Page 2

About Us What does Key Club mean to you? Featured writer: Michelle Yang I first joined Key Club in freshman year when I had way to much time on my hands. I stayed because the President at the time invited us to get bubble tea with her in Chinatown. I have said this story so many times, from my first induction to the first (and only) workshop that I have ever held. But this is something that really shows the inclusiveness of Key Club. It is a place where I am accepted for the person I am, even if people tease me about it. Key Club has been one of the biggest parts of my high school life. I have met some of the people who have changed the person who I am today, whether it be the way I write emails or how I speak in public. Some of these people have become my closest friends that I can confide in - people I would feel comfortable fangirling or crying with. I started to volunteer just for the heck of volunteering - for the happy feeling that you get after you do something good. It was something that I was able to become very passionate about while being surrounded by people who were just as passionate (if not more). I am proud of what Stuyvesant Key Club has accomplished this year, from the various prizes that we have earned to breaking through our fundraising goal. I can’t wait to see what our future cab has in store for us.

Give Us a Shout!

*NEW* Cabinet Jenna Foo, President jfoo@stuy.edu Penny Wang, Vice President pwang00@stuy.edu

Contacts Gilbert Papagayo, Faculty Advisor g.papagayo@gmail.com Stuyvesant High School 345 Chambers St. New York, NY 10282

Jason Xiong, Secretary jxiong10@stuy.edu Freya Zhu, Treasurer fzhu10@stuy.edu Sammi Lin, Editor slin01@stuy.edu Tiffany Zhong, Webmaster tiffany.zhong123@gmail.com

The Locksmith, March 2018  

Hey guys! Thanks so much for reading this issue of The Locksmith! It means a lot to us that you guys help support us! Special thanks to our...

The Locksmith, March 2018  

Hey guys! Thanks so much for reading this issue of The Locksmith! It means a lot to us that you guys help support us! Special thanks to our...

Advertisement