Page 119

Trends of the Trade Marketplace

Preservation Texas Announces 2012 Honor Awards

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) Police Headquarters at Illinois Station (Monroe Shops) received the Historic Rehabilitation Award.

Preservation Texas recently announced its 2012 Honor Awards, which includes 10 awards and a special commendation recognizing the best of preservation in Texas. Individuals and projects in Austin, Dallas, Galveston, Houston, Marshall, San Antonio, and West Texas received awards. The awards were judged by an independent jury of distinguished professionals representing a cross-section of disciplines within the field of historic preservation. Among the recipients were Clovis and Maryann Heimsath, of Austin architecture firm Heimsath Architects, who received the Clara Driscoll Award for significant contributions to the community of Fayetteville and to Texas preservation. received the Historic Rehabilitation Award: Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) Police Headquarters at Illinois Station (Monroe Shops); McGarrah Jesse Building, former American National Bank Building in Austin; and the Texas Quilt Museum in La Grange. The following projects received the Historic Restoration Award: Harris County Courthouse, Houston; Mission Nuestra Senora de la Purisma Conception de Acuna Interior Restoration and Mission San Jose y San Miguel de Aguayo in San Antonio; and University United Methodist Church in Austin. For a complete list of the winners and the project teams, visit the Preservation Texas website at www.

Photo courtesy Preservation Texas

The following projects

Building Better Schools.

Rusty Crawford Director of Business Development

103 Natalie’s Point Burnet, TX 78611 Direct 512.826.2903

9/10 2012

Texas Architect 117

Texas Architect Sept/Oct 2012: Design Awards  

Texas Architect Sept/Oct 2012: Design Awards

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you