Page 1

South Valley Review

VOL. 1, NO. 17

October 20, 2017

Better at knowing what matters to you.

Cityteam Celebrates 60th Anniversary

Page # 4 Local High School String Quartet to Join Beatles vs. Stones Show Tour on Campbell Stage

Page # 11 Update On Our Afghan Refugee Family Dinner guests enjoying an evening of fine dining.

The staff that serve the homeless every day. Left: Culinary Chef Reynolds Stewart

Each day Cityteam serves 600 meals to anyone in need in the San Jose area. They also provide 1,500 food boxes to low-income families

each month. In addition, Cityteam provides shelter, showers, clothing and residential recovery programs for men, women and children.  Thousands

of men and women have transformed their lives after graduating from Cityteam’s programs. Cityteam recently celebrated their 60th Anniversary serving the needs of those struggling with poverty and homelessness in Santa Clara County. The staff decided to make it a special night for the homeless that come each night for a much needed meal and shelter. They turned their dinning room into a five star restaurant with waiters, white

Continued on Page 8 Y1Z

Page # 14 Keller Williams Steps In

SVR Home Delivers Papers To These ZIP CODES 95119 95123 95124 95125 95032 95008 *Coming Soon* 95037 + 95051


When...Where SVR

Rocky Horror Show Changes Location; Adds Benefit Performance for Wildfire Relief

South Valley Review 2059 Camden Avenue Suite 219 San Jose, CA, 95124 (408) 898 - 7534 Minority Owned Business President: Richard Pugh Richard@southvalleyreview.com Publisher: Brigitte Jones Brigitte@southvalleyreview.com Executive Editor: Sonya Ruffin Editor@southvalleyreview.com Operations/Accounting: Dorothy Pugh Accounting@southvalleyreview.com Graphic Design Director: Amanda Faris Graphics@southvalleyreview.com Assistant to Publisher: Kal-el R. Pugh Editor at Large: Pearl Baeni

SVR welcomes letters to the Editor Please limit content to 200 words or less. Submissions are subject to scrutiny for content and grammar but all effort will be made to retain intended meaning of such letters. Anonymous letters will not be printed. Articles so published reflect the views of the authors - not necessarily those of South Valley Review. All submissions become the property of B & R Media Group, Inc. and cannot be acknowledged.

Rocky Horror Show (LIVE) has been moved to San Jose Stage Company due to the cancelation of Famous Monsters Halloween Bash at San Jose McEnery Convention Center. When the violent Northern California wildfires swept through Napa and Sonoma counties, half of the staff of Famous Monsters (the producers of Cosmic Con) were evacuated from their homes and many have not been allowed back to their neighborhoods. The

Famous Monster offices in Sonoma are now closed to protect the staff against ash pollution. Famous Monsters had no choice but to cancel Cosmic Con 2017 at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center October 27 - 29. Said Senior Manager of FM Philip Kim, “My team and I are grateful to everyone who trusted us and believed in our show. It has been one of the hardest decisions of my Famous Monsters career, but we are officially canceling Famous

NEW LOCATION San Jose Stage Company 490 South 1st Street San Jose, CA 95113 TICKETS:

General Admission: $35 - $50 Halloween Night Performance: $35 - $70 Saturday, October 28 at 11:30: FREE with donation of any size to Wild Fire relief.

Y2Z

Monsters Halloween 2017.” Ticket holders to any of the Rocky Horror Show performances scheduled for October 27 and 28 at the Convention Center location have the option of either attending performances at San Jose Stage Company or having their ticket purchases refunded. A special performance of Rocky Horror Show has been announced for Saturday, October 28 at 11:30pm. This performance is “Pay

As You Can” with all proceeds benefiting local Community Foundations for Napa and Sonoma. A portion of the proceeds from all other performances will continue to benefit St. Baldrick’s Foundation and their fight to conquer childhood cancer. St. Baldrick’s Foundation is a registered 501(c)(3). Federal I.D. number 20-1173824.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:

