Page 4

Table of Contents Media Information ................................................................................ 1-4 Quick Facts .......................................................................................... 1 Table of Contents / Schedule ....................................................... 2 Media Information ........................................................................... 3 Opponent Directory ........................................................................ 4 Stetson University ........................................................................... 5 Melching Field at Conrad Park ................................................. 6-7 2013 Roster / Depth Chart ......................................................8-10 2013 Season Preview.............................................................. 11-15 Hatter Coaching Staff ...................................................................... 17-25 Head Coach Pete Dunn ........................................................ 18-22 Assistant Head Coach Mark Leavitt .........................................23 Assistant Coach Chris Roberts ...................................................24 Assistant Coach Brian Pruitt ........................................................25 2013 Player Profiles ........................................................................... 27-40 33 Years of Baseball under Coach Dunn .................................41 2012 in Review .................................................................................. 42-51 2012 Statistics / Results ......................................................... 42-50 Conference Standings, Review ..................................................51 Hatter Records & History ............................................................... 52-86 Individual Career and Season Records ............................ 52-54 Year-By-Year Leaders............................................................... 55-59 Team Records ...................................................................................60 Year-By-Year Team Stats......................................................... 61-62 Single-Game Records ....................................................................63 NCAA Postseason History ...........................................................64 Hatters in the Pros .................................................................. 65-66 Honors and Awards................................................................. 67-69 Team Awards ...................................................................................70 Year-by-Year Results ................................................................ 71-84 Travel Plans .......................................................................................84 Records vs. Opponents .................................................................85 Stetson Coaching History ............................................................86 The University ................................................................................... 87-96 The President and Director of Athletics ........................... 88-89 University Athletic Facilities .......................................................90 Sports Medicine/Strength and Conditioning ................ 91-92 Administrative and Support Staff ...................................... 93-94 Chipper Jones Celebrity Golf Tournament ............................95 Atlantic Sun Conference...............................................................96

Credits The 2013 Stetson University Baseball Media Guide was edited and designed by Assistant Athletics Director for Communications Ricky Hazel. Thanks to all past Communications Directors at Stetson for their efforts. Covers Designed by Ricky Hazel. Photography by Jim Hogue Photos and Sideline Sports. Printing by Digital Press, Inc., Daytona Beach, Fla.

Mission Statement The Stetson University Athletic Department strives to provide students with a sound educational experience through a holistic and collaborative athletic program that allows students to develop intellectually, spiritually, socially, and physically. Excellence is pursued through participation in a successful Division I, NCAA program, superior coaching, interaction among coaches, faculty, students, and staff, and a diversity of student-athlete activities based on a liberal-arts education. Students develop leadership through sport participation and community activities. In unison with the University Mission, the Athletic program helps students pursue truth by actively recruiting and providing a diverse and caring environment that values and commits to the rights and fair treatment of all people regardless of race, religion, or gender. The Athletic Program (Department) encourages its student athletes to be morally sensitive and contributing citizens through active forms of social responsibility.

2

2013 Schedule Day Fri Sat Sun Thu Fri Sat Tue

Date Opponent Location Time Feb 15 Saint Joseph’s Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Feb 16 Saint Joseph’s Melching Field 2:00 p.m. Feb 17 Saint Joseph’s Melching Field 12:30 p.m. Feb 21 Maine Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Feb 22 Maine Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Feb 23 Maine Melching Field. 2:00 p.m. Feb 26 Bethune-Cookman Daytona Beach 6:00 p.m. Brighthouse Invitational Tournament Fri Mar 1 Ohio State vs. UConn. Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Fri Mar 1 Stetson vs. C. Mich. Melching Field 7:00 p.m. Sat Mar 2 C. Mich. vs. UConn. Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Sat Mar 2 Stetson vs. Ohio State Melching Field 7:00 p.m. Sun Mar 3 Ohio State vs. C. Mich. Melching Field 11:00 a.m. Sun Mar 3 Stetson vs. UConn. Melching Field 3:00 p.m. Wed Mar 6 FIU Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Fri Mar 8 Princeton Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat Mar 9 Princeton Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Sat Mar 9 Princeton Melching Field 7:00 p.m. Sun Mar 10 Princeton Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Tue Mar 12 Bethune-Cookman Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Fri Mar 15 Fairfield Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat Mar 16 Fairfield Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Sat Mar 16 Fairfield Melching Field 7:00 p.m. Sun Mar 17 Fairfield Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Tue Mar 19 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. 6:00 p.m. Wed Mar 20 Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. 4:00 p.m. Fri Mar 22 Mercer * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat Mar 23 Mercer * Melching Field 2:00 p.m. Sun Mar 24 Mercer * Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Tue Mar 26 Florida A&M Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Thu Mar 28 Kennesaw State * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Fri Mar 29 Kennesaw State * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat Mar 30 Kennesaw State * Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Tue April 2 South Florida Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. Fri April 5 Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. 7:00 p.m. Sat April 6 Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. 2:00 p.m. Sun April 7 Jacksonville * Jacksonville, Fla. 1:00 p.m. Wed April 10 Miami Coral Gables, Fla. 6:00 p.m. Fri April 12 USC Upstate * Spartanburg, SC 6:00 p.m. Sat April 13 USC Upstate * Spartanburg, SC 2:00 p.m. Sun April 14 USC Upstate * Spartanburg, SC 1:00 p.m. Tue April 16 South Florida Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Fri April 19 East Tennessee State * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat April 20 East Tennessee State * Melching Field 2:00 p.m. Sun April 21 East Tennessee State * Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Fri April 26 Lipscomb * Nashville, TN 7:00 p.m. Sat April 27 Lipscomb * Nashville, TN 7:00 p.m. Sun April 28 Lipscomb * Nashville, TN 2:00 p.m. Wed May 1 South Florida Tampa, Fla. 7:00 p.m. Fri May 3 North Florida * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat May 4 North Florida * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sun May 5 North Florida * Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Tue May 7 Florida State Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Wed May 8 Florida State Melching Field 4:00 p.m. Fri May 10 Northern Kentucky * Melching Field 6:30 p.m. Sat May 11 Northern Kentucky * Melching Field 2:00 p.m. Sun May 12 Northern Kentucky * Melching Field 1:00 p.m. Thu May 16 Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. 6:30 p.m. Fri May 17 Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. 6:30 p.m. Sat May 18 Florida Gulf Coast * Fort Myers, Fla. 1:00 p.m. May 22-25 A-Sun Tournament Melching Field TBA May/June 31-2 NCAA Regionals TBA TBA June 7-10 NCAA Super RegionalsTBA TBA June 15-26 College World Series Omaha, Neb. TBA * Atlantic Sun Conference Games

All Times Eastern

2013 Media Guide & Record Book

2013 Stetson Baseball Guide  

2013 Stetson Baseball Media Guide and Record Book

2013 Stetson Baseball Guide  

2013 Stetson Baseball Media Guide and Record Book