest winner on page 8.

By Terra Santos

24 Making the Decision to Have a Baby By Lorie Gant Leitner

14 Wake-Up Call By John G. Warren

10

26 Finding the Right Preschool By Stacie L. Martin

30 Helping Your Child Keep a Healthy Smile By Yelena Sapin

32 Things to Do

Published bi-monthly by: Zion Publications LLC 9750 Ormsby Station Road, Suite 307 Louisville, KY 40223 Phone (502) 327-8855 Fax (502) 327-8861 www.todaysfamilymag.com www.facebook.com/todaysfamily

NE w BLOG !

www.TodaysFamilyEveryday.com

Subscriptions are available by sending $15 to the above address for 6 bi-monthly issues.

Today’s Family magazine is published bi-monthly by Zion Publications LLC and distributed free to the people of metropolitan Louisville and Southern Indiana. Circulation 33,000. The opinions expressed herein are exclusively those of the writers and do not necessarily reflect the position of the publisher. Today’s Family magazine does not endorse or guarantee any advertiser’s product or service. Copyright 2012 by Zion Publications LLC with all rights reserved. Reproduction or use of editorial or graphic content in any manner is prohibited without permission from Zion Publications LLC. MEMBER Greater Louisville, Inc., Metro Chamber of Commerce, Area Chambers of Commerce, Better Business Bureau.

34 Celebrate: Party Places 36 My Family, Your Family: Dealing with Infertility By Carrie Vittitoe

30

40 6 Things By Anita Oldham

BBB Rating of

For advertising information, call (502) 327-8855 or email advertising@todayspublications.com.

Today's Family  

Quality Resource for Quality Time for families, parents and children

Today's Family  

Quality Resource for Quality Time for families, parents and children