• Thursday, October 26 at 8:00pm. (Preview) - Special Price: $17.50 - $25 • Friday, October 27 at 8:00 and 11:30pm • Saturday, October 28 at 8:00pm • Saturday, October 28 at 11:30pm (Wild Fire relief benefit performance) • HALLOWEEN, Tuesday, October 31 at 9pm • Thursday, November 2 at 8pm • Friday, November 3 at 8pm • Saturday, November 4 at 8pm • Saturday, November 4 at 11:30pm


WWW.MYACTIONSPOT.COM

OUR OCTOBER EVENTS

October 21, 2017 - Hack the Patriarchy Hackathon. Check http://www. hackthepatriarchy.com/ for more information about this hackathon and application process. October 22, 2017 - Hack the Patriarchy Hackathon. Check http://www. hackthepatriarchy.com/ for more information about this hackathon and application process.

October 22, 2017 - Hack the Patriarchy Hackathon - Project Presentations & Award Ceremony. https://www.eventbrite.com/e/hack-the-patriarchy-hackathonproject-presentations-award-ceremony-tickets-38298649291?aff=es2 October 27, 2017 - ACTIONSPOT 1st Annual Halloween Bash. ACTIONPOT is turning 1! Help us celebrate at our 1st Annual Halloween Bash from 6:30 PM - 9:30 PM! Free food, drinks & Beats! Parking limited; first come, first served. Check https://www.eventbrite.com/e/actionspot-1st-annual-halloween-bashtickets-38487794028 for more information.


Concerto Local High School String Quartet to Join Beatles vs. Stones Show Tour on Campbell Stage When the touring show Beatles vs. Stones – A Musical Showdown comes to the Heritage Theatre on Sunday, October 29, the Mountain View High School String Quartet will have the privilege of joining the professional musicians on stage to add some orchestral texture to the evening. The two greatest rock ‘n’ roll bands of all time face off in Beatles vs. Stones - A Musical Showdown. Taking the side of the Fab Four is Abbey Road, one of the nation’s top Beatles tribute bands. With brilliant musicianship and authentic costumes and

gear, Abbey Road plays beloved songs spanning the Beatles’ career. They engage in a “showdown” of the hits with Stones tribute band Satisfaction The International Rolling Stones Show, who offer a faithful rendition of the music and style of Mick Jagger, Keith Richards and the bad boys of the British Invasion. The production includes multimedia, period costumes and vintage instruments. It has toured for years, with a critic for the Los Angeles Times at one point declaring: “this is the most unique tribute show in decades.” The Campbell show is part of a 125 city tour of the U.S.,

Covered by Medicare and suffering from Back or Knee Pain?

RELIEVE YOUR PAIN NOW! Learn for FREE how a Back or Knee Brace can help: 855-385-4434 Give your back or knees the support and relief they need to reduce your pain

› Fast and Easy Medicare Approvals › Free Nationwide Shipping

Call 24/7: 855-385-4434 We have other braces available, for your shoulder, neck, ankle and back.

Canada and Australia. Seniors Cecilia Jing, Hannah Spray, Nathan Horowitz and junior Coral Chen will join the bands for the songs “Eleanor Rigby,” “Yesterday,” “A Day in the Life,” “Hello Goodbye,” “Hey Jude,” “As Tears Go By,” and “Ruby Tuesday.” All quartet members perform with the MVHS Chamber Orchestra, the school’s most advanced ensemble, which received a Gold rating for its performance at the 2016 New York International Music Festival at Carnegie Hall. Members belong to prestigious area orchestras, including the California Youth Symphony and the El Camino Youth Symphony. Cecilia Jing, 17, has been playing violin for 12 years. She is the Concertmaster of the MVHS Chamber Orchestra and played with the El Camino Youth Symphony. “I enjoy playing in orchestra and experiencing how each section’s music complements each other,” said Jing. Y4Z

Hannah Spray, 17, has been playing the violin for seven years. She also plays the ukulele, guitar and piano. She performs with her school’s chamber orchestra and was a member of the California Youth Symphony for five years. “Playing in orchestra allows you to communicate your feelings and emotions to the other musicians and the audience without verbalizing,” said Spray. Coral Chen, 16, has been a violist for six years. She plays with the MVHS Chamber Orchestra and was a member of the California Youth Symphony for five years. “I enjoy the sound of the viola,” said Chen. “It sounds like a human voice to me.” When he was nine years old, Nathan Horowitz heard Cello

