Page 6

Salt

Hide & Shake Find the SHAKER in this issue, visit us at thesaltmagazine.com, click on the Shaker Contest link, complete the entry form, and be entered to win one of the $10 grocery cards. All entries must be made by September 14, 2012.

Flavor For Everyday Life www.thesaltmagazine.com

August/September 2012 Publisher Editor Food Editor Health & Wellness Editor Layout/Cover Design

Pamela Stricker Gary Abernathy Lori Holcomb Lora Abernathy Tina Murdock

Sales Adams County Lee Huffman, Publisher (937) 544-2391 lhuffman@peoplesdefender.com Brown County (937) 378-6161

Steve Triplett, Publisher striplett@newsdemocrat.com

Clinton County (937) 382-2574

Sharon Kersey, Ad Director skersey@wnewsj.com

Fayette County (740) 335-3611

Sherri Sattler, Ad Director ssattler@recordherald.com

Highland County (937) 393-3456

Mickey Parrott, Ad Director mparrott@timesgazette.com

Subscriptions Lori Holcomb, Circulation Director (937) 382-2574 lholcomb@wnewsj.com

6 | Salt | August/September 2012

Contact SALT: editor@thesaltmagazine.com 761 S. Nelson Ave. | Wilmington, OH 45177 (937) 382-2574 SALT is published quarterly by Ohio Community Media, LLC and is available through the Georgetown NewsDemocrat, Hillsboro Times-Gazette, Ripley Bee, Washington CH Record-Herald,West Union People’s Defender and Wilmington News Journal. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction of any material from this issue in whole or in part is prohibited. SALT is free to our subscribers and is also available for purchase at each of the newspaper offices for $3/copy or contact us to subscribe. Subscriptions $12 per year.

Please Buy Locally & Recycle.

Follow us on Facebook (The Salt Magazine) and Twitter (TheSaltMagazine).

Salt winners for our last issue: Kay Gaffin,West Union, OH Marlene Valentine,Wilmington, OH Robin Knorr, Kettering, OH You could win. Just look for the shaker in this issue then visit thesaltmagazine.com and click on the shaker button to enter.

Shaker time! In each issue of SALT, we try to feature creative photos of Salt and/or Salt & Pepper shakers from our readers’ collections. Please submit photos and descriptions to editor@thesaltmagazine.com by September 14, 2012 for consideration. Entries will also be considered for printing in future issues of SALT and at thesaltmagazine.com.

On the Cover “With These Hands,” our late summer edition of Salt, features the hand of Ray Storer, owner, Grandpa’s Pottery in Wilmington, as he crafts a new creation. Cover photo by Jeff Hibbs

SW OH | July/Aug. 2012 | Issue 12  
SW OH | July/Aug. 2012 | Issue 12  
Advertisement