Page 5

Media Information A Hatter Vision Stetson University will provide live video broadcasts of all Hatters home games in 2012 through the athletics web site at GoHatters. com. Hatter Vision is your place to sign up for a subscription that also includes audio broadcasts of all games (both home and away) and select archived events. Broadcasts begin 1015 minutes prior to first pitch.

Credential Requests Requests for credentials to Stetson’s home baseball games should be made to Assistant Athletics Director for Communications Ricky Hazel. Admittance will be permitted to members of the working press only. Spouses, dates and/or friends will not be allowed in the working press area at Melching Field at Conrad Park. Please make arrangements for game coverage as early as possible. Light refreshments are available throughout home contests and a final box score with scoring summaries will be compiled for distribution.

Visiting Radio One phone line is provided in the Melching Field visiting radio booth on a reciprocal basis. Otherwise, a fee of $75 is required before broadcast origination. Make checks payable to Stetson Athletics.

Player Interviews All player interviews should be coordinated through the Stetson Athletics Communications office. Call Ricky Hazel at (386) 822-8130 at least 24 hours in advance of the desired interview time. Head Coach Pete Dunn is available for interviews daily between 9 a.m. and 12 noon. His number is (386) 822-8106. Members of the media are encouraged to attend any Stetson practice session, which generally run from 2:45 to 6 p.m. during the season. On game days, Stetson players may be interviewed during batting practice (if prior arrangements have been made) and after the contest’s completion. Post-game interviews take place on the field in front of the Stetson dugout along the first base line.

Photography NCAA policy establishes that only photographers on assignment will be afforded credentials. Photography boxes are located on the lower level of the grandstand above each dugout and areas are reserved for photographers along the outfield fences in foul territory. No tripods are allowed in Melching Field at Conrad Park.

Tommy Smith

Erica Demers

Branden Sears

Public Address Announcer

Message Center Operator

Scoreboard Operator

T L A N T I C S U N

Media Outlets

‘88

Associated Press - Miami Phone: (800) 824-5498 Fax: (305) 594-9265 Burke Noel - Sports Editor Daytona Beach News-Journal Phone: (386) 252-1511 x2416 E-Mail: burke.noel@news-jrnl.com Tim Stephens - Florida Sports Topic Manager The Orlando Sentinel Phone: (407) 420-5698 E-Mail: tstephens@orlandosentinel.com Roger Gilmore - Sports Editor West Volusia Beacon Phone: (386) 734-4622 E-Mail: info@beacononlinenews.com Jon Owens - Sports Editor Sanford Herald Phone: (407) 322-2611 E-Mail: owens@sanfordherald.com Aaron Fitt - Baseball America Phone: 949-614-5631 E-Mail: aaronfitt@baseballamerica.com Lou Pavolich - Collegiate Baseball Phone: 520-623-4530 E-Mail: lou@baseballnews.com Joe Kepner - Sports Director WFTV-TV (ABC) Phone: (407) 244-8367 E-Mail: Joe.Kepner@wftv.com Pat Clarke, Sports Director WESH-TV (NBC) Phone: (407) 539-7878 E-Mail: pclarke@hearst.com David Pingalore, Sports Director WKMG-TV (CBS) Phone: (407) 521-1323 E-Mail: dpingalore@wkmg.com

‘89

2012 Media Guide & Record Book

‘90 ‘00 ‘05 ‘06 ‘07 ‘11

C H A M P I O N S

3

2012 Baseball Guide  

2012 Baseball Media Guide & Record Book

2012 Baseball Guide  

2012 Baseball Media Guide & Record Book