Concert No. 1 and immediately decided he wanted to learn to play the cello. He plays with his school’s chamber orchestra and performed with both the El Camino Youth Symphony and the California Youth Symphony. “I love the deep and passionate sound of the cello,” said Horowitz. The performance will be at the Heritage Theatre on Sunday, October 29 at 7:00 pm. Tickets are $35/$45/$55 and may be purchased online at www.heritagetheatre.org, by phone at (408) 8662700, or in person at the box office. The Heritage Theatre is located at 1 W. Campbell Avenue, Campbell 95008. There is ample free parking. The show is appropriate for all ages.


Recruit RN provides licensed nurses for all of your short-term and long-term in-home care needs. Private Care Services: • Alzheimer’s & Dementia • Pediatric Nursing • Palliative Care • Pain Management • Surgery Recovery Care • Mental Health • Diabetes Care • IV Therapy • Ventilator care Contact us today for a complimentary consultation or to hear more about our new client offer!

800 W El Camino Real Suite 180-37 Mountain View, CA 94040 (650) 397-8017


PAR Celebration of International Literacy Day Welcome A day celebrated worldwide to raise people’s awareness of and concern for literacy challenges within our communities. With us tonight are Library Commissioner; Hilary Thorsen, Library administrators, Jean Herriges, Vidya Kilambi, Michelle Rowan, and Chaunacey Dunklee, and library staff members representing all who support our Partners in Reading volunteers and adult learners.. Each year in support of International Literacy Day, we celebrate the

many accomplishments of our learners. To take part in this celebration, 61 Partners in Reading learners have written stories that are published in the new PAR book, My San Jose. We honor these authors and give special thanks to their tutors for the generous time they give to support learners.

Tutor Training Mandatory Orientation on Wednesday, November 1, 2017 6:00 p.m - 8:00 p.m

Saturday November 4, 2017 November 18, 2017 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m

Basic Requirements • Must be at least 18 years old • High School or GED graduate • Minimum commitment of 6 months, at least 2 hours of tutoring per week. • Complete 12 hours of the tutor training •Finger Printing

Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Library

150 E. San Fernando St. San Jose, CA 95112 (408) 808-2361

Pam Cornelison Community Programs Administrator Partners in Reading (PAR)

NMLS 340458 BRE 206510215

Rainbow Funding and Realty www.rainbowfunding.com

8 Bedroom 6 Bath Magnificent newly refurbished home with hardwood floor and lots of natural lighting. $1,234, 492

More than 35 years of experience. Call the office that knows where the deals are.

1 (800) 782 - LOAN Y6Z


Understanding Individual Assistance and Public Assistance The Federal Emergency Management Agency may provide two types of assistance, following natural disasters with a presidential disaster declaration: Individual Assistance and Public Assistance. Individual Assistance is provided by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) directly to eligible individuals and families who have sustained losses due to disasters. • Homeowners and renters in designated counties who sustained damage to their primary homes, vehicles and personal property as a result of the recent storms may apply for disaster assistance. • Disaster assistance may include grants to help pay for temporary housing to include rental and lodging expense, emergency home repairs, uninsured and underinsured personal property losses, and medical, dental and funeral expenses caused by the disaster, along with other serious disaster-related expenses. • Disaster assistance grants are not taxable income and will not affect eligibility for Social Security, Medicaid, medical waiver programs, welfare assistance, Temporary Assistance for Needy Families, food stamps, Supplemental Security Income or Social Security Disability Insurance. • Low-interest disaster loans from the Small Business Administration (SBA) may be available for businesses of all sizes (including landlords), private non-profit organizations, homeowners and renters. Low-interest disaster loans help fund repairs or rebuilding efforts and cover the cost of replacing lost or disaster-damaged real estate and personal property. Economic Injury disaster loans are available to businesses and private nonprofits to assist with working capital needs as a direct result of the disaster. Public Assistance can reimburse for emergency protective measures, debris removal, and infrastructure repairs or replacement needed due to disaster-related damage. • FEMA will provide reimbursement of at least 75 percent of eligible costs, with the state and local governments sharing the remaining 25 percent of costs. Eligible entities include state governments, local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations, such as schools and public utility districts. • Although funds are awarded to government entities and certain private nonprofits, the Public Assistance program is intended to benefit everyone — neighborhoods, cities, counties and states. Public Assistance dollars help clean up communities affected by disaster- related debris, repair roads and bridges and put utilities and water systems back in order.


