Page 9

The

Press

“If we don’t care about our past, we cannot hope for the future.” –Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis

PUBLISHER Dan Mathers dan@thewcpress.com

ADVERTISING MANAGER Nick Vecchio nick@thewcpress.com MANAGING EDITOR Kate Chadwick kchadwick@thewcpress.com EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Courtney Potts courtney@thewcpress.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Nazarena Luzzi Castro nazarenaluzzi.com CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Michael Lynch mlynch@thewcpress.com STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER Erik Weber @westchesterviews CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHER Amy Tucker amytuckerphotography.com

COLUMNISTS Becca Boyd bboyd@thewcpress.com Jamie Jones jjones@thewcpress.com Andrea Mason amason@thewcpress.com DJ Romeo romeo@thewcpress.com Rotary Club of West Chester rotary@thewcpress.com Moore Maguire Group realtalk@thewcpress.com Published By... Mathers Productions 24 W Market St, Ste 4 West Chester, PA 19382 mathersproductions.com 610-344-3463 The WC Press is a monthly magazine distributed free of charge to more than 250 businesses. For a free digital subscription, visit thewcpress.com. For more information about specific distribution locations, visit thewcpress.com/distribution.

Cover photo of Crebilly Farm by Erik Weber

Worth

Noting

Our no-nonsense table of contents

13

#THEWCPRESS Our favorite social media posts from fans are getting printed

15

A PASSION FOR THE PAST The forces behind the West Chester Preservation Awards

25 BARTENDER OF THE MONTH

Caroline Dunlevy feels at home behind the bar at Limoncello

29 ROOTED IN AGRICULTURE

The movement to preserve Chester County’s farmland

41

OWNER OF THE MONTH Erin Cosgrove and Stellar Hair Studio’s eco-friendly practices

43 READING BETWEEN THE BRANCHES

Preserving West Chester, one tree at a time

53 OCTOBER EVENTS

Our guide to the can’t-miss happenings this month

59 PHOTO HUNT

Find the five differences between the two pictures and win!

OCTOBER 2019 THEWCPRESS.COM

9

Profile for The WC Press

The WC Press Preservation Issue - October 2019  

Voice of the Borough

The WC Press Preservation Issue - October 2019  

Voice of the Borough