Issuu on Google+

Special Sections Advertising

104 Park Street, PO Box 4400 Lewiston, ME 04243-4400 (207) 784-5411 • 800-482-0753 advertising fax (207) 784-5955 news fax (207) 777-3436

187 Wilton Road, Farmington, ME 04938 (207) 778-6772 • (888) 778-9922 • fax (207) 778-5524

1 Pikes Hill, Norway, ME 04268 (207) 743-9228 • (800)-774-9228 • fax (207) 743-7317


Stay within your budget and still get the results you need for your business! Combine these informative, enjoyable Special Sections with your regular advertising to generate more business in 2013. These supplements, which are available throughout the year, are filled with local content and great ideas. Spread the word – you have what our readers are looking for.

January Healthy Living Increase your revenue when your health products and services are presented, and your business is featured. Reach our health conscious readers. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, December 27, 2012 Publication date: Friday, January 13, 2013 Chamber Awards Filled with information about the Androscoggin Chamber of Commerce Annual awards. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, January 3, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, January 20, 2013 Catholic Schools Week Celebrates the Catholic schools and the programs they provide to their students. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, January 10, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, January 26, 2013

February Spring Wedding Guide Complete information for planning a wedding from the proposal to the honeymoon. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, January 17, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, February 3, 2013 Presidents Day Hot new automobiles for 2013, dealer information, paired with all of the newest vehicle options. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, January 31, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, February 16, 2013

March Spring Home Improvement Deliver the latest ideas and trends in home décor, home design and home improvement to our readers. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, February 21, 2013 Publication date: Friday, March 8, 2013 Western ME Builders This is a great resource, featuring ideas for the home and office from contractors and remodelers. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, February 21, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, March 9, 2013

Spring Car Care Equips readers with a variety of helpful hints and expert advice pertaining to your car. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, March 7, 2013 Publication date: Friday, March 22, 2013 Living Well Designed for the seasoned reader. Bring your products and services to the attention of our readers who are in the prime of their life. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, March 14, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, March 30, 2013 Lewiston Auburn Film Festival Be a part of something exciting, local and growing! Highlights and schedule, along with articles and interesting facts! Space reservation deadline: Thursday, March 14, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, March 31, 2013

April Landscape and Garden Green thumbs, gardeners and homeowners look forward to this delightful introduction to spring. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, March 21, 2013 Publication date: Friday, April 5, 2013 College Bound Full of information on financial aid, school selection and career choices for those preparing for college life. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, March 28, 2013 Publication date: Friday, April 12, 2013 Profile Offers readers a detailed look at Central Maine businesses. A magazine format designed to connect community businesses with their customers. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, March 21, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, April 20, 2013

May Graduation Recognizes thousands of high school graduates from area schools. Filled with photos, senior class members and graduation information. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, May 2, 2013 Publication date: Friday, May 17, 2013

Summer in Maine Find things like Maine summer getaways, flea markets, golf courses, restaurants, people and events all in one place. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, May 2, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, May 19, 2013 River Valley Relay For Life Features personal cancer stories and information on planned activities at the annual fund raiser at the River Valley. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, May 2, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, May 25, 2013

June Androscoggin Relay For Life Features personal cancer stories and information on planned activities at the annual Androscoggin County fund raiser. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, May 17, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, June 15, 2013 Business to Business Trade Show The largest trade show in Central Maine. There are more than 100 vendors and thousands of readers attending the show. Don’t miss out! Space reservation deadline: Thursday, May 23, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, June 9, 2013

July Moxie Festival Moxie! Maine in a bottle! 75,000 readers will be looking for the festival schedule of activities and events in this special section. Plan to be a part of the celebration. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, June 20, 2013 Publication date: Thursday, July 12, 2013 TD Bank 250 Features an array of race information, schedule of events and more. Many readers attend this richest, one-day short track race in America. Space reservation deadline: Friday, July 5, 2013 Publication date: Thursday, July 18, 2013

August Our Town Two editions, City and Western, provide an assortment of essential information on education, community, government, economy, sports and recreation. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, July 18, 2013 Publication date: Friday, August 2, 2013


Balloon Festival Provides an entertainment schedule, event map and a mix that includes a vendor list, photos of the participation balloons, launch sites and exhibit locations. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, July 25, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, August 11, 2013

October

Fall Wedding Guide Complete information for planning a wedding - from start to finish. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, August 8, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, August 25, 2013

Credit Union Day Building on the understanding of credit union membership/ownership and promoting the wide range of services that credit unions have provided for over 150 years. Local. Trusted. Serving you. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, September 26, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, October 13, 2013

September Fall Sports Schedules, photos and roundups of all high school sports. This tab is anticipated and enjoyed by parents, students and sports fans. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, August 15, 2013 Publication date: Friday, September 6, 2013 Prosper Money – how to save and spend it wisely. Loaded with financial advice, Prosper attracts readers who think about their future. Help them prepare! Space reservation deadline: Thursday, August 15, 2013 Publication date: Friday, September 6, 2013 Fall Home Improvement Now is the time to prepare our homes for the winter. Share your products and services with homeowners looking for the latest in home decorating and practical advice on renovations and energy saving ideas. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, August 15, 2013 Publication date: Saturday, September 7, 2013 Fall Car Care Helpful hints and expert advice, professionally prepared to help you to get your car ready for the winter. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, September 5, 2013 Publication date: Friday, September 20, 2013 Taste Of Home Cooking School Taste of Home Cooking School is the world’s largest cooking school brought to you by America’s most popular food magazine. This event is packed with entertainment, live demonstrations, product samplings and great food ideas. 900 Attendees, Live Entertainment, Valuable Gift Bags Space reservation deadline: Thursday, September 12, 2013 Publication date: Thursday, September 26, 2013

Family This section reaches all generations and helps families savor the experience of raising children. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, September 19, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, October 6, 2013

November Veterans Day In honor and remembrance of those who served our country. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, October 24, 2013 Publication date: Monday, November 11, 2013 Shriner’s FEZtival of Trees Featuring the 8th annual Kora Temple’s “FEZtival of Trees” holiday celebration including the beautifully decorated trees, craft fair, food court and Christmas music. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, October 24, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, November 10, 2013 Western ME Holiday Series (5) Thursday, November 28 Thursday, December 5 Thursday, December 12 Monday, December 16 Thursday, December 19 Space reservation deadline: Thursday, November 14, 2013 Publication dates: See above Holiday Series – All Editions (4) Thursday, November 28 Friday, December 6 Friday, December 13 Friday, December 20 Space reservation deadline: Thursday, November 14, 2013 Publication dates: See above

December Winter Sports High school winter sports, including basketball, alpine and Nordic skiing, swimming, cheering, hockey, wrestling, indoor track and gymnastics. Families and fans love this special section! Space reservation deadline: Thursday, November 21, 2013 Publication date: Friday, December 6, 2013

Winter in Maine Reach a large market of winter enthusiasts involved in all types of winter recreation. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, November 21, 2013 Publication date: Sunday, December 8, 2013 Business Review A great opportunity to demonstrate the longevity and services of your company. Space reservation deadline: Thursday, December 12, 2013 Publication date: Tuesday, December 31, 2013


We publish the Sun Journal to inform, challenge and reflect the communities we serve.


Special Sections 2013 calendar