Helping Hands Cityteam Celebrates 60th Anniversary Cont’

Volunteer holding a tray of food

Ruth Peterson serving cake to a quest.

linen tablecloths, china plates, filet mignon steak, chicken and homemade mash potatoes and corn bread. Plus gift bags for each guest. Over 150 guest were very surprised and grateful for everything that Cityteam

has done for them. Volunteers put aprons on and learned how to become instant waiters. Also another group of volunteers helped cooked the five star dinner along side Cityteam’s Culinary Chef – Reynolds Stewart.

“Cityteam treats me like a real person every day. I am so grateful. The dinner was amazing.  At my age, I don’t have good teeth anymore but the steak tonight was so tender that I could enjoy it”, said Doug, a guest for the evening. “I sat at table 19 and the volunteer waiters were so good.  I had the best night with a great dinner”, said Bob, a dinner guest. “I have never been a waiter before. It’s a very busy job. I loved the way

the guest’s eyes lit up when we brought them their dinner on a white china plate. You could tell they felt special. I am honored to be a volunteer with Cityteam. It is a wonderful organization that really helps people in their time of need,” said Kim – Cityteam volunteer Glen Peterson, Cityteam’s new president along with his wife Ruth became waiters for the evening and welcomed everyone to this special night to honor what Lester

and Pauline Meyers founded back in 1957 here in San Jose. Glen shared how Cityteam has grown over the years to include San Francisco, Oakland, Portland and Chester, Pennsylvania. Cityteam’s mission is to care for the immediate needs of low-income families and the homeless and providing lasting solutions. “I am excited to lead this organization at a time where so many unmet needs exist in our society. I didn’t want to sit on the side lines any more – I wanted to be a part of the solution and encourage others to do the same,” said Peterson. “It’s truly an honor to be part of an organization that has touched the lives of countless people, and I want to recognize the incredible work that was done by my predecessor, Pat Robertson, to make that happen. Together,

Place Your Ad Here! Email South Valley Review at advertising@southvalleyreview.com Promote Your business with Us! Y8Z


Helping Hands FREMONT DERMATOLOGY

39210 State Street #218, Fremont CA 94538

David C. Gorsulowsky, M.D.

Certified American Board of Dermatology Assoc Cln Prof Univ California at San Francisco Cln Assoc Prof Standford Univ School of Medicine Phone: 510-790-0477 Fax: 510-790-1835 By Appointment Only

t n e m e v o r p m I e m o H inting & Pa n a m y d n a H

Line of plates ready to be served.

with faithful donors, volunteers and local partnerships – we have an exciting opportunity to continue to expand the breadth and depth of our services to the most vulnerable residents of the places where we serve.”

Cityteam is a leading provider of food, clothing, shelter, and addiction recovery services in San Jose, San Francisco, Oakland, Philadelphia, and Portland. The organization serves over 500,000 people each

year and is privately funded by faithful donors, foundations, churches, and corporations.

Free Estimates (408) 646 - 8907 • Dry Rot Wood Repairs • Carpentry & Stucco • Fence Repairs • Sheet Rock & Texture • Painting & Match Touch-ups • 25 Years Experience

