Page 1

INSIDE

MELBOURNE’S BEST SCHOOLS INDEPENDENT

Schools Guide

2018

FEBRUARY 14-20, 2018 Choosing the right school for your child PLUS \ SCHOOL PROFILES & FEES

E A S T E R N , I VA N H O E & VA L L E Y

THEWEEKLYREVIEW.COM.AU

PLUS W O R L D S TA G E + L A DY LU CK + H AV E A B A L L +

JESSICA CHASTAIN DOWNLOAD AUSTRALIA’S #1 PROPERTY APP I VA N H O E & VA L L E Y

GAME CHANGER


C H INE S E NE W Y E A R G OOD FO RTU N E SA L E S E V E N T ������������������������������������������������������������� $6,688 saving on all vehicles in stock.* ���������������������������������������������������������������������� DONCASTER JAGUAR LAND ROVER ����������������������������������������� ����������������������� �������������������������� �����������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������������


C O M PI L E D BY M I R A N DA TAY ISTOCK

BROOK JAMES

KEEP YOUR GIN UP \ Richmond’s Bridge Hotel is awash in gin until March

PING-PONG DIPLOMACY \ Celebrate the Year of the Dog at a two-day

11, as Tanqueray’s “Gin and Juice” pop-up presents exciting blends of

ping-pong tournament. The People’s Ping-Pong, Melbourne Central, Shot

botanicals, fruit zests and tonics. ● thebridgehotel.com.au

Tower Square, February 16 and 17. ● melbournecentral.com.au

EAT DRINK PLAY LOVE ●

ANTHONY MASCI

Submissions email | miranda.tay@domain.com.au

ASIA AT THE RACES \ Chef Jerry Mai’s pop-up restaurant headlines an all-

TIME TO SHINE \ Bedazzling jewellery makes a sophisticated statement.

Asian theme at Black Caviar Raceday at Flemington. Black Caviar, The Great

This white-gold Halo ring features a 2.44 ct yellow-tinted diamond. $28,950.

Horse Raceday, February 17, ticketing applies. ● flemington.com.au

Imp mp Jewellery, 455 Toorak Road, Toorak. ● impjewellery.com.au

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

3


I VA N H O E & VA L L E Y

Competitions

THEWEEKLYREVIEW.COM.AU

GENERAL INQUIRIES \ 9249 5300 editorial@domain.com.au

TO ENTER \ For the chance to win any of these prizes, simply go to theweeklyreview.com.au/competitions and enter your

EDITOR \ EMILY POWER

details before midnight on February 18.

DEPUTY EDITOR \ JESSICA DALE PICTURE EDITOR \ KYLIE THOMSON PROOFREADER \ NICOLE BITTAR SENIOR DESIGNER \ COLLEEN CHIN QUAN DESIGNER \ EMMA STAUGHTON EDITORIAL ASSISTANT \ KENDALL BOYD REAL ESTATE SALES DIRECTOR \ REBECCA WARNER \ 0448 317 687 \ rebeccawarner@domain.com.au PUBLISHER TWR \ TRENT CASSON TWR DISTRIBUTION \ 57,472 COPIES

domain.com.au IS YOUR MAG MISSING? DISTRIBUTION \ 1800 032 472 distribution@theweeklyreview.com.au

WIN \ THE BBQ MO MOVIE VIE TICKETS:

WIN \ SKINNY SUGARR PACK:

WIN \ BEDHEAD AD HA HATS

WORTH $42

WORTH $44

VOUCHER: WORTH $100

Win one of 20 in-season double

Skinny Sugar lets you enjoy the same

Bedhead Hats make super-comfy

passes to the most sizzling

sweet taste of your favourite cakes

baby, kids and adult sunhats using

Australian movie release this

and biscuits with 50 per cent less

SunSmart styling. The SPF50+-

summer. In cinemas on February 22,

sugar. It’s made from a blend of plant

rated hats range from newborns to

The BBQ, starring Shane Jacobson

-derived sweetener and Australian-

a beach hat for mums – every size

and Magda Szubanski, is a heart-

grown cane sugar. We’ve got seven

and a range of styles. Here’s your

warming comedy about family, food

prize packs to give away so you can

chance to win one of three $100

and fulfilling potential.

bake all your favourite treats.

online vouchers.

● facebook.com/thebbqmovie

● skinnysugar.com.au

● bedheadhats.com.au

Congratulations to: Jacqui Saunders, Dorothy Markou, Nicola Crowley, George Rosowski, Georgianna Parker, Olivia Puglia, Robert Meiselbach, Rebecca Szyszka, Miss Dowd, Gabrielle Moll-Vignes, Janice Lee, Penelope Dunstan, Yan Huang, Christine Denny, John Cowell, Tamsin Burrough, Graeme Bryant, Van Ponte, Ellena Hocking, Leo Kyriazis, Stavros Dimakis Entrants must be over 18 years old and reside in Victoria. See our Competition Terms & Conditions for more details. All winners will be contacted directly by the prize supplier within seven days of the winners being drawn. Queries to: freebies@theweeklyreview.com.au

4

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


The editor’s desk THEWEEKLYREVIEW.COM.AU

The view

BY DANIEL POCKETT, Melbourne

At the Shrine of Remembrance looking back at the city skyline. ● A

I drove past Fountain Gate shopping centre in Narre Warren on the day, in 2006, that Krispy Kreme doughnuts – the cult US sweet – opened in Melbourne. The hungry, hustling crowd was so large, it was clogging (like an artery after eating one of their glazed treats) the carpark. When an overseas brand launches here, we rush to it. But the reverse is also true; there are brilliant businesses with humble Melbourne origins that are exciting and delighting customers on the world stage. Journalist Peter Barrett meets an entrepreneurial Melbourne couple for our feature story. ●

● 1/2000 sec ● f/11 ● ISO 800

CHECK US OUT ONLINE

+ Eat & Drink + Style & Design + Homes & Architecture +T Travel & Lifestyle + Arts & Entertainment + Education & Innovation

ARE YOU A BUDDING STREET PHOTOGRAPHER? If you have a great snap of the city, we’d love to feature it on this page.

FOLLOW US @THEWEEKLYREVIEW FAC E B O O K

I N S TAG R A M

Send your best high-resolution shot to theview@theweeklyreview.com.au FOR SOME HELPFUL TIPS VISIT \ theweeklyreview.com.au/theview

YO U T U B E

INFINITI CENTRE DONCASTER

CHINESE NEW YEAR GOOD FORTUNE SALES EVENT This Chinese New Year Infiniti Centre Doncaster is offering $6,688 saving on all vehicles in stock.* Call Infinit Infiniti Centre Doncaster to take advantage of this offer fferr today. ffe today. today

INFINITI CENTRE DONCASTER 563 DONCASTER RD, DONCASTER. PHONE (03) 9848 7777 *Offer valid on RRP pricing only. Not available in conjunction with any other offer. Offer ends 28/02/2018. Only available at Infiniti Centre Doncaster. LMCT11617

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

5


MELBOURNE BRANDS THAT LEARNT HOW TO GO INTERNATIONAL

LOCAL GOES GLOBAL

That’s exactly how Anthony McDonough felt 20 years ago. But now, after ditching corporate life, coming out to his ex-wife and daughter and meeting the new love of his life, the 50-year-old can finally say, well, “I’ve done it.” Together with his new partner in life and business, ex-finance broker Chris Gletbasas, 38, McDonough founded Liquid Skin Care (Lqd), a Melbourne-made skincare brand that has been notching up significant successes in the multibillion-dollar global men’s grooming market. Launched online at the Sydney Mardi Gras in 2012, Lqd now boasts big-name stockists, including Harrods and Harvey Nichols in the UK, Bloomingdale’s in the US and, recently, enjoyed a stint as the official skincare sponsor of London Men’s Fashion Week. “Only a year ago, just before we launched into the US, we only had five people working in the business. We now have 55 working either full- or part-time,” says McDonough. There is much more to the story of their success, of course. The tale includes a near-death experience (Gletbasas battled meningitis septicaemia while in London), coming out to an extended Greek family on Christmas Day (Gletbasas again) and weeks of toiling in the laboratory perfecting recipes for lotions and potions designed to be non-irritating and restorative for skin (that’s McDonough, who trained in organic chemistry at university). But Lqd is not the only Melbourne brand enjoying overseas success. Take clothing giant, the Cotton On Group. (OK, they were founded in Geelong, but then again, we’re told pavlovas were invented in New Zealand.) At last count Cotton On had more than 1400 clothing stores across 18 countries. Melbourne designer Lucy Folk has kept overseas sales for her distinctive jewellery turning over with sightings on celebrities including Snoop Dogg, Beyonce and Elle

6

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

Fanning, not to mention receiving “standout” praise in The New York Times. And, in hospitality, Melbourne coffee roaster Nolan Hirte has successfully exported his Collingwood cafe Proud Mary to Portland, Oregon, last year with plans under way to open a second in Austin, Texas, soon. And then there’s competitive swimmer-turnedswimwear mogul Duncan McLean. He built his chlorine-resistant men’s label, Funky Trunks, from a Prahran son-and-mother operation in 2002 to one that employs 20, with 35 sales agents spread across the globe. Today about half of total sales are to Europe. Since 2008 when the company (known as Way Funky, which also comprises women’s label Funkita) turned over an annual $1 million, it has been growing at between 20 and 35 per cent per year, he says. “We’re sending six containers of swimwear to Europe every year now [compared to 2008 when] it would have been down to Australia Post sending a couple of boxes.”

