Page 2

From the Chairman

Membership Campaign Success At press time, the Greater Hall Chamber's membership division, through the hard work of staff and volunteers, has gained some 70 new members. Under the leadership of Membership Vice Chair Katie Dubnik, Forum Communications, and Chamber Membership Sales Vice President Christen Wilbanks, along with dozens of volunteers, the campaign to recruit new Chamber members was a tremendous success. Now with over 2,400 Chamber member representatives, it is vital that we engage our fellow members in programs and activities. The recruitment drive was planned at an excellent time. The Chamber is in "peak events season" and March is packed full of activities such as the Transportation Forum on March 9; the Job Fair on March 22; Business After Hours at Gainesville Lee Hemmer Flooring on March 23; and the Chamber Chase 5K & 2 Mile Wellness The Simpson Company Chairman, Greater Hall Walk on March 30. So much going on, and something for everyone! There Chamber of Commerce is not a better time to get involved and take advantage of your membership. Getting involved with programs connects you to the information and people that will enhance the value of your membership. The Chamber offers current members a range of opportunities to share their expertise and enthusiasm with the community. Build your business relationships and grow your company as we work together to help our community prosper. Ongoing programs include the South Hall Business Coalition, Lunch 'n Learn, Network Over Coffee, Issues Committee, Human Resources Council, Vision 2030, Small Business Council and more. Bring your talents and voice your opinions. Learn what others think and then work towards a common goal in teams, task forces, and community groups. With dozens of committees and interest groups, there is no reason not to get involved. Your input, participation and ideas are needed at the Greater Hall Chamber! The Chamber's task of working to improve the long-term economic vitality of its members and the community is accomplished through the ideas and projects that begin in committees of the Chamber. Each committee focuses on a different aspect of the community that affects business. If you're not already participating on a committee, call the Chamber, get a list of over a 18 committees, and get involved.

March 7, 2017 • Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

Let's support these investors and their businesses. Welcome New Members!


South Hall Business Coalition

Join the South Hall Business Coalition at Elachee Nature Science Center on Tuesday, April 4 as Andrea Timpone, President & CEO, discusses Elachee's programs and mission of restoring and maintaining the biodiversity of the Chicopee Woods Nature Preserve – an invaluable green space in our community. The South Hall Business Coalition is sponsored by AccessWDUN, Store More Self Storage, Milton Martin Honda and Red Clay Interactive. The Coalition meets monthly and hosts programs of importance to the South Hall community. Meetings are $5 Chamber members; $15, Non-members. Details: Mandy Lathem, 770-532-6206 x 115. Email:

Business Link VOLUME 22 ISSUE 9 McKemie West, Editor • Email: Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce

2016-2017 Executive Committee Chairman Lee Hemmer The Simpson Company

Vice Chair, Marketing Tate O'Rouke University of North Georgia

Chairman Elect Perry Barnett, CPA Rushton

Vice Chair, Membership Development Katie Dubnik Forum Communications

Treasurer Jimbo Floyd, Turner Wood & Smith Insurance Vice Chair, Economic Development Brian Rochester Rochester & Associates Vice Chair, Education Deborah Mack, Volunteer Vice Chair, Government John Breakfield Breakfield & Associates

Co-Chairs, HALLmark Paul Chambers AT&T Randall Frost Stewart, Melvin & Frost David Lee Jackson EMC

Senior Advisor Vice Chair, South Hall Council Dixie Truelove Andy Kalinauskas Truelove Dairy Conditioned Air Systems Immediate Past Chairman Vice Chair, Community Brian Daniel Development Carroll Daniel Construction Co. Lila Weaver Westmoreland President & CEO Brenau University Kit Dunlap Chair, VISION 2030 Greater Hall Chamber of Melissa Tymchuk, Northeast Commerce Georgia Health System Elizabeth Higgins, Exec Director

Board of Directors 2016-2017 Phil Bonelli, Wells Fargo Jay Cooper, Chattahoochee Bank of Georgia Dr. Wanda Creel, Gainesville City Schools Stacey Dickson, Lake Lanier CVB Danny Dunagan, Mayor, City of Gainesville Sam Evans, Councilman, City of Oakwood Josh Everett, New Leaf Landscape Services Andi Farmer, Milton Martin Honda Brett Fowler, Turner Wood & Smith Insurance Tony Funari, Funari Realty Col. Bill Gallagher, Riverside Military Academy Joy Griffin, United Way of Hall County Kenitra Halyard, Georgia Power Emily Hayes, Milton Martin Toyota Richard Higgins, Chair, Hall Co. Commission Morgan House, Lake Lanier Olympic Park Anna Jacobs, Jacobs Media Lane Jones, Community Volunteer Jay Kelly, Signs By Tomorrow Dr. John Kennedy, Lakeview Academy Caroline Lewallen, Jaemor Farms David Lloyd, Liberty Utilities Mike McGraw, PrideStaff / Ranger Lock

Terry Merck, American Yazaki Mike Miller, Mayor, City of Flowery Branch Steve Naughton, Enterprising Solutions James Nix, Mayor, City of Clermont Dr. Richard Oates, University of North Georgia Bill Orr, Mayor, Town of Braselton Dr. Ray Perren, Lanier Technical College Larry Poole, Mayor, City of Gillsville Barbara Rambo, ProCare Rx Jeff Reinhardt, MD, The Longstreet Clinic Josh Schlieman, Sullivan & Schlieman Will Schofield, Hall County School System Dr. Ed Schrader, Brenau University Carol Shirley, South State Bank Louis Smith, Northeast Georgia Health System Jody Spain, Cotton Eyed Joe’s Kevin Strada, The Atlanta Falcons Grier Todd, Lanier Islands Milton Turner, Mayor, City of Lula Philip Wilheit, Wilheit Packaging Philip Wilheit, Jr., Wilheit Packaging Arrik Williams, Tatsumi Intermodal USA

Associate Directors 2016-2017 Irineu Bragante, Mugele Tara Carney, AEON Global Health Kate Cook, Cook Law Group Brad Gooch, Lawson Air & Plumbing Jim Grier, Champion Capital Alliance Andrew Joyner, The Simpson Company Shane Lazenby, Lazenby Law Group

Sarita Madera, Homestar Financial Corp Kingsley Peeples, NEGA Health System Steven Pettit, Peach State Bank & Trust Stacey Poole, McDonald's, NEGA Alan Schuetze, Carroll Daniel Construction Ahna Still, Halski Systems Darryl Workman, BrandBank

Staff Executive Kit Dunlap, President & CEO Gerri Collins, Executive Assistant Economic Development Tim Evans, Vice President Shelley Davis, Vice President Existing Industry Amanda Lewis, Project Manager Peyton Wilhoite, Project Manager

(L-R): South Hall Council Chair Andy Kalinauskas, Conditioned Air Systems; Pap Datta, Left Nut Brewing Co.; Tim Evans, Greater Hall Chamber, at the South Hall Business Coalition's recent meeting at Left Nut Brewing in Gainesville.

Finance & Operations David Umberson, Vice President, Finance and Human Resources Membership Development Mandy Lathem, Vice President, Events Christen Wilbanks, Vice President, Sales

Education & Leadership Andi Harmon, Vice President Government Affairs Peyton Wilhoite, Project Manager South Hall Council Mandy Lathem, Vice President, Events Community Development Robin Halstead, Vice President VISION 2030 Elizabeth Higgins, Executive Director Marketing & Communications Kemie West, Business Link Editor/Consultant Greater Hall Chamber Welcome Center Robin Halstead, Manager


Business Link;


Business Link;