Page 1

August 2011 Vol. 2 No. 8

? WHO ARE WE? Exploring our Core Values

Sermon Series starting August 21st.


Staff

A Word From Your

major several e v a h ll ti hoir to es d RISE C oing rticle, w n a a is p th m f d o Ca as been e writing Middle School ll God h a as of th , r p d e n m id s A a ( C on . summer! to come…Kids to pause and c uple of months t o What a u e c o y t y s e ts a even Pastor Mark Bryant School, ncourag Church in the p ministry would e t tion Bible tered s e a ti c p W a a ) B V o t h Chicag throug encoun gh rts of Firs the effo touched nds more have s h e g throu v u li l ro a c th ousa of lo inistered e and s th m d , n re e io d v it n a d u ilwauke s who h s. In ad terally h a h team hes in M e seen li yard Bible Club g rc u u h ro icaragu c th l We hav s loca pel in N way Back s e l s o d a a id n s G h rn a g e , e n te s H how e of th ng alo Camp real, e p ri te o te ry h ra is e b v e in in in ,M g th cele t things The Lord lief in Alabama ities and sharin en doing! We ing grea e n e e e s u R b e r m s u a n Disaste the com d for ALL He h to conti Serving expect Go d e n is a ra n Austin , P is missio od t Africa. part of H uch as G r and Eas a m e s b a … to s hu u us minding right here in Sulp allowed head! re , g n ti ld un le sa still unto et” is ha re are still peop the day re Y a re e re h e T h T tes. ot The f Jesus. eme “N Not There Yet. thern sta d o u Ministerial Staff th o s r s e w e e m th N n sum are STILL ear The Good est and Austin a But our e Midw ing, we nities in h o th er u d ft s to m s n a e m ro d e o fe c e li Senior Pastor eir c o ne has b k to rms a th h c to w a s in b f s t o a h d x g s li Te Mark Bryant [markbryant@ssfbc.org] ste ill till ake salt and ered and adju Springs, visited w in the w e y b g e in to th rt u s g v h lin lito co aning Associate Pastor d pueb numbers es are still batt find me have re n s a to s m t e a p g h te m illa rc There tte Fred Lewis [fredlewis@ssfbc.org] the The chu on the v g and a nowing Christ. d after le in n p w A o ro e . c p e k e e r’s ve no Milwauk Worship Pastor e rooste true fulfillment in e IMB) who ha Africa, th m d a n s a e a th u such Th ds Neal Terwilliger [nealterwilliger@ssfbc.org) Nicarag orning to h that only fin rding to st adopted one out o m c h c c a ( a e s rc ti b awaken se in life…a sea d people group stmas, First Bap ill be praying a Associate Worship Pastor ri o w e ong h h rp e m C c u w t a a p s d d re Darren Gray [darrengray@ssfbc.org] and lishe So , la le an b 00 un p 0 . ta o 6 s e m r e p e e h i v o e Churc mong th e Bantawa Ra are still Minister of Education sence a seeing th die for… s th re in a p l d n e e w p lv s o Bruce Welch [brucewelch@ssfbc.org] Go al kn y invo is Son to om Nep me strategicall there, d sent H n a s group fr o e c v ss here, e e lo b n d it n o a w c G d High School Student Pastor salelm m ways we Spirit an ple who om Jeru ved o e fr e th Brian Brewer [brianbrewer@ssfbc.org] :8 p 1 y te b ts o lo g to Ac this rem owered God so be emp ations accordin an the other. ching to a Middle School Student Pastor re re t th ed in estin we a n lv d a s o rt y v e s o a Heath Anderson [heathanderson@ssfbc.org] in s e p e ne of th more im Acts 1:8 ities to b een). re… No parts…are any pportun e o h etw e w id ry v Minister to Children e ev where b e pro ry mote w e re t v a t e s th o d Brit Fisher [britfisher@ssfbc.org] n to the m So I thank God S TO NEPAL (a d! HOOD the worl ARE on! Preschool & Kindergarten Director IGHBOR E N R hat we U w O is erience M n O io Tracey Cody [traceycody@ssfbc.org] s R F truly exp citing e Mis h T to , n C o B F O r ome ex k like fo at we G La Primera Iglesia Mission Pastor about s ight loo isn’t wh m n n o it io ti s t a is a h M Amadeo Miranda inform plore w for more er to ex g d a e e n tu re y we a Business Administrator ff g. Sta This fall, SFBC Sta wakenin s ahead. A Tommy Johnston [tommyjohnston@ssfbc.org] l a u ! Your S it y y a a d d is e a Spir th s you th nities in rd place o L opportu e th r hereve ission, w GO on m


August

What is happening in


August

What is happening in

 r s e t h m g i m u N S 2011

Mark Your Calendar!

Wednesday, August 10 SSFBC Roughrider Game-Depart at 5:00 p.m. “Extra Innings” 6:00 p.m. (No meal & no childcare) Wednesday, August 17 “Extra Innings” 6:00 p.m. (No meal) Wednesday, August 24 Back to School Parties: Preschool & Children-Ballfield 5:30 - 7:00 pm Middle School - Meet on 3rd Floor 5:30 pm High School - Meet at Youth Building 6:30 pm Extra Innings 6:00 p.m. (No meal) Wednesday, August 31 Wednesday Night Meals Begin 5:00-6:00 pm Mid-Week Bible Study - 6:15 pm in Fellowship Hall Sparrows Preschool Choir & FirstKids Choir 6:15 pm Middle School

Cost: $30.00


SSFBC

What is happening at

On-line Giving is now available at SFFBC.

Tithe and register for events... it is safe and secure! More info @

www.ssfbc.org/#/online-giving

Adults 55+ Trip to AJ’s Fish House August 25, 2011 5:00 - 8:00 pm Call the church office to reserve your spot on the bus

Register and pay online or in the church office.


116 Oak Avenue Sulphur Springs, Texas 75482

Non-Profit Organization U.S Postage Paid Permit No. 174 Sulphur Springs, Texas

Address service requested

SSFBC First News  

Monthly Publication of First Batist Church Sulphur Springs

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you