NOLAN HIRTE

GREG BRIGGS

I

t’s summer. You’re mooching around the pool, taking your annual break from working for The Man. Suddenly, an idea for starting your own business shimmers into focus. It’s exciting. A high-quality skincare range for men with sensitive skin. You imagine yourself shaking off the corporate shackles. Now you call the shots. But almost as quickly as the vision appears, it’s gone again. Everyday life takes over and you’re back at dreary old work-schmerk.

C H R I S G L E T BA SA S & ANTHONY McDONOUGH


“There’s a real buzz and a different vibe you get from people in Melbourne.” - DUNCAN MCLEAN

What makes a local brand go global? McLean says big ideas are great but it’s important to have a manageable strategy and to be patient with the process because it takes time. He had no formal mentors along the way but spoke highly of government resources, such as Austrade’s Export Market Development Grant, which can provide emerging export companies up to $150,000 a year for eight years to help them break into global markets. “I know it’s a cliche but there’s a lot of creativity in Melbourne. The designers and the marketing and sales teams you can develop here [are great]. There’s a real buzz and a different vibe you get from people in Melbourne.”

B

ack at Lqd’s headquarters, McDonough argues a key to their overseas success was establishing a solid local base first. “Overseas is really expensive, so you really want to have your processes already developed locally, so you know what you’re doing and you have a solid base to build on.” The couple uses four content manufacturers in Melbourne, which is important for quality ingredients and monitoring. McDonough says a key moment came when the brand was first courted by Bloomingdale’s. Instead, they chose to launch through Australian outlet Sephora, which gave them a chance to find their feet locally before taking the global plunge. “It’s all the simple things – well, you think they’re simple until you start to do them – like logistics, planning, distribution and in-store training. You need all those systems put in place before you expand and the best place to do that is where you can be very much hands-on,” he says. As well as a business journey the couple has been on an emotional journey, too. Each has had to grapple with the process of coming out to their friends and family, later in life. McDonough, who has a 13-year-old daughter, Grace, with his ex-wife, Jane, says he is lucky because both families have been welcoming and supportive. By way of illustration, early in their relationship Gletbasas invited his new boyfriend, Jane and Grace to Christmas lunch with his extended family as a way to announce his coming out. “Picture My Big Fat Greek Wedding and you’ve got my family,” says Gletbasas. “We live in one street and my mum lives in the next street in South Yarra and my sister’s just around the corner.” It was a great success. Today, the pair has big plans for the future, including expansion into China (once that country stops testing cosmetics on animals, says McDonough) and a new push into hair-care products and supplements that promote wellbeing. As Gletbasas says: “2018 is so exciting for us”. ● WO R D S ● PE T E R BA R R E T T PI C T U R E ● CA R M E N Z A M M IT

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

7


BY M I C H A E L H A R D E N

DRINK

CARMEN ZAMMIT

Escubac

LEE HO FOOK \ 11 Duckboard Place, Melbourne. (03) 9077 6261

● leehofook.com.au

Victor Liong’s “New-style Chinese” restaurant, Lee Ho Fook, has always had a strong wine and food-matching game. The two-page wine list has plenty of oldand new-world labels up to the challenge of negotiating – and enhancing – the hot and numbing flavours that punctuate Liong’s menu. But Lee Ho Fook’s drinks list also has a tight collection of food-friendly, thirstquenching cocktails that are worth checking out. One that warrants particular attention is the Escubac Highball that, with its herb, citrus and spice notes, is a natural friend and ally of many Asian flavours. Escubac is the ancestor of a style of liquor that originated in Tudor England and then seemed to disappear for a century or two. A couple of years ago, the distillers behind London-based Sweetdram decided to resurrect the drink, as an alternative to the tsunami of artisan gin. Escubac, a relative of gin, is flavoured with 14 botanicals and is excellent mixed with tonic. What is striking about Escubac is its distinct herbal quality tempered by a black pepper and distinct caraway savouriness, and a restrained sweetness. At Lee Ho Fook they team Escubac with Fever Tree ginger ale in a highball glass with lots of ice and a fresh lime garnish. Drink it by itself on a hot day but even happier if you team with the dishes at Lee Ho Fook. ●

17 th February 2018 11:30am

Chinese Lion Performance

11am-2pm

Chinese Hat Workshop OPEN 24 HOURS

OPEN UNTIL MIDNIGHT

summerhillshoppingcentre www.summerhillshoppingcentre.com.au 850 Plenty Road, Reservoir 8

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


MYKE BARTLETT MEETS AN ENDURING HOLLYWOOD STAR

J

essica Chastain is in a good place. To be exact, she’s in Sydney, in the eye of a publicity tornado for acclaimed new film Molly’s Game. The Hollywood actor has built a reputation on playing difficult women, but in person she is warm, attentive and almost radioactively charming. She’s living proof that success and superstardom needn’t turn you into a prat. This is just as well, as Chastain has a zerotolerance policy in that area. “Many times over the last few years I’ve thought, you know, there are so many talented people in this world who aren’t jerks,” she says. “No one should ever have to work with jerks.” Little wonder, perhaps, that disgraced studio mogul Harvey Weinstein once claimed he’d rather go three rounds with Muhammad Ali than get into the ring with Chastain. Today we’re talking about Molly Bloom, the fascinating real-life character at the heart of Molly’s Game. Forced to abandon Olympic ski-jumping after a horrific accident, Bloom moves to Los Angeles where she ends up running underground poker games for billionaires, rock stars and actors. Written and directed by Aaron Sorkin of West Wing fame, the film breathlessly covers similar territory to The Wolf of Wall Street, with one notable difference. Where Wolf and its protagonist celebrated ruthless bad behaviour, Bloom excels in her corrupt world without sacrificing her basic decency. Yes, she’s a criminal and drug addict, but Chastain has nothing but praise. “I think she’s incredible because she’s an authentic portrayal of a woman. Many times we see male protagonists in films who are f lawed and make mistakes, but they’re still heroes. Rarely are women afforded that opportunity.” As a jury member at last year’s Cannes, Chastain made headlines after criticising the depiction of women in the programmed films. “A lot of people will say the characters I play are a bit unlikeable. I take great offence to that.

For me, it’s wonderful to play a character who makes a lot of mistakes. She keeps falling down but she keeps getting back up.” When it comes to resilience, it isn’t difficult to draw a line between Molly Bloom to the actor playing her. Success as an actor came fast but late to Chastain. She started performing aged nine and trained at the prestigious Juilliard, but didn’t break through into film until her mid-30s. Since then she’s made 25 features, won Oscar nominations and a Golden Globe, and has established her own production company dedicated to improving diversity on Hollywood screens. Although, like Bloom, she spent a long stretch unemployed in LA, Chastain says she can’t imagine going down a similar wormhole. Bloom was happy to change everything to fit into her world.

But despite working in an industry built on makebelieve, Chastain has always had a talent for being herself. “I was getting advice on how to change my appearance – I should dye my hair blonde, all these things – and I just stuck with me.” ● MOLLY’S GAME \ in cinemas nationally

Name of

CHAD BATKA

THE GAME T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

9


Q&A Q& &A

I N T E RVI E W BY M Y K E B A R T L E T T

ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT

SARAH M C LEOD

Based on the work of ’90s punk icons Green Day, the hottest new Broadway import seems an even less likely musical than The Book of Mormon. Superjesus singer Sarah McLeod is one of three Aussie rockers cast in American Idiot. How would you describe the show? It’s bloody entertaining and full of hits. It’s a very energetic, confronting show, a powder keg of energy from the minute it begins to the minute it ends, with no interval. The story is about three best friends who move together from the suburbs to the city and how their lives change so dramatically.

You haven’t performed in a musical before. Were you anxious? Nah. I’ve always wanted to do something like this. I have this theory that you just say yes to everything and worry later about how you’re going to do it. It could ruin me, but I’m going to go for it with reckless abandon! ●

10

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

DYLAN EVANS

You’re sharing your role of St Jimmy with Adalita and Phil Jamieson. How have you approached it? We all approach it differently. In my mind, my Jimmy is a bit more psychotic. Like Heath Ledger playing the Joker.

GREEN DAY’S AMERICAN IDIOT \ Comedy Theatre, opens February 23, from $90. ● marrinergroup.com.au


C O M PI L E D BY M Y K E B A R T L E T T

BOB KING

THE HIT LIST FILM \

RACING \

THEATRE \

TV \

Lady Bird

Ladbrokes Blue Diamond

The Show Goes On

Fleabag

Opens February 15, MA15+,

Stakes Day

Arts Centre Melbourne,

ABC Comedy, February 19,

94 minutes, ladybird.movie

Caulfield Race Track, February

February 15-25, $79-$119

9.30pm, iview.abc.net.au

24, from $10, mrc.racing.com

artscentremelbourne.com.au

and adored, Greta Gerwig’s Lady

Featuring the state’s richest

Fresh from a sell-out season at

toyed with discomfort, but this

Bird is surprisingly small scale. Bird

races for two-year-old steeds,

the Sydney Opera House, this

British series is in a committed

Played by Saoirse Ronan, Lady

this is the sparkling jewel of

magical musical tour pays tribute

relationship with it. Fleabag is

Bird is an utterly engaging

Caulfield’s summer and autumn

to legendary women of song.

written and played by Phoebe

character. A delightful, true and

carnival. If you have a taste

Whether she’s evoking Maria

Waller-Bridge. She’s a compelling

very funny adolescent drama,

for sparkling, recover from the

Callas, Barbra Streisand or Edith

host, showing us around the

it foregoes the usual romance

excitement of the track on the

Piaf, Bernadette Robinson uses

mess of her life with such self-

to paint a touching portrait of

Veuve Clicquot Lawn. Or you

tunes to paint vivid character

deprecating wit and honesty that

mother-daughter love and angst.

could always chill with a Pimms

portraits, fleshing out their

we almost forget how damaged

Don’t miss it. ●

by the Bondi Sands Pool Party. ●

stories with spoken interludes. ●

she really is. ●

For a film so universally hyped

The best comedy has always

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

11


R E VI E W BY S O F IA L E VI N

FOOD

Bar Tini Unless you’ve been kissing your Valentine for a while, be careful what you order at Bar Tini. Opened in Hosier Lane by the MoVida group last December, this Spanish bodega makes no apologies for big flavours. Take the seafood platter: with smoked and cured salmon, anchovies, smoked tuna and pickled sardines, it’s a treat but will make your dentist faint the second you say “ahh”. Valentines can keep it casual at the Spanish-tiled wooden bar, or watch tourists posing for graffiti selfies from the dining area. Sharing canned food doesn’t sound romantic, but substitute mental images of John West tuna for Cuca stuffed baby calamari – there’s something sensual about the slippery little suckers. Couples who don’t like sharing should try bite-sized prawn and Avruga caviar tostadas. Don’t leave without ordering sobrassada, more a meaty slab than pork sausage. Still want a Bar Tini date? In my experience The One doesn’t ask where you’ve been, they ask what on earth you ate with so much garlic in it.

