Page 18


Tuesday December 5 2017


“the best oil that money can buy”


LAwyERS We have over 40 years’ experience to assist you with… • Buying and Selling Houses and Commercial Property • Wills, Trusts and Estate matters • All issues facing you and your business; • Employment Law matters; • Traffic matters; • Advice regarding Retirement Villages • General Legal Advice on all matters

Call John, Brendan or Andrew today

03 366 8996 Email. Airport Business Park 92 Russley Road, Christchurch 8042


Latest Christchurch news at

St Thomas of Canterbury College student awards •From page 14 •Andriano Bernal — Sculpture prize. •Benjamin Topham — Biology prize. •Patrick Hansen — Chemistry prize. •Benjamin Topham — Physics prize. •Thomas Bennett — Computing prize. •Oscar Sergel-Stringer — Calculus prize. •Earl Baua — Technology design and visual communication prize. •Thomas Bell — Technology prize. •Josh Tait — Drama prize. •Kalani Halliday-Numan — Te Reo prize. •Patrick Hansen — Religious education prize. •Benjamin Topham — Terry Bligh Memorial Trophy and Scholarship for sustainability. •Patrick Hansen — Music prize. •Benjamin Topham — Lincoln Harrison Cup for English. •Patrick Hansen — Lincoln Harrison Cup for English. •Taylor Lester — Statistics prize. •Tahemaka Nui — Physical education prize. •Robb Bautista — Lincoln University Commerce Award for business studies. •Ash Reihana — Michael Bendall Cup for best academic performance by a Maori student. •Jade Uliano — Puni Fam-

SCHOOLS ily Cup for best academic performance by a Pasifika student. •Ash Reihana — Jenkins Family Cup for sports leadership. Edmund Rice Awards For students who bets show care and concern for others and uphold the Christian values of the college. •Jacob O’Connell — Year 7H prize. •Maretino Kaloudau — Year 7T prize. •Isaac Topham — Year 8K prize. •Memphis Vaszilyko — Year 8P prize. •Jarrod Gali — Year 9MC prize. •Nikolas Grbavac — Year 9MA prize. •Matthew Pelenato — Year 9JO prize. •Daniel Metherall — Year 9RI prize. •Luke Comyns — Year 10MC prize. •Franco Meris — Year 10MA prize. •Francis Costas — Year 10JO prize. •Jake Charlton — Year 10RI prize. •Cameron Brewitt — Year 11A prize. •Keyden Stryder — Year 11B prize. •Arnil Pasaylo — Year 11C prize. •Will Andrews — Year 11D

prize. •Brad Clive — Year 12A prize. •Romek Gall — Year 12B prize. •Edward Morgan — Year 12C prize. •Oscar Sergel-Stringer — Year 12D prize. •Donnell Dudley — Year 13 Ruffles Family Cup. Special prizes Principal’s Award •Louis Andrews — Father D K O’Sullivan Cup for positive contribution to school life. •Lathym Scott — St Thomas A Becket Award for significant progress. •Kalani Halliday-Numan — Chris Smith Cup for pride, passion and participation. •Izaac Beever — Paul Blackman Trophy for the student who best demonstrates the principles of the STC man. •Earl Baua — Bishop Joyce Cup for college captain. •Tom Bell and Jordan Leigh — O’Connor Trophy for a student who achieves national honours in his chosen sporting, cultural or academic field. •McClintock — Thomas Ruane Challenge Cup for most points in the interhouse competition. •First XI Football — St

Thomas of Canterbury College Cup for significant team achievement. •Aaron Sim — Frances Loeffen Memorial Trophy for a student who has performed creditably in the academic sphere through persistence and determination. •Earl Baua — Nancy Mummery Trophy for outstanding contribution to the spirit of the college. •Te Aotahi Rice Edwards — Edmund Rice Award for college service in the spirit of blessed Edumnd rice. •Benjamin Topham — Stephen Robertson Science Award for the top Year 13 science student. •Patrick Hansen — Parents and Friends Association Cup for excellence in cultural activities. •Patrick Elia — Parents and Friends Association Cup for sportsman of the year. •Thomas Bell — The Scott Family Cup and Scholarship for the student who most exemplifies the school motto “virtue scientiam complete.” Scholarship = $500. •Patrick Hansen — The Murray Aynsley Cup and the Dean Wallace Scholarship for general excellence. Scholarship = $500. •Benjamin Topham and Patrick Hansen — Father J. J. O’Sullivan Cup and the University of Canterbury Scholarship.                           

Western News 05-12-17  
Western News 05-12-17  

Western News 05-12-17