Issuu on Google+

SPRING / SUMMER

DAY TRIPS & EXCURSIONS 2011 AN EXCITING SELECTION OF QUALITY EXCURSIONS IN THE UNITED KINGDOM

CELEBRATING 5th YEAR ANNIVERSARY 2006-2011

BANBURY’S VERY OWN COACH TOUR OPERATOR & TICKET SPECIALIST

TLINE

G HO BOOKIN

37

716 2 5 9 2 1 0

JUNE ‘11

MAY ‘11

IDEAL HOME SHOW 2011 MULTI AWARD WINNING SHOW

More than 600 Exhibitors

Earls Court, London

Sunday 27th March only £32.50 Code: CE

APRIL ‘11

MARCH ‘11

A CHOICE OF 47 EXCITING EXCURSIONS INC. EASTER & SPRING BANK SCHOOL HOLIDAY SPECIALS

SPRING COTSWOLD TOUR INC. BOURTON-ON-THE-WATER ENJOY THE ‘VENICE’ OF THE COTSWOLDS AND THE SIGHTS & VIEWS OF THIS LOVELY AREA

Sunday 1st May Adult: £19.50 CH/OAP: £18.00 Code: C

BOURNEMOUTH LONDON MUSEUMS CADBURY WORLD WEST MIDLANDS THE ROYAL WEDDING SPALDING FLOWER SOUTH COAST DELIGHT 3 GREAT VENUES WHERE CHOCOLATE SAFARI PARK WILLIAM & KATE FESTIVAL & PARADE The floral town at the Natural History, Science 4 Mile Safari Drive through, plus

NEW FOREST SPRING TOUR VISIT LYNDHURST, THE NEW FOREST ‘CAPITAL’ AND ENJOY A SCENIC SPRINGTIME DRIVE THROUGH SOME DELIGHTFUL VILLAGES

SOUTH COAST DELIGHT Wednesday 1st June Adult: £22.00 CH/OAP: £20.00

AUGUST ‘11

MAGNIFICENT FLORAL DISPLAYS AND WALK THROUGH GARDENS Sunday 15th May £34.50 Code: CE

VENICE OF THE COTSWOLDS

Thursday 2nd June

Adult: £17.00 CH/OAP: £15.00

Code: C

Code: C

OXFORD TO ABINGDON THAMES CRUISE

SEVERN VALLEY RAILWAY

STEAM NOSTALGIA KIDDERMINSTER - BRIDGNORTH (RETURN)

RELAX AND ENJOY THE SCENERY

Adult: £33.00 CH/OAP: £30.00 Code: CT

Adult: £24.50 CH/OAP: £22.00 Code: CC

Sunday 12th June

Saturday 11th June

CAMBRIDGE

‘BUTLINS’ - BOGNOR REGIS

MUSEUMS, ART GALLERIES AND MAJESTIC COLLEGE BUILDINGS Saturday 2nd July Code: C

PACKED FULL OF ENTERTAINMENT AND FUN FILLED SHOWS, INCLUDING FUNFAIR RIDES FOR ALL THE FAMILY Sunday 3rd July Code: CE Adult: £39.50 CH/OAP: £29.50

Adult: £26.50 CH/OAP: £25.00

FANTASTIC MODERN RESORT

NEW

BROOKLANDS MUSEUM RAF FAIRFORD

NEW

& CONCORDE EXPERIENCE, SURREY INTERNATIONAL AIRSHOW BIRTHPLACE OF BRITISH MOTORSPORT & AVIATION AND THE HOME OF CONCORDE Saturday 16th July Code: CE Adult: £37.50 CH/OAP: £34.50

NEW

WORLD’S LARGEST MILITARY AIRSHOW, SPECTACULAR 7 HOUR FLYING DISPLAY INCLUDING THE LEGENDARY RED ARROWS Sunday 17th July Adult: £49.50 Code: CE

BUCKINGHAM PALACE

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON & RIVER CRUISE

(INC. 2 COURSE CARVERY LUNCH) THE OFFICIAL RESIDENCE OF HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN

TRANQUIL WAY TO DISCOVER SHAKESPEARE COUNTRY Thursday 4th August

Adult: £49.50 CH/OAP: £48.00 Code: CEL

Adult: £17.50 Child: £15.00 Code: CC

Wednesday 3rd August

HISTORIC BATH

A UNIQUE DESTINATION, BUILT BY THE ROMANS 2000 YEARS AGO Sunday 14th August Adult: £23.00

CH/OAP: £22.00

COMES TO LIFE!

