__MAIN_TEXT__

Page 10

10 Central Texas Outdoors 

Friday, November 3, 2017

PROCESSING

2017 Sunrise, Sunset (Brownwood-based)

CONTINUED FROM 4

other people can,” Amanda said. “They don’t even have to call. Once season starts we’re open 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. and past 8 p.m. we’re open for drop-offs.” JT’s busiest time of year is deer season and they get about 1,200 deer between November and January. “We are here the beginning of October all the way through February,” Amanda said. “We would love to hit 1,500 deer this year. Some people don’t know that we’re here so we’re trying to work on that.” Amanda and Jesse enjoy their business and have plans to expand in March 2018 to offer other cuts of meat for purchase. “I like all the cutting part, I like to cut up meat. I’ve done that almost my whole life,” Jesse said. “Our goal is to have a full meat market.” Amanda added, “We’ll offer pretty much anything, fresh grind, steaks, sirloin, ribeye, strips, chicken, pork chops.” They are also planning to build a smoke house to sell smoked meats. “We have a lot of our solid customers that say they wish we would do that,” Amanda said. “So we’re going to do it. We’re going to try to get through deer season first and then get all of it going before summer hits when people start to cook out.” The official deer season is from Nov. 4 - Jan. 7 with a bag limit of four deer. For more information on hunting restrictions visit the Texas Parks & Wildlife website at tpwd.texas.gov.

2018-19

• Friday, Nov. 3 7:52 a.m., 6:43 p.m. • Saturday, Nov. 4 (full moon) 7:53 a.m., 6:42 p.m. • Sunday, Nov. 5 6:54 a.m., 5:41 p.m. • Monday, Nov. 6 6:54 a.m., 5:41 p.m. • Tuesday, Nov. 7 6:55 a.m., 5:40 p.m. • Wednesday, Nov. 8 6:56 a.m., 5:39 p.m. • Thursday, Nov. 9 6:57 a.m., 5:38 p.m. • Friday, Nov. 10 (last qtr.) 6:58 a.m., 5:38 p.m. • Saturday, Nov. 11 6:59 a.m., 5:37 p.m. • Sunday, Nov. 12 7:00 a.m., 5:37 p.m. • Monday, Nov. 13 7:00 a.m., 5:36 p.m. • Tuesday, Nov. 14 7:01 a.m., 5:35 p.m. • Wednesday, Nov. 15 7:02 a.m., 5:35 p.m. • Thursday, Nov. 16 7:03 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Friday, Nov. 17 7:04 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Saturday, Nov. 18 (new moon) 7:05 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Sunday, Nov. 19 7:06 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Monday, Nov. 20 7:09 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Tuesday, Nov. 21 7:10 a.m., 5:33 p.m. • Wednesday, Nov. 22 7:11 a.m., 5:33 p.m.

• Thursday, Nov. 23 7:12 a.m., 5:33 p.m. • Friday, Nov. 24 7:13 a.m., 5:33 p.m. • Saturday, Nov. 25 7:13 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Sunday, Nov. 26 (1st qtr.) 7:14 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Monday, Nov. 27 7:15 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Tuesday, Nov. 28 7:16 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Wednesday, Nov. 29 7:17 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Thursday, Nov. 30 7:18 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Friday, Dec. 1 7:18 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Saturday, Dec. 2 7:19 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Sunday, Dec. 3 (full moon) 7:20 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Monday, Dec. 4 7:21 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Tuesday, Dec. 5 7:22 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Wednesday, Dec. 6 7:22 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Thursday, Dec. 7 7:23 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Friday, Dec. 8 7:24 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Saturday, Dec. 9 7:25 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Sunday, Dec. 10 (last qtr.) 7:25 a.m., 5:32 p.m. • Monday, Dec. 11 7:26 a.m., 5:33 p.m. • Tuesday, Dec. 12 7:27 a.m., 5:33 p.m.

• Wednesday, Dec. 13 7:27 a.m., 5:33 p.m. • Thursday, Dec. 14 7:28 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Friday, Dec. 15 7:28 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Saturday, Dec. 16 7:29 a.m., 5:34 p.m. • Sunday, Dec. 17 7:30 a.m., 5:35 p.m. • Monday, Dec. 18 (new moon) 7:30 a.m., 5:35 p.m. • Tuesday, Dec. 19 7:31 a.m., 5:36 p.m. • Wednesday, Dec. 20 7:31 a.m., 5:36 p.m. • Thursday, Dec. 21 7:32 a.m., 5:37 p.m. • Friday, Dec. 22 7:32 a.m., 5:37 p.m. • Saturday, Dec. 23 7:33 a.m., 5:38 p.m. • Sunday, Dec. 24 7:33 a.m., 5:38 p.m. • Monday, Dec. 25 7:33 a.m., 5:39 p.m. • Tuesday, Dec. 26 (1st qtr.) 7:34 a.m., 5:39 p.m. • Wednesday, Dec. 27 7:34 a.m., 5:40 p.m. • Thursday, Dec. 28 7:34 a.m., 5:41 p.m. • Friday, Dec. 29 7:35 a.m., 5:41 p.m. • Saturday, Dec. 30 7:35 a.m., 5:42 p.m. • Sunday, Dec. 31 7:35 a.m., 5:43 p.m.

Profile for GateHouse Southwest

CTO November  

CTO November  

Advertisement