Page 59

#13, 4101 19th St. N.E., Calgary, Alberta T2E 7C4 P: (403) 250-7979 • F: (403) 250-5121 www.simmental.com • E: cansim@simmental.com CSA Executive

CSA Directors

President Lee McMillen Carievale, SK P: (306) 928-4820 C: (306) 483-8067 mrbulls@gmail.com

Dan Skeels Rimbey, AB P: (403) 843-4756 C: (403) 783-1217 anchordranch@albertahighspeed.net

First Vice-President Garth Rancier Killam, AB P: (780) 385-2425 C: (780) 385-5313 rancierfarms@xplornet.ca Second Vice-President Blair McRae Brandon, MB P: (204) 728-3058 C: (204) 729-5439 marmac@inetlink.ca

Francis Gagnon Cheneville, QC P: (819) 428-3502 C: (514) 975-3722 francis_gagnon0407@hotmail.com Roger Deeg Strathmore, AB P: (403) 901-5305 rbdeeg@gmail.com Marlin LeBlanc Estevan, SK P: (306) 634-8031 C: (306) 421-2470 marlinleblanc@sasktel.net Larry Barkley Ingleside, ON P: (613)537-2441 C: (613)360-2443 larrybarkley@sympatico.ca Frank Robblee Crapaud, PEI P: (902)432-0596 frobblee@gmail.com

Provincial Associations British Columbia President Lorne Webster Abbotsford, BC P/F: (604) 823-6797 Secretary: Jan Wisse P: (604) 794-3684 Alberta President Byron Johnson Amisk, AB P: (780) 856-2175 wjsimmentals@cciwireless.ca Field Person Dwayne Martin Box 1066, Stettler, AB P: (780) 940-3510 dmartin3510@gmail.com Secretary: Katie Deeg P: (403) 899-2291 info@albertasimmental.com Saskatchewan President Ryan Lundberg Eastend, SK P: (306) 295-7999 ryan_lundberg2@hotmail.com Secretary: Carolyn McCormack P: (306) 697-2945 sasksimmental@yourlink.ca

Manitoba President Andrea Bertholet Cartwright, MB P: (204) 483-0319 adbertholet@hotmail.com Secretary: Laurelly Beswitherick P: (204) 637-2046 Email: b2@inetlink.ca Ontario President Tina Hiddink Bloomfield, ON P: (613) 399-3239 wildoak@xplornet.ca Quebec Président Sylvain Lambert La Presentation, PQ P: (450) 796-5914 Secretaire: Sandra Berthiaume Saint-Garmain, QC P/F (819) 395-4453 sandra.berthiaume@sympatico.ca Maritimes President Don Godfrey Meadow Bank, PEI P: (902) 566-3613 Secretary: Jennie Mutch P: (902) 388-1613 jenniemutch@gmail.com

CSA Staff General Manager Bruce Holmquist C: (403) 988-8676 bholmquist@simmental.com Office Manager Barb Judd P: (403) 250-7979 bjudd@simmental.com Programs Coordinator Meghan Black P: (506) 324-4825 mblack@simmental.com Processing Department Perry Welygan pwelygan@simmental.com Beth Rankin brankin@simmental.com Receptionist & Member Services Devra Leavitt reception@simmental.com Administrative Assistant Rae-Lee Erickson rerickson@simmental.com YCSA Coordinator Kelsey Manske P: (306) 291-7086 kmanske@simmental.com Simmental Country Sales Representative Ryan Cook P: (780) 818-3452 rcook@simmental.com

December 2017 Publication Information ......................................... 2 From The Gate Post (English) .............................. 6 Breed Improvement (English)............................12 From The Directors Chair ....................................18 The Year It All Began in North America ........20 Vet’s Advice ..............................................................22 From the Gate Post (French)..............................24 50th Anniversary Past Presidents Panel Questions ......................................................25 Breed Improvement (French) ............................28 From The Directors Chair (French) ..................30 On the Road .............................................................32

Member Announcements ...................................34 Alberta Simmental Association.........................36 Saskatchewan Simmental Association ...........37 Manitoba Simmental Association ....................38 Ontario Simmental Association ........................39 Quebec Simmental Association........................40 Maritime Simmental Association .....................41 YCSA AJSA ................................................................42 YCSA Conference ...................................................43 Advertiser’s Index...................................................56 CSA Contacts ...........................................................57 What’s Happening .................................................58

57 DecCountry.indd 57

11/15/2017 1:57:19 PM

Profile for Today's Publishing Inc.

Simmental Country  

Simmental Country

Simmental Country  

Simmental Country

Profile for t-bar-c