BEST FOR \ Drinks and nibbles before dinner, or grazing the night away. ●

M O N TA D IT O S WIT H PR AW N & CAVIA R

TIME:

BANYULE WOMEN IN BUSINESS LUNCH

THURSDA THURSD AY A Y 8 MARCH 2018

SHAYNNA BLAZE LAZ LA ZE Z E

INTERIOR D DESIGN SIGNER, BUSINESS OWNER, TV PERSONALITY SIGN PERSONALITY, Y, AUTHOR AUTHOR, UTHOR, UTHOR COMMISSION ISSIONED ARTIST, ISSION T JAZZ SIN T, NGER, MOTHER M OF TWO

FEATURING Shaynna is Australia’s A s favourite interior design expert e on Selling Houses Australia Australia and a much-loved judge on hit TV renovation show The Block. TWO COURSE LUNCH with valuable ACCESS TO the Victorian PROUDLY SPONSORED BY: PROUDL

12

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

DANIEL POCKETT

● Bar Tini ● 3-5 Hosier Lane, Melbourne ● 9663 3038 ● bartini.com.au

11.45am for Noon – 2pm

VENUE: The Centre Ivanhoe, 275 Upper Heidelberg Road, Ivanhoe COST:

$55 (inc GST) GS includes two course lunch and soft drinks. drinks. Wine available at bar prices. Bookings essential.

BOOKINGS: online at ww www.banyulebusiness.com.au ENQUIRIES: 9457 9938 BOOKING OOKINGS S CLOSE THURSD TH DAY A 1 MAR MARC CH 2018 UNLESS SOLD OUT PRIOR ww www.facebook.com/banyulebusiness Our eve even nt will be e styled styled by Debra De ra Verga Verga, property stylist tylist. tylist


C O M PI L E D BY S O F IA L E VI N

3 OF A KIND

LIT TLE BITES A ROOM WITH DESSERT

MR MIYAGI’S ROMANTIC SIDE

DATES, DUMPLINGS AND

SWEETS FOR YOUR SWEETIE

Order the white chocolate

Still struggling to score a seat at

and raspberry “Room for

Mr Miyagi? For one night only, the

Oriental Teahouse is launching

Dessert” at Pascale Bar & Grill,

cheeky Japanese restaurant is

Dumplings for Dating this

Burch & Purchese Sweet

QT Hotel, between February

open for bookings on Valentine’s

Valentine’s Day, a four-stage

Studio

12 to 18 and a room key will

Day. The eight-course, $99,

table-top board game that dips

647 Chapel Street, South Yarra.

be delivered alongside your

set menu includes bottomless

into fantasy and dare territory.

9827 7060

sweet treat. Includes a night’s

bubbles and a special-edition

Includes three courses and

accommodation and a half bottle

dessert. ●

cocktails for $60 a person. ●

BOARD GAMES Flowers? Pah! Try a cake for one.

of champagne ($400). ●

Bibelot 285-287 Coventry Street, South

Mr Miyagi

Oriental Teahouse

Pascale Bar & Grill

99 Chapel Street, Windsor.

455 Chapel Street, South Yarra Y

QT, Level 1/133 Russell Street,

mrmiyagi.com.au

Melbourne. 9690 2688

& 378 Little Collins Street,

Adriano Zumbo Patisserie

Melbourne.

Melbourne.

South Yarra, Emporium &

qthotelsandresorts.com

orientalteahouse.com.au

Doncaster. zumbo.com.au

THE FIRST EVER BMW X2. ARRIVES MARCH 2018. Featuring daring design, seamless connectivity and forward-thinking technology, the first ever BMW X2 was created for those who seek something a little different. For more information contact Bundoora BMW today. Bundoora BMW 62 Enterprise Drive. (03) 9468 8000. bundoorabmw.com.au

LMCT 11684

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

13


HUNGER PANGS

Slurp factor MEATBALLS CAN BE A HEALTHY CHOICE

T

hese meatballs are one of the first answers I get from my kids to the “What do you want for dinner tonight?” question. I don’t mind one bit because they are full of vegetables (the ‘hidden gem’). My kids had no idea for a long time – of course, now that they love them so much, it’s far too late to complain about the vegetables! ● This is an edited extract from Dinner by Hardie Grant Books; RRP $29.99, and is available in stores nationally. WO R D S ● K AT Y H O L D E R

© BENITO MARTIN

Like a Boss by Katy Holder, published

Scholarship applications closing soon

Genazzano FCJ College provides a learning environment that is supportive of individual differences and is alive with enthusiasm and activity. We are proud to offer a limited number of Academic, Music and Boarding scholarships. Applications for 2019 Scholarships for Years 9 – 11, close Monday 19 February.

SUMMER COOLING BREEZAIR $250.00 CASH BACK 22-1-18 TO 28-2-18 9432 0211 climatemastersofsi.com.au

Find out more today. genazzano.vic.edu.au 301 Cotham Rdd, Kew VIC 3101 Ph: 03 8862 1000 14

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

82 Main Street, Greensborough 9432 0211

Visit our website www.greensboroughgascentre.com.au email admin@greensboroughgascentre.com.au


Hidden-gem meatballs with spaghetti and tomato sauce 3 tablespoons olive oil 1 onion, coarsely grated (see note) 2 garlic cloves, crushed or finely chopped 2 medium carrots, peeled and finely grated 2 zucchini (courgettes), about 250g (9oz) in total, finely grated 2 tablespoons finely chopped flat-leaf (Italian) parsley 1 teaspoon wholegrain mustard 600g (1lb 5oz) lean minced (ground) beef 75g (2oz/1 cup) panko breadcrumbs 1 egg, lightly beaten 700ml (23fl oz) tomato passata (pureed tomatoes) 350g (12oz) spaghetti or other pasta shape 50g (1oz/0.25 cup) finely grated parmesan or tasty cheese 2 tablespoons coarsely torn basil leaves (optional)

1 Heat 1 tablespoon of the olive oil in a large frying pan over a medium heat. Cook the onion and garlic for 4–5 minutes, or until softened, then transfer them to a large bowl. 2 Using clean hands (or a clean tea towel/dish towel), squeeze out any excess liquid from the grated carrot and zucchini. Add them to the bowl, along with the parsley, mustard, meat, panko breadcrumbs and egg. Season with salt and pepper (if preferred). Using your hands, combine the mixture, mixing for a couple of minutes. Form the mixture into golf ball–sized meatballs. If you have time, chill them in the refrigerator for 10 minutes, but this is not vital. 3 Bring a large saucepan of salted water to the boil for the pasta. Heat the remaining oil in the frying pan over a medium heat and add the meatballs in a single layer (or do this in two batches, if necessary, but return all the meatballs to the pan when adding the passata). Cook for 4–5 minutes, turning occasionally, until the meatballs start to brown. Add the passata to the pan and shake the pan. Using a wooden spoon, carefully scrape between the meatballs to dislodge any crusty bits from the base of the pan. Turn the meatballs to coat them in the sauce,

We invite you to experience the Genazzano FCJ College difference.

7 hectares of beautifully landscaped grounds and state of the art facilities, providing an exceptional learning environment

Over 130 outstanding co-curricular programes in which to participate

Variation These meatballs can also be baked. Once they’ve had their initial browning, transfer them to an ovenproof dish. Spoon over the sauce and turn to coat, then scatter over the cheese and bake in a 190 degrees Celsius (375 degrees Fahrenheit) oven or 170 degrees Celsius (340 degrees Fahrenheit) fan-forced for about 15 minutes. Note For speed, the onion and garlic can be left out. Sometimes I add them, sometimes I don’t. They are there for a little extra flavour. Also, it’s a great way to subtly introduce kids to the flavour of garlic. ●

Cultural Treasures of Japan Departing 18 - 30 March r 2019

Our Learning and Teaching programs reflect the latest educational research, adopting an evidenced based approach to curriculum development. •

then cover the pan with a lid, reduce the heat to low and simmer for 10–15 minutes, or until the meatballs are cooked through. 4 Cook the pasta according to the packet instructions. Drain, reserving 1 tablespoon of the cooking liquid. 5 Stir the reserved cooking liquid into the tomato sauce. Divide the spaghetti between bowls and top with the meatballs and sauce. Scatter over the cheese and basil (if using).

Experience Collette!

Enjoy the best value in four-star touring, with more inclusions, perfectly located hotels and the best tour managers.

Our innovative Performance Psychology Department employs world’s best practice, developing student wellness and resilience

13 days | 21 meals | 4 star small group touring Immerse Yourself • Explore the famous Ginza district where skyscrapers and neon lights meet high fashion.

