Page 13










2012 Texas AIA Fellows by TA Staff

Among the 105 AIA members elevated this year to the AIA College of Fellows, eight are members of the Texas Society of Architects. The 2012 Fellows will be honored at an investiture ceremony during the AIA convention in May. The AIA fellowship program was developed to recognize architects who have made a significant contribution to society and the architecture profession on a national level. Each year, a Jury of Fellows reviews nominations and elects qualified AIA members. The 2012 Jury of Fellows was chaired by Gregory Palermo, FAIA, director of the architecture program at Iowa State University’s College of Design. Jury members were Jeffrey A. Huberman, FAIA, of Gantt Huberman Architect in Charlotte, N.C.; Leevi Kiil, FAIA, of Leevi Kiil Architect in Wayne, N.J.; Susan Maxman, FAIA, of SMP Architects in Philadelphia; Craig Rafferty, FAIA, Rafferty Rafferty Tollefson Lindeke Architects in St. Paul, Minn.; Linda Searl, FAIA, of Searl Lamaster Howe Architects in Chicago; and Raymond Yeh, FAIA, dean of the University of Hawaii’s School of Architecture.

1 Zaida Basora, FAIA

Basora, an assistant director of the City of Dallas Public Works Department, was nominated in the Government/Industry category. 2 Fernando L. Brave, FAIA

Brave, the founder of Brave/Architecture in Houston, was nominated in the Practice category. 3 David Alan Dillard, FAIA

Dillard, the president of D2 Architecture in Dallas, was nominated in the Practice category.

6 Gregory S. Ibañez, FAIA

Ibañez, the founder of Ibañez Architecture in Fort Worth, was nominated in the Design category. 7 David J. Lind, FAIA

Lind, the chairman of the board of Corgan Associates in Dallas, was nominated in the Practice category. 8 Charles K. Thompson, FAIA

Thompson, the founder and president of Archillume Lighting Design in Austin, was nominated in the Alternative Career category.

4 Jerry L. Halcomb, FAIA

Halcomb, the founder and CEO of HH Architecture in Dallas, was nominated in the Practice category. 5 Rodney Culver Hill, FAIA

Hill, a professor at Texas A&M University’s College of Architecture in College Station, was nominated in the Education category.

3/4 2012

Texas Architect 11

Texas Architect March/April 2012: Destinations  

Destinations represent different points of arrival, whether a temporary stopping place during a student’s busy day on campus or destinations...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you