Page 23

B7

SPORTS October 31, 2014

UPCOMING “WINNING MVC CHAMPIONS SAYS SOMETHIING ABOUT OUR PROGRAM. IT SHOWS A STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.” - HAILEY VERDICK ‘16 ALTERNATE VARSITY RUNNER

SPORTS EVENTS Volleyball Tuesday Nov. 4 7:00 Varisty Regional @CR Jefferson Wednesday Nov 12 TBD State @ CR Ice Arena Thursday Nov 13 TBD State @ CR Ice Arena Friday Nov 14 TBD State @ CR Ice Arena Saturday Nov 15 TBD State Final @ CR Ice Arena

Boys Basketball Monday Nov 24 7:00 Varsity Jamboree @ Home Wednesday Nov 26 12:00 Varsity Scrimmage @ Home - Main Gym Monday Dec 1 7:00 Varsity Scrimmage @ Home

Girls Basketball Friday Nov 21 7:30 Varsity Game @Burlington Saturday Nov 22 11:30 am Varsity Scrimmage @ Ames High School Saturday Nov 29 1:30 pm Varsity Game @ Dowling Catholic

Cross Country Saturday Nov. 1 11:00am Varsity State Meet @ Fort Dodge - Lakeside Municipal Golf Course

LH SPORTS online

TOP: Mary Arch ‘17 runs to the finish. BOTTOM LEFT: Molly Shepherd ‘15, finishes on a track. Shepherd is only one of two seniors on varsity. BOTTOM RIGHT: The JV girls’ team starts off a race. PHOTOS COURTESY OF CITYRUNS

Profile for The Little Hawk

The Little Hawk  

October 31st, 2014

The Little Hawk  

October 31st, 2014

Advertisement