Open Mornings ELC to Year 4

Years 5 - 12

9.30 - 11.00am

9.30 - 11.00am

Thursday 22 February

• Explore the hot springs and spas of Hakone, on the shores of Lake Ashi.

Free in store information session: Friday 27 April: 10am and 2pm Seats are limited, RSVP essential

Highlights TTokyo • Asakusa • TTea with Locals • River Cruise Hakone • Lake Ashi Cruise • Scenic Cable Car Matsumoto Castle • Tak T ayama • Sake Brewery TTour and TTasting • Shirakawa-go • Kanazawa • Kyoto Bullet Train • Hiroshima • Geisha Show

Friday 2 March

BOOKINGS:

genazzano.vic.edu.au p: 8862 1207

Exclusively escorted by Meridian Travel

A Catholic Day & Boarding School All Girls Prep-12; Co-educational ELC 301 Cotham Road, Kew VIC 3101

For enquiries & bookings contact: sales@meridiantravel.com.au Rosanna office 03 9459 4933 | Heidelberg Office 03 9458 1555 T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

15


FEATURE HOUSE RESEARCH \

21 RESEARCH-WARRA -W -WARRA NDYTE ROAD 5

‘H

3

4

ow’s the serenity?’ is an Aussie catchphrase that could have been coined – sincerely – for this gorgeous home among the gum trees. A sprawling, single-storey abode, its piece de resistance is the wide rear lounge that has floor-to-ceiling windows on three sides – all the better for surveying the wraparound timber entertaining deck and sky-blue swimming pool. This portion of the house is a recent extension. Its high ceilings, exposed cedar beams and timber joinery make for a charm that’s a little bit country and a little bit chic. The abundance of glass allows for lots of light but there’s no compromise on privacy, thanks to the thicket of trees and gardens that frame the property. And while the pool will make some family members long for hot summer days, the room’s curved, corrugated-iron roof means rainy days will sound just as appealing. The master suite is also part of this new add-on, tucked directly behind the lounge. The main bedroom has a walk-through wardrobe that leads to an en suite with two basins, a freestanding bathtub and a double rainfall shower. There’s a private deck with a spa too, directly accessible from the bedroom. A short hallway off the lounge leads to a second bedroom (also with walk-in wardrobe and en suite). A smaller living area sits opposite, and gives way to a central kitchen with tiled floors and granite benchtops, and an adjoining meals zone. Bifold doors open to a paved entertaining area further down from the pool allowing this middle segment to become an indoor-outdoor dining space in fine weather. At the front of the house, three further bedrooms (with built-in wardrobes) share a bathroom, a study and a rumpus space, defining it as the kids’ domain. Set away from the residence, a four-car garage has a workshop next door, perfect for an art studio, a spot of tinkering, or for when the kids go through their rock-band phase. Other features include heating and cooling systems, solar electricity, double-glazed windows and a storage shed. The property is also close to Research Primary School and ELTHAM College. ● ERIN MUNRO property@domain.com.au

FINAL WORD “EXPERIENCE THE SHEER PLEASURE OF LIVING IN THIS ILLUSTRIOUS HOME, INCORPORATIN ORA G FAMILY ORATIN MILY FLEXIBILITY IBILITY AND SPACE INTO AN EXCELLENT DESIGN.” TOM KURTSCHENKO – AGENT

AGENT \ Jellis Craig 9431 1222 PRICE \ $1.6 million – $1.7 million PRIVATE SALE

Scan the code Private and serene, yet crying out for poolside entertaining

SHORTLIST YOUR FAVOURITE HOMES WITH THE DOMAIN APP 16

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


MONTMORENCY \

2/5 GLENGARIFF CRESCENT 3

2

2

A high-end fitout and all the mod-cons distinguish this architect-designed residence. Built 10 years ago and tucked at the rear of two, it’s single level but for a couple of steps. First sighting impresses with angled roof lines, stacked-stone detail and a timber door on the double garage. For living, there’s a lounge and open-plan kitchen, dining and family areas. The lounge has carpet while the open hub opts for pale timber floors. Caesarstone surfaces sparkle over Smeg and Miele appliances in the kitchen, and glass doors in the family area part to a covered terrace and an immaculately staged backyard. The main bedroom comes with walk-in wardrobe and en suite; the second with walk-in wardrobe, and the third with built-ins. There’s a bath and a shower in the main bathroom, and the separate toilet enhances practicality. Another major drawcard here is the ultra-convenient location, with Montmorency shops and station a few minutes away on foot. ● KAY KEIGHERY AGENT \ Morrison Kleeman 9431 2444 PRICE \ $1.1 million – $1.2 million AUCTION \ February 17 at 11am Scan the code Modern family home puts the accent on lifestyle

ELTHAM \ 14 ROCKLIFFE STREET

HEIDELBERG \ 77 BUCKINGHAM DRIVE

5

3

2

2

2

Want to house a large family in style? This residence ought to float your boat. With five bedrooms and five living areas including a study and music room, the spacious two-storey abode cozies up with off-street parking for three cars and a green garden on the side. The open-plan kitchen, meals and living area and the huge rumpus room open to entertainment decking. The rumpus room also adjoins a terrace ideal for casual barbecues. The main bedroom has an en suite, and all bar the ground-level model come with built-in wardrobes. Bamboo floors and verdant vistas augment the earthy magnetism. ● KAY KEIGHERY

Kick back and enjoy the scenery while pondering options to enhance this one-owner 1970s pad. Close to transport, shops and prestigious schools, it offers all the right bones, and prime potential for rearranging and/or adding to them, Subject to Council Approval. Rockery gardens announce the pale-brick facade. The left wing comprises three bedrooms – including the main with en suite – bathroom and separate toilet. To the right, L-shaped living and dining areas precede kitchen and meals areas. No spaces lack for light, and the backyard is ripe for secure play. Zoned for Banyule Primary and Viewbank College, the location has public education sorted. ● KAY KEIGHERY

AGENT \ Buckingham & Company 9439 4022 PRICE \ $1.1 million – $1.2 million AUCTION \ February 24 at noon

AGENT \ Miles 9459 5666 PRICE \ $1.2 million – $1.3 million AUCTION \ February 24 at 11am

Scan the code The very definition of ‘living large’

Scan the code A ’70s celebration in retro cream brick

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

17


ELTHAM 1/64 Pitt Street This stunning central Eltham home displays luxurious designer appeal throughout open plan living/dining with gas log fire, well-appointed Caesar stone kitchen with butler’s pantry, 3 robed bedrooms (master with deluxe ensuite), sleek family bathroom, powder room and alfresco deck overlooking the stylish low-maintenance courtyard. A separate studio adds a private 4th bedroom (with ensuite) or home office, while extras include ducted heat/cool/vac, security system, large double garage, attic storage and so much more. A short walk to central Eltham cafes, shops and public transport – act now! Auction Saturday 24th February at 11am View Thursday 5.00 - 5.30pm Saturday 11.00 - 11.30am Ryan Buckingham 0423 506 187 Cate Li 0439 209 545 Office Cnr Rattray Road & Were Street, Montmorency Phone 9434 6666

4

3

2

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

18

Enjoy Your Boutique Experience T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


Auction This Saturday ELTHAM 83 Kalbar Road Crafstman built by B & G Cole, this quality Federation-style home showcases beautiful leadlight, timber floors and seamless indoor/outdoor connection throughout 4 bedrooms (luxurious master suite), spa bathroom, 3 living zones, study and Caesarstone kitchen with walk-in pantry and quality appliances. French doors lead outside to the heated in-ground pool, entertainer’s gazebo and landscaped gardens, while a double garage/workshop, powder room and ducted heat/cool/vacuum add to the home’s practicality. Moments from quality schools, bus, train and central Eltham shops. What a standout! Auction Saturday 17th February at 1.00pm Land size 965m2 approx. View Thursday 5.00 - 5.30pm Saturday 12.30 - 1.00pm Jeremy Cleaver 0403 199 511 Peter Don 0410 609 006 Office 1004 Main Road, Eltham Phone 9439 4022

4

2

3

2

1

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

Enjoy Your Boutique Experience T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

19


ELTHAM 14 Rockliffe Street Offering all the space and functionality you could want, this home blends earthy textures and modern luxury, delivering 5 bedrooms, 2 modern bathrooms, study, music room/studio (with separate entrance), lounge, large rumpus and a beautiful open kitchen/dining/living zone with adjoining deck – the perfect format for indoor/ outdoor living and entertaining. The rear courtyard is well established and easy to manage, while other highlights include ducted heating/cooling, air conditioning, ducted vacuum, rich bamboo flooring and leafy views of surrounding eucalypts. Just moments from central Eltham. Auction Saturday 24th February at 12.00pm Land size 630m2 approx. View Wednesday 5.00 - 5.30pm Saturday 11.30 - 12.30pm Kevin Davy 0438 069 138 Office 1004 Main Road, Eltham Phone 9439 4022

5

2

3

1

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

ELTHAM 2/137 Bolton Street This secluded residence features open plan living/ dining, solid timber kitchen, 3 robed bedrooms and a well-positioned family bathroom. An attractive garden gazebo is the highlight outdoors, while a single carport, garage and plenty of parking for a boat/trailer/van add functionality to the home. With gas heating and, evaporative cooling, this property is opposite Bolton Street shops, with an easy walk to the bus stop, Eltham High School, parklands and Leisure Centre. Auction Saturday 24th February at 10.00am Quote $625,000 - $665,000 Land size 780m2 approx. View Wednesday 4.00 - 4.30pm Saturday 9.30 - 10.00am Shane Leete 0419 118 302 Peter Don 0410 609 006 Office 1004 Main Road, Eltham Phone 9439 4022

