Issuu on Google+


501483B/P42

CRACKING LOW PRICES

Prices Valid: 25/03/2013 - 04/04/2013 RED GLOVE Cooking Oil

68

95 5lt

GOLDEN DELIGHT Rice

66

99 10kg

RICOFFY Instant Coffee

FANTA Range

49

99 750g

Hot Cross Buns

11

95 2lt

9

49 6’s

BUTCHER’S BUY IQF Mixed Chicken Portions

GOLDI IQF Mixed Chicken Portions

84

99 5kg

79

99 5kg

OFFERS VALID IN KWAZULU-NATAL ONLY


Thusong Service Centre Programme

Government Services

DID YOU KNOW?

GOVERNMENT HAS THUSONG SERVICE CENTRES IN ALL THE PROVINCES WHAT IS A THUSONG SERVICE CENTRE? A Thusong Service centre is a one-stop centre, providing government information and services in an integrated manner. Thusong Centres bring government information and services closer to the people to promote access to opportunities to better the lives of communities and speed up service delivery. SERVICE ACCESS !" Centres provide information on government’s programmes and projects and distribute useful material such as government gazettes, circulars, brochures, forms, municipal

reports etc. !" The Centres enable people to access government services of Home Affairs, Sassa, Labour, Social Development, SAPS etc.

and centres for events and programmes of government (e.g. mobile services, door-to-door campaigns, outreach events, workshops, councillor feedback meetings, etc.) OPPORTUNITIES FROM THUSONG CENTRES

USEFUL FACTS !" Almost 4 000 services have been brought to communities through these centres !" Over 5 million South Africans receive services at Thusong Service Centres !" There are currently 171 Thusong Centres nationwide !" Thusong Centres can be used as mobile alignment points

Thusong Service Centre render one-stop, integrated government services and information to the community, but are also a gateway for other opportunities as follows: !" Youth development programmes !" Projects to develop Economic skills !" A base for Local Entrepreneurs to do Business !" Training on public education and Learning opportunities

G'8'&)H3%-)9-3('4$'56)./01)3++'$#)+3-)C3-#)'4+3-C5&'34 NATIONAL CONTACT GCIS ./01)2-3('4$'56)7'-#$&3-8 !58&#-4)/59#:) ;-##)1&5&#:) .5%&#4<:) =>5?%6%@A5&56:) B'C9393:) D9%C5654<5:) A3-&E#-4)/59#:) A3-&E)F#8&:) F#8&#-4)/59#:)

NAME Nebo Legoabe Deputy Chief !"#$%&'(#)*+,$#-)./01

TEL 012 314 2117

CELL 082 453 2874

E-MAIL nebo@gcis.gov.za

Ndlelantle Pinyana Trevor Mokeyane Peter Gumede Ndala Mngadi Thanyani Ravhura Tiisetso Ramotse Marius Nagel Mareka Mofokeng Ayanda Hollow

043 722 4903 051 448 4504 011 834 3560 031 310 6787 015 291 4689 013 753 2397 053 832 1378 018 381 7071 021 421 5070

076 142 8606 083 255 0042 083 570 8080 082 877 9420 082 421 3461 072 219 5136 083 778 9179 083 382 5909 083 255 7665

ndlelantle@gcis.gov.za tshenolo@gcis.gov.za peterg@gcis.gov.za ndala@gcis.gov.za thanyani@gcis.gov.za tiisetso@gcis.gov.za mariusn@gcis.gov.za mareka@gcis.gov.za ayanda@gcis.gov.za

Working together we can do more to bring integrated Government Services to the people.



Umlazi Times 28/03/13