Glen and Ruth Peterson cutting the 60th Anniversary Cake

Scott Pernice, a Cityteam staff member, placing salads at his assigned tables

Y9Z


Valley Extra Our Corner of the Valley By Scott Taper

Recently, I polled an eighth grade class regarding issues that they thought might be good for me to write about. Their list follows, in order of suggestion: Pollution, wildfire, natural disasters, food, a fire in one of the buildings at their school, global warming, and social media. All, except two, concerned the environment and I wondered why. Perhaps the last, seemingly unrelated responses were more related the others than I first thought. Children and young adults do not get their news from TV and newspapers; they use social media as Facebook and Twitter. An incident, such as a fire at

their school made it real for some of these kids, especially during such devastating within 2-3 hours drive. A Google search revealed that there were 340 million videos on FB about the wildfires, Facebook and Google spread misinformation about the Las Vegas shootings, including pictures of the wrong man. And I can’t help but think that they may become the most misinformed generation… or the most distrustful since the 60-70s Baby Boomers mantra, “Don’t trust anyone over the age of 30!”; “Question Everything” and “Don’t trust The Man” have since turned into “Save the Whales”, and “Stop Big

(408) 264 - 7500

Tobacco”. Perhaps ere are seeing a new cycle of young activism that will result in saving the planet, common sense regulation of guns, and legalizing guest workers from

BHPrinting.com

Blossom Hill Printing Company

Quality • Service • Graphic Design Banners • Magnetics • Forms • Brochures Business Cards • Specialty Items • And More Blossom Hill Printing Company is all about creating exactly what you want, customized to fit your needs, at really low prices. We pride ourselves on our commitment to quality and the best service anywhere. We are a full service commercial print design & brokerage serving South Bay Area businesses for over 42 years. What can we deliver for you?

Y 10 Z

Mexico with a work visa program. But we have to leave them something to work with. I have also talked with other students at other schools that were not as affluent as the above school. Their concerns are much more basic: Having a place to live; fitting in with the other students; and bullying. They have heard about the fires, the shootings in Las Vegas, etc., but they haven’t reached that point on Maslow’s pyramid of

self worth and fulfillment that postulates they must fulfill their basic needs to move up the pyramid. Yet, both students are in the same boat, facing a future where they will be in charge making the decisions that will determine the future of the next generations. Perhaps the bad behavior of some adults today may be the best education they will receive. I hope we are around to see them put those lessons to good use….

Scott Taper is a biweekly contributor who consults in the field of commercialization and licensing of patented technologies/consumer products. Send inquiries to staper@scitechcal.com with subject line “Our Corner of the Valley”


Family Heroes Update on Our Afghan Refugee Family

Many of you remember the Afghan family which dropped out of the sky into our neighborhood in the winter of 2014. Our whole community came together to furnish an apartment, bring initial food provisions, clothes, help with English tutoring and much more. The oldest boy in the family had been an invaluable resource to our Marines and in retaliation, the Taliban had killed their father and kidnapped the youngest 3year old brother. After years of hiding and running, they had made it to America.  I wanted to bring you all up to date and let you know just how powerful what we did really was.   I saw the family a few weeks ago. One of the sisters (around age 20), told me she wanted to learn to swim. This from a girl who would have never dreamed of swimming. Had never even been to school. She asked how

she could swim, given the limitations of her veil and need to cover herself. I told her to get a burkini. She was unfamiliar with the Muslim bathing suit so I showed her a photo of one on my phone. She scrolled through and found a site that had a big red slash through a picture of the burkini and she asked what that was about. I told her that Isis and radical groups did not want women to be able to swim and she immediately replied- “well we do the opposite. This is America.” She said she is going to get one and learn to swim. The boys- remember there were 5 younger and an older brother- are doing well in school and winning awards for their efforts. One of them has now made up his lost years of school (from being in hiding) and is now at a community college. So is one of the sisters! 

The little one who was kidnapped has received counseling and is doing well in school. His adult sister, who never got to go to school, has brilliantly figured out that if she volunteers in the classroom every day- she not only helps him stay on track with his homework but also get the education she missed. The teacher loves her and she’s become a huge asset to the school. All the children run to her in the morning and hug her. She has a job at a local Target now but has worked it around school hours. Smart. The oldest boy pulled me aside and said they have friends on the east coast who came here from Afghanistan over 10 years ago and have not made anywhere near the strides this family has made. He attributes their successful integration into America to our Willow Glen neighborhood and all the people who offered help! People from our neighborhood took them to medical appointments, got them eyeglasses through Lions club, tutored the women in English language skills, taught the girls to drive, helped the boys learn to read and write, hosted Thanksgiving and Christmas meals, sent Santa Claus to make

