Page 5

The

“Great things in business are never done by one person. They’re done by a team of people” –Steve Jobs

Press PUBLISHER Dan Mathers dan@thewcpress.com

ADVERTISING MANAGER Nick Vecchio nick@thewcpress.com EDITORIAL ASSISTANT Courtney Potts courtney@thewcpress.com GRAPHIC DESIGNER Nazarena Luzzi Castro nazarenaluzzi.com CONTRIBUTING EDITOR Kate Chadwick kchadwick@thewcpress.com CONTRIBUTING PHOTOGRAPHERS Amy Tucker amytuckerphotography.com Dan Balmer dan@localized-app.com

COLUMNISTS Becca Boyd bboyd@thewcpress.com Jamie Jones jjones@thewcpress.com Andrea Mason amason@thewcpress.com DJ Romeo romeo@thewcpress.com Rotary Club of West Chester rotary@thewcpress.com Chester County Historical Society cchs@thewcpress.com Published By... Mathers Productions 12 E Barnard Street West Chester, PA 19382 mathersproductions.com 610-344-3463 The WC Press is a monthly magazine distributed free of charge to more than 250 businesses. For a free digital subscription, visit thewcpress.com. For more information about specific distribution locations, visit thewcpress.com/distribution.

Worth

Noting

Group worksh o prov id es tool p s& strateg ies behav i to make or cha happen nge .

Our no-nonsense table of contents

9

WELCOME TO WEST CHESTER Get to know Jason Gomez who recently opened Tilted Axes

13

SETTING THE STANDARD Examining the businesses that define our downtown

27

EMPLOYEE OF THE MONTH Jonathan Bedwell is Righteous Tap House’s best worker

29 BUILDING A BETTER BUSINESS

Profiling the people who’ve grown local success stories

53 THE LOOK

Tish shows off a great look for February

57 PHOTO HUNT

Find the five differences between the two pictures and win!

61

FEBRUARY’S CAN’T-MISS EVENTS Our guide to what’s going down this month.

FEBRUARY 2019 THEWCPRESS.COM

5

Profile for The WC Press

The WC Press Local Business Growth Issue - February 2019  

Voice of the Borough

The WC Press Local Business Growth Issue - February 2019  

Voice of the Borough