3

1

1

2

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

Enjoy Your Boutique Experience 20

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


ST HELENA 23 Tyrone Court Glorious gardens, a spacious floor-plan and relaxed ambience are just the beginning in this superb family residence that delivers 3 spacious living zones, open plan kitchen, 4 robed bedrooms, 2 spotless bathrooms and bright front-of-house study. Ducted heating/cooling and air-con ensure year-round comfort, while extras include covered alfresco entertaining, paved BBQ area, family-friendly garden, double garage/ workshop, dual driveways and ample off-street parking. Set within St Helena College zone, you can walk to the shops, schools, medical centre and bus stop in minutes. Auction Saturday 17th February at 1.00pm

Auction This Saturday

Land size 788m2 approx. View Thursday 5.00 - 5.30pm Saturday 12.30 - 1.00pm Ryan Buckingham 0423 506 187 Cate Li 0439 209 545 Office Cnr Rattray Road & Were Street, Montmorency Phone 9434 6666

4

2

3

2

1

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

ST HELENA 3 Sun Orchid Circuit Style and quality combine to create this beautifully appointed residence featuring open-plan kitchen/meals/ living zone, 4 robed bedrooms (ground floor master), 2 modern bathrooms, powder room and a private upstairs living zone. A sunbathed deck set amid landscaped gardens is a highlight, along with split system heating/ cooling, solar hot water and integrated double garage. Positioned within SHSC zone, you’ll love the easy access to local schools, shopping centres, Ring Road and more. Auction Saturday 17th February at 12.00pm Quote $900,000 - $950,000

Auction This Saturday

Land size 355m2 approx. View Thursday 5.00 - 5.30pm Saturday 11.30 - 12.00pm Shane Leete 0419 118 302 Peter Don 0410 609 006 Office 1004 Main Road, Eltham Phone 9439 4022

4

2

3

2

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

Enjoy Your Boutique Experience T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

21


GREENSBOROUGH 29 William Street Positioned on a prized corner allotment, this spotless home enjoys 3 comfortable bedrooms, inviting lounge, kitchen/meals, family bathroom and big practical laundry. The covered alfresco zone is private and stylish, overlooking manicured lawn and attractive gardens that are an absolute delight. Extras include ducted heating/cooling/vacuum, air-con, alarm, garden shed and double garage. A short walk to Greensborough Plaza, train, bus, Watermarc, schools and more – act now! Auction Saturday 3rd March at 11.00am Quote $740,000 - $790,000 Land size 565m2 approx. View Thursday 6.00 - 6.30pm Saturday 2.00 - 2.30pm Ryan Buckingham 0423 506 187 Cate Li 0439 209 545 Office Cnr Rattray Road & Were Street, Montmorency Phone 9434 6666

3

1

2

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

GREENSBOROUGH 42 Kanowindra Crescent This freshly renovated home is brimming with modern appeal, featuring a light-filled lounge, brand new kitchen/ dining with s/steel appliances and stone benchtops, 3 robed bedrooms (master with ensuite/WIR), new family bathroom and full-sized laundry. A huge rear garden presents complete outdoor flexibility, with plenty of lawn for family playtime. Additional highlights include split system heating/cooling, LED lighting, brand new carpet, garden shed and carport. Just a short walk from local schools and shops, you are close to the Ring Road, Greensborough Plaza, bus, train and more. Auction Saturday 17th February at 11.00am

Auction This Saturday

Land size 651m2 approx. View Thursday 6.00 - 6.30pm Saturday 10.30 - 11.00am Stuart Buckingham 0411 743 336 Ashley Maggs 0437 767 765 Office 104 Grimshaw St, Greensborough Phone 9435 0999

3

2

2

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

Enjoy Your Boutique Experience 22

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


YALLAMBIE 24 Coleen Street Beautifully presented and sitting proudly on a spacious 652m2 approx allotment, this excellent 1st home or investment opportunity within easy reach of the Ring Road and Eastern Freeway offers a single level design comprising 4 robed bedrooms, central family bathroom, large lounge and kitchen/ dining with views of neighbouring reserve land. A covered outdoor area is ideal for summer BBQs and the generous lawn will inspire family playtime. Additional features include polished timber floors, gas heating, secure carport, tool shed and OSP. With an abundance of local amenities to enjoy – act now. Auction Saturday 3rd March at 12.00pm Land size 652m2 approx. View Thursday 6.00 - 6.30pm Saturday 12.00 - 12.30pm Stuart Buckingham 0411 743 336 Jamie Mekhamer 0447 356 058 Office 104 Grimshaw St, Greensborough Phone 9435 0999

4

1

2

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

MONTMORENCY 2/45 Para Road This attractive 1st home or investment opportunity creates a warm welcome right from the start. Featuring fresh modern dĂŠcor and stylish floating floors, the inviting interior enjoys a good-sized lounge room, updated kitchen/meals with soft-close cabinetry and gas cooking, 2 robed bedrooms and a modern central bathroom. An alfresco deck is the highlight of a sunbathed courtyard garden, providing a private retreat for outdoor dining and entertaining. Extras include split system heating/ cooling, garden shed, and easy access to amenities in Greensborough, Lower Plenty and Montmorency. Auction Saturday 24th February at 11.00am Quote $440,000 - $480,000 View Thursday 5.00 - 5.30pm Saturday 12.00 - 12.30pm Stuart Buckingham 0411 743 336 Ashley Maggs 0437 767 765 Office 104 Grimshaw St, Greensborough Phone 9435 0999

2

1

1

www.buckinghamandcompany.com

Enjoy Your Boutique Experience T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

23


24

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

25


26

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

27


28

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

29


30

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

31


MILES COMMERCIAL

32

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


MILES COMMERCIAL

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

33


MILES COMMERCIAL

34

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


Just a few reasons why our Barry Plant Manningham & Eltham team are awarded Australia’s No. 1... Recently, our Barry Plant Manningham & Eltham team were awarded the highest honour of Australian Residential Agency of the Year at the annual Realestate.com.au Excellence Awards (AREAs). Here’s what some of our valued clients have to say about us...

SOLD

“I had a great experience recently purchasing a house with Barry Plant. I found the whole team to be very professional, knowledgeable, approachable and always available to answer our questions. The negotiation process was very well handled, open and fair for both parties. If you’re after a genuine, caring real estate team who’s willing to go the extra mile to make both the purchaser & seller happy, look no further. I wouldn’t hesitate to choose the Barry Plant team again in the future.”

SOLD

“Sadly, it was time to move after 30 years. In the beginning of the process we approached 3 agencies - but the only one we felt comfortable with was Barry Plant. Engaging Barry Plant proved to be the right decision as the communication, experience and professionalism exuded from the entire team throughout our campaign was superb. On auction day we were quite nervous but were put at ease and received an excellent result thanks to Spiro’s fantastic auctioneering and the wonderful team’s dedication, passion and expertise.”

Shiyam - Buyer

SOLD

“Selling your beloved family home is an emotional and daunting experience, so being represented by people whom you whole-heartedly trust and respect is critical. The Barry Plant team were the most honest, dedicated, hard working and committed real estate professionals we have ever met!! Upon commencement of our sales campaign, we immediately knew that the team’s unparalleled knowledge and honesty would serve us well. And it was further proven in the exceptional result they achieved for our property on auction day!! I can’t recommend the Barry Plant team enough!!“

Ewan - Seller Sapphire - Seller

SOLD

“My husband and I were very anxious about process of selling our home. We interviewed several agents in the area, and without hesitation appointed the Barry Plant team after our irst meeting. The team presented a wealth of honest knowledge about the market, buyers and the best method of sale for our home. At every step of the way they were organised, thorough and professional! The inal result well and truly relected all of the hard work throughout the selling process and we sold well above the price we had hoped to achieve! To say we were ecstatic (and relieved) is an understatement!! We cannot recommend the team from Barry Plant enough!” Natasha - Seller

Thinking of making the move in 2018? Contact Australia’s No. 1 real estate team today. Barry Plant Eltham Level 1/958 Main Road, Eltham 9431 1243

Start with Excellence. T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

35


Plenty 6 Treetop Terrace

Superior lifestyle.

Just Listed.

4

SALE BY SET DATEÂŽ Tuesday 6th March at 6pm PRICE $1,050,000 - $1,150,000

Beautifully presented and in absolutely pristine condition, this light filled 4 bedroom family home will demand nothing of its new owners but to move in and enjoy it. Situated on the high side of the street and cleverly designed to work with the fall of the 1000sqm site this spacious home offers both formal and casual living and dining along with alfresco options making ideal for daily family living & entertaining.

36

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

2

INSPECT Saturday 1:00-1:30pm

2

2

CONTACT Leon Clark 0411 045 281 David Moxon 0413 673 636 Greensborough 03 9432 9919


Watsonia 292 Greenwood Drive

Perfect As Is With Loads Of Potential Ideal for first home buyers or investors this delightful 3 bedroom home is beautifully presented and comprises open plan living/dining with a renovated kitchen featuring Samsung and Bosch appliances, master bedroom with builtin robes, stunning bathroom with frameless shower. Features gas fire, split system air conditioning, double glazed windows, updated laundry, paved alfresco bbq area and single lock up garage.

3

1

AUCTION

Sat, 24th Feb at 12:00pm

INSPECT Wednesday 6:00-6:30pm Saturday 12:00-12:30pm

2

1

CONTACT David Moxon 0413 673 636 Chloe Mcgrath-Hudson 0437 193 037 Bundoora 03 9467 5444

Just Listed.

Bundoora 16 Wallara Crescent

Privacy and Plenty Of Family Space A high brick fence guarantees privacy for this 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, family home offering space across living and family rooms, open plan kitchen and dining plus extensive brick paved and covered alfresco options. Features a second kitchen, ducted heating, open fire, air conditioning units, alarm system, garage and appx 652sqm land. Close to local shops, the Aldi store, Greenwood Primary School, Bundoora Secondary College, Loyola and Parade College & the 506 bus and no. 86 tram both connecting with RMIT & Latrobe Uni.