Y 11 Z

a delivery, taught swim lessons, tutored history, math and chemistry, found bikes for the boys to commute on, got Stanford summer school scholarships, drove the mom to the food bank, made dental trips a million times over, sent clothes for growing boys, sent fabric and a sewing machine to help the mom start a sewing business, took the boys to the San Francisco Zoo. The list is endless. We didn’t do this through some formal organization. This was just us. Our neighborhood coming together. What we

did worked. We supported them and welcomed them. They are running with it and have learned to love this community and all its diversity. They love America.  Thank you from the bottom of my heart. You know who you all are and there are many of you! Katie

More updates on this family’s progress to come.

South Valley Review is on the hunt for sales staff! If you are interested, please contact Us at editor@southvalleyreview.com!


Announcements The prestigious Michelin guide is delaying its announcement of its 2018 San Francisco star awarded restaurants. The guide has instead made a donation to the American Red Cross in honor of those affected by the wildfires that continue to ravage Northern California’s wine country. Awarded Best Mortgage Broker 2016

Rainbow Funding & Realty • 1% Down * • Conventional Financing 30 year, 20 year, & 10 year • Reverse Mortgage • Cash out refinance • FHA, VA, USDA, ARM • Investments, multi-unit loans

A less expensive way to help get the dental care you deserve If you’re over 50, you can get coverage for about $1 a day* No wait for preventive care and no deductibles – you could get a checkup tomorrow

Coverage for over 350 procedures – including cleanings, exams, fillings, crowns…even dentures NO annual or lifetime cap on the cash benefits you can receive

FREE Information Kit

www.rainbowfunding.com Call today!

Physicians Mutual Insurance Company

Keep your own dentist! NO networks to worry about

(800) 782 - LOAN Conditions apply

DENTAL Insurance

NMLS 340458 BRE 206510215

1-866-202-4857 www.dental50plus.com/74

*Individual plan. Product not available in MN, MT, NH, RI, VT, WA. Acceptance guaranteed for one insurance policy/certificate of this type. Contact us for complete details about this insurance solicitation. This specific offer is not available in CO, NY; call 1-800-969-4781 or respond for similar offer. Certificate C250A (ID: C250E; PA: C250Q); Insurance Policy P150 (GA: P150GA; NY: P150NY; OK: P150OK; TN: P150TN) 6096C MB16-NM001Cc

Y 12 Z


Community Keller Williams Steps In

Doug Goss & Keller Williams CEO John Davis

A Help Button Should Go Where You Go!

“Agents from KW Bay Area Estates joined thousands of other KW agents from across the country, last month, to help out Hurricane Harvey victims – by preparing meals for volunteers, the delivery of supplies and materials required in their efforts with “de-mucking” hundreds of homes for victims of this unbelievable disaster.” - Doug Goss, Broker Associate KW Bay Area Estates

To be truly independent your personal emergency device needs to work on the go. Traditional Help Buttons

At Home In the Car On a Walk On Vacation At the Park Shopping Stop paying for a help button that ONLY works at home!

Call today and set yourself FREE!

1-888-358-6120 $

29lu95 e Va

No Contracts, No Hidden Fees, No Risk Nationwide GPS Location Detection 24/7/365 Emergency Response Center

Order Now & Receive a FREE Lockbox!

Place your door key in this box so that emergency FDA Registered personnel can get help to you even faster.

Optional Fall Button™

Doug Goss, Kelley Solberg & Nicki Banucci

*Service availability and access/coverage on the AT&T network is not available everywhere and at all times. Fall Button™ does not detect 100% of falls. If able, users should always push their help button when they need assistance. Current GPS location may not always be available in every situation. MobileHelp is a registered trademark and Fall Button is a trademark of MobileHelp. Patented technology. MobileHelp is a FDA registered Medical Device Manufacturer.