IMPERIAL WAR MUSEUM, LONDON

NEW

AWARD WINNING MUSEUM, TELLS THE STORY OF 20th CENTURY CONFLICT ON THE HOME FRONT & FRONT LINE

Code: C

BUCKINGHAM PALACE STATE ROOMS

THE OFFICIAL RESIDENCE OF HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN - AFTER TOUR FREE TIME IN LONDON

Saturday 3rd September

Adult: £39.50 CH/OAP: £37.50 Code: CE

Tuesday 19th April Adult: £24.50 Child: £22.50 (rides wristband Code: CE not included)

CHELSEA FLOWER SHOW

Saturday 20th August only £19.50

Code: CE

& LICHFIELD

Sunday 22nd May £22.50 Code: CE

Friday 27th May £49.50 Code: CE

LONDON SHOPPER - LONDON MUSEUMS ENJOY OUR CAPITAL CITY

Friday 3rd June

Adult: £20.00 CH/OAP: £18.00

GREATEST RACE MEETING IN THE WORLD

Tuesday 14th June (Opening Day)

RELAX AND ENJOY THE SCENERY AS YOU CRUISE DOWN THE RIVER. INCLUDES FREE TIME IN OXFORD

Thursday 21st July

Adult: £24.50 CH/OAP: £22.00 Code: CC

STYLISH SEASIDE RESORT WITH IMPRESSIVE ROYAL PAVILION Sunday 7th August Adult: £26.00 CH/OAP: £25.00 Code: C

BOURNEMOUTH AIR FESTIVAL

INCREDIBLE AIR DISPLAYS AND ATTRACTIONS SET AGAINST THE BACKDROP OF SEVEN MILES OF BEACHES

Sunday 21st August

CH/OAP: £25.00 Code: C

PORTSMOUTH HISTORIC DOCKS & SPINNAKER TOWER

800 YEARS OF NAVAL HISTORY & SPINNAKER TOWER SOARING 170 METRES ABOVE PORTSMOUTH WITH 3 VIEWING DECKS! Sunday 4th September Adult: £32.50 CH/OAP: £31.00 Code: CE

NEW

WEBSITE: www.staruktravel.co.uk

SENIOR CITIZEN SPECIAL

Sunday 5th June

‘JERSEY BOYS’

Adult: £26.00

Code: CE

THE STORY OF FRANKIE VALLI & THE FOUR SEASONS PRINCE EDWARD THEATRE, LONDON

CH/OAP: £25.00

Tuesday 7th June

Code: C

Matinee: £49.50

Code: CE

RHS HAMPTON COURT PALACE FLOWER SHOW

SENIORS GRAND DAY OUT

SET IN SPECTACULAR GROUNDS OF HAMPTON COURT PALACE. THE WORLD’S LARGEST ANNUAL FLOWER SHOW Sunday 10th July £49.50 Code: CE

(INC. 2 COURSE CARVERY LUNCH) - PLUS ‘DREAMBOATS & PETTICOATS’ Full of 50s & 60s Classic Tracks PLAYHOUSE THEATRE (MATINEE) Thursday 14th July £64.50 Code: CEL

WESTON-SUPER-MARE

BOURNEMOUTH

TOUR OF ST. PAUL’S CATHEDRAL

TRADITIONAL RESORT WITH A LEVEL PROMENADE. RAIN OR SHINE, THE GRAND PIER HAS MUCH TO OFFER Sunday 24th July Code: C Adult: £25.00 CH/OAP: £24.00

SOUTH COAST DELIGHT

THE FLORAL TOWN AT THE SEASIDE

Sunday 31st July

Adult: £25.00 CH/OAP: £24.00 Code: C

ANDREW LLOYD WEBBER’S ‘LOVE NEVER DIES’ A ROLLERCOASTER RIDE OF OBSESSION & INTRIGUE (INC. 2 COURSE CARVERY LUNCH) ADELPHI THEATRE, LONDON Wednesday 10th August (MATINEE) only £59.50 Code: CEL

DOCTOR WHO EXPERIENCE

NEW

OLYMPIA, LONDON - UNMISSABLE ADVENTURE WITH A UNIQUE WALK THROUGH EXPERIENCE - AWE INSPIRING EXHIBITION

Saturday 27th August

Adult: £34.50

CH/OAP: £32.50

SENIOR CITIZEN SPECIAL

‘LES MISERABLES’