3

2

AUCTION

Sat. 3rd March at 3:00pm LAND 652 M² (APPROX) INSPECT Thursday 6:00-6:30pm Saturday 3:00-3:30pm

2

2

CONTACT Rina Ma 0477 773 333 Jay Moxon 0431 447 369 Bundoora 03 9467 5444

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

37


Just Listed.

Watsonia 11 Barry Street

Much More Than Meets The Eye Viewed from the street this house gives little indication of offering 4 generously proportioned bedrooms all with ceiling fans, a renovated central bathroom, bright living room and updated kitchen with dining space and superb 80cm freestanding Ariston cooker and Miele dishwasher. Features paved alfresco dining with plumbed-in BBQ, ducted heating, evaporative cooling, double glazed windows, solar electricity, water tanks, security doors and single carport.

4

1

AUCTION

Sat 3rd March at 1:00pm

INSPECT Wednesday 6:00-6:30pm Saturday 11:00-11:30am

1

1

CONTACT David Moxon 0413 673 636 Chloe Mcgrath-Hudson 0437 193 037 Greensborough 9432 9919 Bundoora 9467 5444

Bundoora 12 Gordon Street

Auction this Sat.

A rare find!! Walking distance to primary schools, secondary schools, parklands, shops and transport ensure this location will suit your family's needs. An impressive 22m frontage coupled with a total of 590m2 provides a great canvas for the ideal family home. In an area where renovations, redevelopments and rebuilds are growing ever so frequent, yet opportunities oh so scarce, the time to act is right now!

AUCTION

Sat 17th Feb @ 12:00pm

INSPECT 11:30am-12:00pm

38

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

CONTACT Michael Egan 0409 416 546 Belinda Iulianella 0419 419 343 Bundoora 03 9467 5444


Watsonia 1/24 & 2/22 Peters Street

Brand New Stylish Residences in Central Watsonia!

PRIVATE SALE

Stunning quality built, your choice of 2 or 3 bedroom units, boasting central bathroom, quality open kitchen, dining and living with abundance of natural light. 2 bedroom unit has open plan living and lock up garage, 3 bedroom unit offers 2 bathrooms, 2 toilets and lock up double garage. Perfect home & location, walking distance to station, shops and everything Watsonia has to offer.

PRICE 2BR $600,000-$650,000 3BR $745,000-$795,000

INSPECT Saturday 2:00-2:30pm

CONTACT David Moxon 0413 673 636 Leanne Joyce 0411 275 131 Bundoora 03 9467 5444

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

39


Greensborough 486 Greensborough road

Just Listed.

Imposing Presence, Enormous Potential An imposing presence on the street, this 2 storey residence offers enormous potential for a big family with 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living and family rooms plus a study and rumpus/ games room. There is enormous potential here to create a magnificent home on what is a generous allotment of approx. 664 sqm. Features ducted heating, security doors, undercover parking for 3 cars. Close to Watsonia Primary School and Greensborough Secondary College, Greensborough Plaza & Diamond Village shopping centre.

4

2

AUCTION

Sat, 3rd Mar at 11:00am

INSPECT Thursday 5:00-5:30pm Saturday 10:00-10:30am

2

3

CONTACT David Moxon 0413 673 636 Chloe Mcgrath-Hudson 0437 193 037 Greensborough 9432 9919 Bundoora 9467 5444

Auction this Sat.

Watsonia North 7 Chappell Drive

Simply move straight in!! Landscaped gardens lead to a double door entrance providing an inviting foyer while formal lounge and dining are complimented by a central meals area, large kitchen plus rumpus room which all flow out to your pergola setting, perfect for entertaining. The downstairs bedroom offers convenience while upstairs features a large main bedroom including walk in robe, ensuite and retreat area with those stunning views. Add to this two further bedrooms, central bathroom with corner spa plus study nook.

4

2

AUCTION

Sat 17th Feb at 11:00am

INSPECT Thursday 6:00-6:30pm Saturday 10:30-11:00am

40

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

3

2

CONTACT Michael Egan 0409 416 546 Belinda Iulianella 0419 419 343 Bundoora 03 9467 5444


Auction this Sat.

Watsonia 261 Nell Street West

Family Charm and Modern Appeal Exhibiting glorious green gardens and delightful style, the warm ambience of the charming abode is highlighted by the honey tones of polished hardwood floors. A welcoming entry flows to engaging open plan living and dining areas, a sleek gourmet kitchen hosting fabulous soft-close cabinetry and quality Bosch stainless-steel appliances and to a coveted spacious study. The light-streamed main bedroom boasts ample built-in-robes and with two further robed bedrooms is serviced by a luxurious, deluxe bathroom.

3

1

1

AUCTION

Sat 17th Feb at 12:00pm LAND 585 M² (APPROX) INSPECT Thursday 6:00-6:30pm Saturday 11:30am -12:00pm

1

1

CONTACT David Moxon 0413 673 636 Jesse Dolcetta 0432 499 509 Bundoora 03 9467 5444

Bundoora 33 Boston Road

A Classic In Style and Comfort This clean and tidy 3 bedroom home is perfectly positioned to appeal to first home buyers or those with a young family. A classic in style and comfort offering 3 generous bedrooms including the master and 2nd bedroom with built-in robes and all with ceiling fans, new family bathroom, living room with gas wall heater, and an updated kitchen with dining space. The kitchen has plentiful bench space including breakfast bar, excellent cabinetry, Andi gas cooktop, Andi oven and Miele dishwasher.

3

1

AUCTION

Sat, 24th Feb at 1:00pm

INSPECT Tuesday 6:00-6:30pm Saturday 1:00-1:30pm

1

2

CONTACT David Moxon 0413 673 636 Shaun Zhang 0432 475 518 Bundoora 03 9467 5444

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

41


Lower Plenty 4 Keating Court Flexible Family Lifestyle Easy care native gardens introducing an elevated alfresco deck to the front and an expansive paved entertainment area to the rear, surround this outstanding residence, delivering the space to easily meet the needs of the largest of families. With a family friendly layout designed for effortless, flexible living and a sought-after location ensuring stress free access to the primary school, transport, golf course, hotel and local village with its cafes and eateries, it´s ready to impress with its fabulous family credentials.

Eltham | Greensborough | Doreen 42

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

5 Auction Inspect Contact Web

3

2

1

Saturday 24th February at 10am Thursday 11:30am - 12pm & Saturday 10 - 10:30am Gayle Blackw k ood 0408 776 070 kw w w.4keatingcrt.com ww

morrisonkleeman.com.au


Eltham 16 Fay Street Craftsman Mudbrick in a Leafy Court Set on a 993m2 allotment (approx.) amongst easy care, bird attracting landscaped gardens which include two generous alfresco areas, this craftsman constructed mudbrick at the end of a whisper quiet cul-de-sac is a surprise package bursting with lifestyle appeal. Repurposed red brick floors, exposed beams across timber lined ceilings, and a mix of mudbrick and exposed brick internal walls add warmth and character to a light filled interior introducing four living zones, three bedrooms, two contemporary bathrooms, chef´s kitchen and a study.

Eltham | Greensborough | Doreen

3 Auction Inspect ESR Contact Web

2

2

1

Saturday 24th February at 1pm Thursday 5:30 - 6pm & Saturday 11 - 11:30am $1,050,000 - $1,150,000 Gayle Blackw k ood 0408 776 070 kw w w.16fayst.com ww

morrisonkleeman.com.au T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

43


N O K TI E C WE AU IS TH

Montmorency 2/5 Glengarriff Crescent Architect-Designed And Built To An Exacting Quality Superbly located just a short stroll from parks, schools, the station, boutiques, eateries and café lifestyle of Were Street, this single level spacious private domain delivers exclusive, luxury living in one of Montmorency´s most sought-after pockets. Displaying an immediately obvious commitment to quality construction and intelligent design, a stunning Smeg equipped stone kitchen, three bedrooms, two bathrooms and two living areas complement a fabulous alfresco zone. It is set to impress the most fastidious buyer.

3 Auction Inspect Contact Contact Web

Greensborough 56 Corowa Crescent Family Space And Contemporary Quality Introducing substantial family space and sought after contemporary quality, this impeccably updated home delivers easy to live with lifestyle perfection in the sought-after Apollo Parkw k ays Estate. Easy proximity to transport, schools, café, kw supermarket and the tracks and trails along the Plenty River enhance the excellent family experience. Four bedrooms, two updated bathrooms, study, four living zones, outstanding stone kitchen packed with extra features and a choice of alfresco areas underscore fabulous family living.

Eltham | Greensborough | Doreen 44

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

2

Saturday 17th February at 11am Thursday 5:30 - 6pm & Saturday 10:30 - 11am Graham Morrison 0417 101 997 Lachie Ay A len 0430 709 674 w w.2of5glengarriffcres.com ww

4 Auction Inspect ESR Contact Contact Office Web

2

2

2

1

Saturday 3rd March at 11am Thursday 6 - 6:30pm & Saturday 11 - 11:30am $870,000- $950,000 Ciaran Brannigan 0410 544 478 Craig Parker 0404 354 686 Greensborough 9435 7666 56corowacrescent.com

morrisonkleeman.com.au


Diamond Creek 14 Currawong Court First Class Living In The College Zone A palm fringed pool and spa surrounded by sandstone and with an electric awning which allows you to control the sun and the shade, brings a touch of the tropics to this family home where excellent accommodation meets enticing style and sophistication. Set behind landscaped gardens on a generous 754 m2 allotment (approx.) within the St Helena College zone, this beautifully appointed lifestyle haven delivers easy living in relaxed serenity.