Y 14 Z


Gothic Tales The Darker Side of Dickens VPA Fundraiser! The Victorian Preservation Association of Santa Clara Valley (VPA) presents “The Darker Side of Dickens”. You are all familiar with Dickens’s homey Christmas stories, but did you know that Charles Dickens wrote some darker and more gothic tales? The VPA invites you and all your friends and family to attend a reading of Dickens’s darker side on Friday, October, 27. Doors open at 7:00pm and the program will begin at 7:30pm. The event will take place at the American Legion Hall at 1504 Minnesota Ave. in San Jose. Tickets for the performance will be $25 for Front Row VIP seats and $20 for general admission. Refreshments and snacks will also be available for purchase at the event.  Portraying Charles Dickens will be Robert Young. If you’ve ever visited the Dickens Fair in San Francisco, you likely will have met him. He has been playing Mr. Dickens and amazing audiences for over 20 years. This is sure to be the most fun and entertaining evening your family and friends will enjoy for the Halloween Holiday. Come in your best Victorian finery or scariest Halloween costume. Dressing up is encouraged but not required.

Seating is limited and tickets may go fast, so please purchase your tickets early. You can get tickets by going to our website, www.vpa.org and clicking on the link that says, “The Darker Side of Dickens”. If you have any questions or do not have internet access, please contact Marcus Salomon at either 408-930-9133or 408292-2310.  Because VPA is a non-profit organization the price of the tickets for this wonderful evening are tax deductible. All those in attendance for the Darker Side of Dickens will be helping to support VPA’s continuing preservation efforts. Support the VPA.  Come and have a glass of wine or sip on a cup of coffee or cider with a Halloween treat and let Robert Young take you over to The Darker Side of Dickens!

Ask about our 3.5% Total Commission!!! Kids are back to school and it is a great time to list your home!!!

Tom Merigan Realtor/Altas Realty

Office: (408) 559 - 1069 Cell: (408) 329 - 3150 Email: tmerigan@yahoo.com BRE# 01319061

Tom is your 95123 Area Specialist!! Y 15 Z


THE

GOSS

REAL

SOLD $180,000 OVER LIST PRICE!

E S TAT E

GROUP

SOLD $156,000 OVER LIST PRICE!

PRESENTS

SOLD $150,000 OVER LIST PRICE!

1650 Trona Way, Willow Glen

2014 Admiral Way, North San Jose

1118 Abbott Avenue, Campbell

4 Bedrooms | 2 Baths | 1,678 SF | $1,175,000

5 Bedrooms | 3 Baths | 2,533 SF | $1,231,000

4 Bedrooms | 3 Baths | 3,826 SF | $2,500,000

NOW IS THE RIGHT TIME TO SELL! Inventories are at historic lows! CALL ME TODAY to find out your home’s new value!

COMING SOON 16185 LOS GATOS BLVD, SUITE 205 LOS GATOS, CA 95032 CalBRE #01526679

3/2 1,209 SF Cambrian Townhome $725,000 4/2 1,127 SF Santa Clara Single Family $950,000

EACH OFFICE IS INDEPENDENTLY OWNED AND OPERATED

THINKING OF SELLING YOUR HOME? Call me today at (408) 234-0417 or go online to www.DougsHomeValues.com for a quick, no hassle online home valuation!

SOLD $30,000 OVER LIST PRICE!

I Don’t Just List Homes...I Sell Them!

SOLD $63,000 OVER LIST PRICE!

SOLD $41,000 OVER LIST PRICE!

1915 Coastland Avenue, Willow Glen

495 Suisse Drive, Blossom Valley

1382 Pierce Ranch Road, Almaden Valley

3 Bedrooms | 2 Baths | 1,641 SF | $1,225,000

4 Bedrooms | 2 Baths | 1,826 SF | $993,000

4 Bedrooms | 2.5 Baths | 2,233 SF | $1,440,000

DOUG GOSS

BROKER ASSOCIATE CRS,CRP,GRI,ABR 408-267-4663 DGOSS@KW.COM CalBRE #01182111

LOS GATOS OFFICE

16185 LOS GATOS BLVD., SUITE 105 LOS GATOS, CA 95032

ALMADEN VALLEY OFFICE

5671 SANTA TERESA BLVD., SUITE 103 SAN JOSE, CA 95123

TheGossRealEstateGroup.com

CalBRE #01526679

October 20 17  
October 20 17  
Advertisement