CELEBRATING ITS 25th ANNIVERSARY QUEENS THEATRE, LONDON Wednesday 14th September (MATINEE) only £49.50 Code: CE

PICK-UP POINTS:  Brackley - Market Place  Middleton Cheney - The Library  Banbury - Bus Station

01295 271637

Sunday 29th May Adult: £49.50 CH/OAP: £48.00 Code: CE

AWARD WINNING BEACH AND PICTURESQUE HARBOUR Sunday 26th June

KEY:  C = Coach Only  CE = Coach & Entrance  CT = Coach & Train Fare  CC = Coach & Cruise  CEL = Coach, Entrance & Lunch

BOOKING HOTLINE:

SCENIC DAY DISCOVERING MANY LONDON LANDMARKS

KEW GARDENS LONDON

SENIOR CITIZEN SPECIAL

BRIGHTON

Adult: £26.00

LONDON EYE & THAMES RIVER CRUISE

WEYMOUTH

£42.50 (includes Silver Ring Ticket) Code: CE

OXFORD TO ABINGDON THAMES CRUISE

CAMDEN MARKET LONDON

Adult: £33.00 CH/OAP: £32.00

ROYAL ASCOT

HOUSE, GROUNDS & PRINCESS DI EXHIBITION HOME TO 19 GENERATIONS OF THE SPENCER FAMILY & DIANA. A CELEBRATION EXHIBITION TO THE MEMORY OF PRINCESS DIANA Thursday 7th July £27.50 Code: CE

Saturday 30th April £22.50 Code: C

300 ACRE WORLD HERITAGE SITE

Code: CE

‘ALTHORPE HOUSE’

Friday 29th April £19.50 Code: C

LONDON’S MOST POPULAR OPEN AIR AND INDOOR MARKET AREA WITH SHOPS, PUBS AND RESTAURANTS Saturday 28th May only £19.50 Code: C

FREE TIME IN LONDON PRIOR TO AFTERNOON ENTRANCE AT THE RHS SHOW WHICH HAS DELIGHTED GARDENERS FOR OVER 80 YEARS

130 MEMORIALS OF NATIONAL SIGNIFICANCE AND THE HOME OF THE MOVING ARMED FORCES MEMORIAL

ENCHANTING DECORATED FLOWER FLOATS, MARCHING BANDS & MUSICAL TRAILERS A SPRING DELIGHT

EXPERIENCE THE UNFORGETTABLE POMP & PAGEANTRY OF A ROYAL WEDDING UP CLOSE!

a variety of animal attractions

Fourteen amazing

MALVERN SPRING NATIONAL MEMORIAL GARDENING SHOW ARBORETUM NEW

Sunday 8th May Adult: £25.00 CH/OAP: £24.00 Code: C BOURNEMOUTH BOURTON-ON THE-WATER

STATE ROOMS

SEPT ‘11

and The Victoria & Albert Museums

Tuesday 12th April Zones - one fantastic Thursday 14th April Family Day out Adult: £21.00 CH/OAP: £19.00 only £18.50 Friday 15th April T Code: CE T Code: C N U O OUN Adult: £28.50 CH: £26.00 C C S S I I D RICE D RICE Code: CE P P

BEAUTIFUL AND HISTORIC CITY

JULY ‘11

seaside

Code: CE

CAMDEN MARKET, LONDON LONDON’S MOST POPULAR OPEN AIR AND INDOOR MARKET AREA WITH SHOPS, PUBS AND RESTAURANTS

Saturday 13th August only £19.50

Code: C

LONDON EYE & THAMES RIVER CRUISE SCENIC DAY DISCOVERING MANY LONDON LANDMARKS

Sunday 28th August

Adult: £49.50

CH/OAP: £48.00

MALVERN AUTUMN GARDENING SHOW

Code: CE

NEW

A SHOW FOR FOOD & GARDENING LOVERS, SET IN A LOVELY LOCATION

Sunday 25th September £34.50 Code: CE

STAR UK TRAVEL - OPENING TIMES Monday - Friday  9am - 5pm

BOOK BY PHONE FROM THE COMFORT OF YOUR HOME Mastercard

Star Uk Travel Ltd, 8 GEORGE STREET, BANBURY, OXFORDSHIRE OX16 5BH


Day trips and Excursions