Greensborough 7 Ruby Lane Low Maintenance Contemporary Living Moments to parklands on the fringe of the estate, a short walk to a variety of schools and the local café and supermarket, minutes from the Ring Road and a short drive or bus trip to the centre of Greensborough, whether you´re looking to live in or let out, this perfectly presented, perfectly positioned home ticks all the boxes. With three bedrooms (two with balconies), family bathroom plus guest powder room and open plan living stretching out to a private low maintenance courtyard, it´s a real gem on Ruby.

Eltham | Greensborough | Doreen

4 Auction Inspect Contact Contact Office Web

2

2

Saturday 3rd March at 11am Wednesday 4:30 - 5pm & Saturday 1:30 - 2pm Graham Morrison 0417 101 997 Lachie Ay A len 0430 709 674 9431 2444 w w.14currawongcourt.com ww

3

1

1

Private Sale Inspect Thursday 4:30 - 5pm & Saturday 2 - 2:30pm Price $549,950 Contact Craig Parker 0404 354 686 Contact Scott Hardiman 0430 555 013 Office Greensborough 9435 7666 Web 7rubylane.com

morrisonkleeman.com.au T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

45


Onsite display open Wed, Thu, Sat & Sun 12–3pm, Cnr Galileo Gateway and Plenty Rd, Bundoora 3083

50% Sold – Act Fast!

Final new apartment release at Polaris

Now selling from $375,000

Artist’s impression – Heritage Apartments

Artist’s impression

Heritage Apartments from $510,000 Townhouses from $735,000

Lunar offers newly released upsized floor plans and upscaled finishes for those seeking secure, stylish and modern living. Residents will enjoy warm timber flooring throughout the living and dining spaces, stone bench tops, spacious balconies and terraces for entertaining and ample storage throughout the apartments.

Artist’s impression – Townhouses

Located just steps from the Polaris 3083 Town Centre,

Eclipse is a unique project set on the northern point of the Polaris 3083 estate. Adjoining an established community and thriving Town Centre, Eclipse is a unique offering in only 19 Dual level townhouses each with their own title, and only 10 light filled and spacious heritage apartments.

Lunar is a boutique development of 41 one, two & three bedroom residences and secure underground car parking.

REGISTER YOUR INTEREST NOW

46

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

Contact Stephen Cadee 0408 266 656 stephen.cadee@fletchers.net.au or 中文销售 Nancy Jia 贾楠 0430 770 820 nancy.jia@fletchers.net.au

fletchers.net.au


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

47


48

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

49


50

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

51


52

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

53


54

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

55


56

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

57


58

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

59


60

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


SELLING YOUR HOME? Distributed to 547,000 homes each week1, captivate a highly targeted local buying audience by advertising in The Weekly Review.

50%

Of buyers already lived locally2

68%

Of home buyers use print in their property search3

Ask your real estate agent about advertising in The Weekly Review Source: 1. Circulation numbers audited by AMMA Independent auditors. 2. Australian Property Monitors, Australian Sales Only, 2016. 3. GFK Home Buyer Research, Oct 2016.

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

61


62

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

63


5-7 The Eyrie, Eaglemont This commanding residence on a vast landscaped block (1765m2 approx) offers secluded living close to leading schools, shopping centres & the hospital precinct. Filled with light, it incorporates magnificent sitting & dining rooms; informal living open to bespoke kitchen/butler´s pantry; study/

64

t h e w e e k ly r e v i e w

library & teenager´s retreat; 5BRs (2 ensuite, dressing room to main); striking 3rd bathroom, powder room & laundry. Including a terrace flowing to lawns & salt-chlorinated pool, plus 3-car garage & workshop, this outstanding home features ducted heating, a/c & premium appointments.


5 Auction Inspect

Sat 3rd March at 3.30pm Thursday 12.00 - 12.30 & 6.45 - 7.15pm Saturday 1.30 - 2.00pm

Guide Contact

3

3

$2,950,000 - $3,150,000 Gordon Hope 0403 613 577 James Labiris 0409 094 767

t h e w e e k ly r e v i e w

65


66

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

67


68

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W


1/19 Coolidge Wynd Macleod 2

A

2

B

1

C

This stylish, sophisticated, deceptively spacious home offers two bedrooms (both with ensuites), designer kitchen, expansive living and a variety of alfresco areas in an adaptable easy-living indooroutdoor design.

Expressions of Interest

Inspect Wed 4:00-4:30pm & Sat 1:00-1:30pm

Contact Walter Ortner 0412 371 899 Dean Rutland 0415 545 787

hockingstuart.com.au

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

69


networkclassifieds.com.au

Trades Business Profile

V

Deadline

V

Placing your classified advert is so easy...

www.cldb.com.au

Trades & Services

We accept payment by:

VISA/MASTERCARD/EFTPOS

V

Bathroom & Kitchens

1216151-ACM06-16

12378815-RC08-18

V

0411 860 973

9999-8193

Electricians

J.L. Hutt Electrical

24 HOUR SERVICE

V

Qualified & Insured

0488 097 005

Find your Local Specialist in our

Close

Professional Services section of Network Classifieds.

Lic. 23691

Furniture Removals

MICHAEL LEE REMOVALS t-PDBMDPVOUSZJOUFSTUBUFt)PNF0GmDF t1JBOP"OUJRVFTt1SFQBDLJOH t'SJFOEMZ SFMJBCMF4FSWJDF

0427 522 030 or 9437 7370 XXXNJDIBFMMFFSFNPWBMTDPNBV

V

9310 1070 - 0403 046 998

Plumbing

Rosanna Plumbers

G6616651AA-dc11Feb

Packing, Pianos, Antiques and Billiard Tables, Local, Country & Interstate. No job too small. Unwanted goods, or rubbish taken to tip. All areas from $89p/h (min 2 hours), 24 hours/7 days

g All Pricin t Up-Fron

Call Us Today...

For our FAST

FRIENDLY SERVICE!

section of Network Classifieds.

Rec: 17824 • Entensions/Refurbishments • Switchboard Upgrades/Safety Switches Specialising in all Electrical Installations • House Rewires FREE QUOTES • Phone/Data/TV & CCTV No Job too big or small • Oven & Hot Plate Repairs • Hot Water Service Repairs www.jlhuttelectrical.com.au • Security Alarms • AC Installations

Jason 1300 644 698

V

yes we can

Garden Services

AMAZING GARDEN SERVICES Specialist in • Lawn mowing • Edging Pruning / Hedge Trimming • Regular Maintenance • Rubbish Removals • Tree Lopping • Gutter Cleaning

Call Joe 0498 375 094 - 7 days

Your advert can appear in print and online!

SERVICING ROSANNA AREA FOR OVER TEN YEARS

9998 2905

www.Ser viceToday.com.au

SENIORS CARD

WELCOME HERE

We NEVER

Close

Lic. 104391

Place Your Classified Ads Online

1300 666 808 // sales@networkclassifieds.com.au

networkclassifieds.com.au

1233681-LN27-16

70

T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

1129931-RC16-14

2064941v5

We NEVER

w w w . S e r v i c e To d a y. c o m . a u

TERMITE CONTROL SPECIALIST

â—? Pre purchase inspections â—? Council Certificates

Motoring

www.tbr.net.au

Pest Control

Free termite quotes - Family owned business â—? Termites â—? Ants â—? Rats â—? Mice â—? Spiders â—? Cockroaches â—? Bees & Wasps

yes we can SERVICING ROSANNA AREA FOR OVER TEN YEARS

TOTAL QUALITY BATHROOMS AT AN AFFORDABLE COST. Pensioner Discount FREE QUOTES ✆ Mark

V

rangerpestcontrol.com.au

Lighting Power Points Phone & Data Hot Water And more...

Cheap boxes 4 sale

Total Bathroom Renovations

Ask about our discounted ongoing advertising rates and how choosing more newspapers gives your advertising more impact and saves you money...

section of Network Classifieds.

g All Pricin t Up-Fron

Call Us Today For our FAST FRIENDLY SERVICE!

24/7

GREG: 0414 516 050

ALL VIC REMOVALS & STORAGE

section of Network Classifieds.

(1.5% credit card processing fee applies. Cheques and money orders can be posted in or hand delivered to our local office)

Employment

1156305-HM40-14

1197393-CG36-15

s PLANTATION SHUTTERS Ph: 9379 0123 FREE QUOTE s ALL TYPES OF BLINDS QUICKEST INSTALL SENIORS DISCOUNT s CANVAS SUNBLINDS

(include your name, address and phone number)

All Classifieds: 2pm Thursday

Awnings, Blinds & Curtains

1177862-RC13-15

FREE THIS MONTH QUOTES

Rosanna Electricians

Designer Quality at Factory Prices!

Online: networkclassifieds.com.au (24/7) Phone: 1300 666 808 (Open 8.30-5pm Mon-Fri) Fax: 03 5945 0667 Email: sales@networkclassifieds.com.au

DEADLINES

REPLACEMENTS

12323361-HM38-16

V

Glass/Glazing

30% OFF

12325181-LN40-16

Call 1300 666 808

ur se in o dverti “We a ekly Review e t local W Valley to le e& w Ivanho tomers kno s our cu pecial deals s g and of the ve goin r we ha the broade ch to rea ity� - Aaron un comm

V

ALL BROKEN GLASS

From plumbers to pest con trol, carpet cleaning to building services, dry cleaning to computer rep airs, lawn mowing and more, Net work Classifieds has been connec ting local businesses with loca l community with our Trades and Services each week. Speak to our classified team and find out how easy it is to advertise.

