Page 4

College Information College Administration

Staff Editor-in-Chief:

Correspondence Address:

Dr. Megan Palsa ’08

CVM Today Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Texas A&M University 4461 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-4461

Managing Editor: Sara Carney ’13

Contributing Writers: Dr. Kristin Chaney Laura Gerik ’16 Heather Quiram ’95 Callie Rainosek ’17 Michelle Yeoman ’13

CVM Today is published by the Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences for alumni and friends. We welcome your suggestions, comments, and contributions to content. Contact us via email at A reader survey is available online at:

Art Director:

Audrey Bratton ’15

Graphic Designers: VeLisa Bayer Jennie Lamb

Photographers: Tim Stephenson Larry Wadsworth

Permission is granted to use all or part of any article published in this magazine, provided no endorsement of a commercial product is stated or implied. Appropriate credit and a tear sheet are requested.

Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences Texas A&M University 4461 TAMU College Station, TX 77843-4461 Dean’s Office/Administration 979.845.5051 Admissions Office 979.845.5051 Development and Alumni Relations Office 979.845.9043 Continuing Education Office 979.845.9102 Public Relations Office 979.862.4216 4•

• Winter 2017

Carl B. King Dean of Veterinary Medicine Dr. Eleanor M. Green Executive Associate Dean Dr. Kenita S. Rogers ’86 Associate Dean, Professional Programs Dr. Karen K. Cornell Associate Dean, Research & Graduate Studies Dr. Robert C. Burghardt Associate Dean, Undergraduate Education & Dept. Head, Veterinary Integrative Biosciences Dr. Evelyn Tiffany-Castiglioni Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Education Dr. Elizabeth Crouch ’91 Interim Assistant Dean, One Health Dr. Rosina “Tammi” Krecek Assistant Dean, Finance Ms. Belinda Hale ’92 Dept. Head, Veterinary Pathobiology Dr. Ramesh Vemulapalli Dept. Head, Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology Dr. Larry J. Suva Dept. Head, Large Animal Clinical Sciences Dr. Allen Roussel Dept. Head, Small Animal Clinical Sciences Dr. Jonathan Levine Assistant Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations (Texas A&M Foundation) Dr. O. J. “Bubba” Woytek ’65 Chief of Staff Ms. Misty Skaggs ’93 Interim Director, Texas Institute for Preclinical Studies Dr. Kenita S. Rogers ’86 Assistant Dean of Hospital Operations Mr. Bo Connell Executive Director, Communications, Media, & Public Relations Dr. Megan Palsa ’08

Biomedical Sciences Undergraduate Advising Office 979.845.4941

Department of Small Animal Clinical Sciences 979.845.9053

Department of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences 979.845.2828

Department of Large Animal Clinical Sciences 979.845.9127

Department of Veterinary Pathobiology 979.845.5941 Department of Veterinary Physiology & Pharmacology 979.845.7261

Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital Administration 979.845.9026 Small Animal Hospital 979.845.2351 Large Animal Hospital 979.845.3541

CVM Today - Winter 2017  
CVM Today - Winter 2017  

A semi-annual publication for the faculty, staff, students, alumni, and friends of the Texas A&M College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical...