Page 7

The

“I don’t use emojis. I go vintage.” –Rami Malek

Press PUBLISHER Dan Mathers dan@thewcpress.com

COLUMNISTS Becca Boyd bboyd@thewcpress.com Jamie Jones jjones@thewcpress.com Andrea Mason amason@thewcpress.com DJ Romeo romeo@thewcpress.com Rotary Club of West Chester rotary@thewcpress.com Moore Maguire Group realtalk@thewcpress.com

ADVERTISING MANAGER Nick Vecchio nick@thewcpress.com MANAGING EDITOR Kate Chadwick kchadwick@thewcpress.com EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Courtney Potts courtney@thewcpress.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Nazarena Luzzi Castro nazarenaluzzi.com

Published By... Mathers Productions 24 W Market St, Ste 4 West Chester, PA 19382 mathersproductions.com 610-344-3463

CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Michael Lynch mlynch@thewcpress.com STAFF PHOTOGRAPHER Erik Weber @westchesterviews CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHER Amy Tucker amytuckerphotography.com

The WC Press is a monthly magazine distributed free of charge to more than 250 businesses. For a free digital subscription, visit thewcpress.com. For more information about specific distribution locations, visit thewcpress.com/distribution.

Cover photo of Glenn Lewis’ 1950 Chevy 3100 by Erik Weber

Worth

Noting

Our no-nonsense table of contents

11

#THEWCPRESS Our favorite social media posts from fans are getting printed

15

FIELD OF DREAMS The Brandywine Vintage Base Ball Club replays the past

25 BARTENDER OF THE MONTH

For Larry Soscia, working at Pietro’s Prime is a family affair

28 CLASSICALLY TRAINED

These local auto shops have a soft spot for older cars

41

WELCOME TO WEST CHESTER Kara Larkin brings salon expertise to the borough with Cinq

45 GEMS FROM THE PAST

For your closet and your home

55 NOVEMBER EVENTS

Our guide to the can’t-miss happenings this month

63 PHOTO HUNT

Find the five differences between the two pictures and win!

NOVEMBER 2019 THEWCPRESS.COM

7

Profile for The WC Press

The WC Press Vintage Issue - November 2019  

Voice of the Borough

The WC Press Vintage Issue - November 2019  

Voice of the Borough