1132382-RC19-14

0432 774 645

G6723428AA-dc29 Apr

AARON’S TILING

Over 30 Years Experience Spec ialising In: • Floor & Wall Tiles • Old & New Homes • Kitchen & Bathroom Renovatio n Free Measure & Quote.

Electricians

G6794573AA-dc29Apr

Grow your business with Trades and Services

1152285-PB36-14

V

www.networkclassifieds.com.au

Place your ad in print and online

12322 12 220577-CG36-1 -16

Trades & Services


Trades & Services Plumbing

V

12351179-CG19-17

V

General Classifieds Plumbing

V

Venues

CRAIG’S GAS & PLUMBING 12339175-EPJ07-17

Specialist in Gas Appliance Service & Installation

šI[hl_Y[je:kYj[Z>[Wj[hi"MWbb<khdWY[i"IfWY[>[Wj[hi" Ijel[iEl[di šIkffbo?dijWbbWj_ede\=Wi7ffb_WdY[i š9WhXedCeden_Z[j[ij_d]ed>[Wj[hi šH[fbWY[c[dj^ejmWj[hkd_ji Phone: 9379-1733 šF[di_ed[hZ_iYekdji

www.craigsgas.com.au

*Not available with any other voucher or coupon



Reblocking/Underpinning

FIVE STAR REBLOCKING & UNDERPINNING

  

5

 Full Insurance  All work Council approved  15 years guarantee  All Council permits supplied  100% computer levelling  Concrete pump used  15 years experience  For a free quote and advice

STAR

G6638324AA-dc18Feb

V

LIC 33201

Contact Simon:

CAFE BAR RISTORANTE PIZZERIA

Present this coupon to receive 20% off the cost of your bill Call 9467 3582

9309 0700 - 0411 174 000 V

Dine in only. Bookings essential. Not available with any other offer. 12364836-DJ38-17

Removalists & Storage

REMOVALIST & STORAGE

FREE QUOTE 1300 466 838 transcorpremovalsandstorage.com.au

Roller Shutters

sAAluminium luminium Roller Shutters and Security Doors sAll repairs and services sAll work guaranteed

Free Measure and Quotes all suburbs Email: info.globalshutters@gmail.com Website: www.globalrollershutters.com.au

ROLLER SHUTTERS...

BEAT THE ECONOMIC GLOOM WITH HOT PRICES!

Adult Phone Talk

V

1300 372 678. 24hrs/7 days. swa4281be.

V

.0/5)4 *CONDITIONS APPLY

1136373-RC22-14

V

30% Discount OFFER EXPIRES 31/03/18

CALL 9364 2232 2 MALCOLM COURT, KEALBA

CALL 9401 2232 738 HIGH STREET, EPPING www.sunlinerollershutters.com.au

Phone Pamela on 0412 325 561. Qualified in Remedial, Sports and Relaxation Massage.

2SHQKRXUV

Private introductions Discreet rear entrance

Manhattan Terrace 554-556 Swanston St, Melbourne

03 9347 6000 (2hr meter parking out front)

Body Rubs G6740069AA-dc2Apr

AARON’S TILING

G6723428AA-dc29Apr

M.E. Auctions - Clearing Sale Specialists Phone: 0418 509 134 www.martinevansauctions.com

Anytime, Any place Get 10% Discount Use code: GSDISCOUNT

www.networkclassifieds.com.au

Employment

9696 9199 45-47 Tope Street, South Melbourne SWA5109BE

Positions Vacant

V

Need New Staff? GET 10% DISCOUNT

&%' %URWKHO

Tiling

0432 774 645

Small farm machinery, IMPs, Shed, Workshop – Heaps of gear will suit new buyer most like new! Exaktor Series 100 Seeder, Harrow tiller, Leaf rake, Hay folks & spike, Riper, Grader blade, Super spreader, Paddock harrows, Spray unit, Slasher, Carry all, Round bale feeders, Kawasaki 4x4 Mule, Rotary hoe, Cox ride-on, Single axle tank & fire fighter & hoses, 2017 ML525 Mini digger Kubota 25hp 4 in 1 quick hitch, 2004 Honda 350 4 wheel motorbike, 42 inch 20hp Yardman rideon, Paddock feeder, Chainsaws, Mower, Garden, Shed, Farming, Workshop, Tools, Saw bench, Generator, Benches, Compressor, Lots of elec hand-tools, Farming, Fencing, Workshop tools, Horse gear, Small bales of hay, Early kids tricycle, Some outside garden, Collectables & household. Some outside entries will be included. Full list will be in catalogue & more pics to come closer to auction. LIKE us on Facebook & Subscribe to our email list for more info. Inspection day of sale from 8.30am ~ Payment & Removal on day of sale by cash, EFTPOS or CC ~ 15% BP applies to all sales ~ Refreshments available

PLACE YOUR GARAGE SALE AD ONLINE

Adult Services

Use code: EMPDISC www.networkclassifieds.com.au

Buy & Sell in our

Motoring section of Network Classifieds.

V

section of Network Classifieds.

Over 30 Years Experience Specialising In: • Floor & Wall Tiles • Old & New Homes • Kitchen & Bathroom Renovation Free Measure & Quote.

Sunday 18th February 2018 at 10am (Gates open at 8.30am) 175 Nicholas Lane, Kangaroo Ground 3097 PROPERTY SOLD A/C Mr. & Mrs. BECKER – RETIRING & DOWNSIZING

Place your vacancy online Anytime, anyplace

SWA4281be

Real Estate V

Health And Fitness

Genuine Therapeutic

*/5&3&45'3&&

t%6"-&-&$53*$"-"/%."/6"-  01&3"5*0/ t"7"*-"#-&*/"3"/(&0'$0-0634 t4"'& 4&$63& 4"7&4&/&3(:

Adult Services

Phone - 1300 Escort

ALL FETISH! Anything goes! from 99c/min 1300 700 904 1902 226 323 Chat now! $5.45/min pay/mob extra

Call 9077 0135

FACTORY DIRECT

12374514-ACM03-18

V

Garage Sales

V

UNRESERVED AUCTION CLEARING SALE

General Classifieds

Interest fr paym tsee availaen ble 12368059-HM41-17

Global Roller Shutters

1193032-LN31-15

V

Auctions

12340946-PB09-17

Transcorp Removals & Storage

V

12352061-CG20-17



Massage Therapists

BEST Thai Massage Phuket Retreat. 9486 8887. 373 St Georges Rd, Fitzroy Nth. 7 days. 10am-10pm.

V

Tuition

TUTORING Maths/English /Chemistry/Biology, Prep-VCE. Pre-school literacy. Adult Maths /English. Call Anna 9318 4430.

Find it in the

General

Motoring Auto Services/ Repair

V

section of Network Classifieds.

OCR

Old Cars Removed WE PAY YOU UP TO

500 CASH

$

12321588-DJ36-16



Local & Interstate Pack/ Unpack Boxes Home & Office Small & Large Moves

12379107-RC08-18



12353485-PB22-17



For Any Old Car TODAY

9798 3364 LMCT 10227 T H E W E E K LY R E V I E W

71


7-YEAR UNLIMITED KM WARRANTY *

+

7-YEAR PREMIUM ROADSIDE ASSIST RUN IN FOR MORE GREAT DEALS ON GREA SELECTED 2017 MODELS

LET’S HELP YOU INTO TO A HONDA

Offers available at participating Honda Dealers, whilst stocks last, on new and ex-demo 2017 build Jazz, City, Civic Hatch, Civic Civic Sedan, Accord, HR-V, CR-V and Odyssey models purchased 01.02.18-28.02.18 and delivered before 28.02.18. Private buyers only. See honda.com.au/offers for full vehicle applicability. Honda reserves the right to change or extend any offers. *7-Year *7-Year Unlimited Kilometre Warranty available on new and ex-demo 2017 build Jazz, City, Civic Hatch, Civic Sedan, Accord, HR-V, CR-V and Odyssey models, except those used for commercial purposes, where a 7-year/200,000 kilometre (whichever occurs occurs first) warranty is applicable. Please visit honda.com.au/warranty for full terms and conditions.

Offers available at participating Honda Dealers, while stocks last, on selected models purchased 1.2.18 - 28.2.18 and delivered before 28.2.18. Private buyers only. See honda.com.au/offers for full vehicle applicability. Honda reserves the right to change or extend any offers. *Drive away price shown available at participating Honda Dealers, whilst stocks last, on new and ex demo Jazz VTi manual with fl at paint purchased 1.2.18 - 28.2.18 and delivered before 28.2.18. ~ Applies to Genuine Honda Accessories, inclusive of fi tting charges. ^$1,000 MasterCard Universal gift card (MasterCard) is arranged by MasterCard Prepaid Management Services Australia Pty Limited ABN 47 145 452 044 AFSL 386 837 and issued by Heritage Bank Limited ited ABN 32 087 652 024 AFSL 240 984. MasterCard is not transferable or redeemable for cash and must be used in accordance with the issuer’s PDS and applicable terms and conditions. See fl yer in dealership for details. °Recommended drive away price available at participating Honda Dealers, while stocks last, for YM17 CR-V 2WD VTi Auto with fl at paint purchased and delivered 1.2.18 - 28.2.18. # Offer available at participating Honda Dealers while stocks last on selected YM17 CR-V models purchased and delivered between 1.2.18 - 28.2.18. ‡ Extra valued based on HR-V VTi. 5-year unlimited kilometre warranty available on all vehicles except those used for commercial purposes, where a 5-year/140,000 kilometre (whichever occurs fi rst) warranty is applicable. Please visit honda.com.au/warranty for full terms and conditions. HOD2208/FP

The Weekly Review Ivanhoe & Valley  

February 14-20, 2018

The Weekly Review Ivanhoe & Valley  

February 14-20, 2018

Advertisement