Page 38

Mr. Thomas Mach

Mr. Jerry Smith

Xenia, OH Term exp. 2017 State Member: Ohio

Faith Baptist Church Andover, KS Term exp. 2016 State Member: Kansas-Nebraska

Mr. James Marston, Jr.

Mr. David K. Wagoner

Lynchburg, VA Term exp. 2017 Local Member

Charlotte, NC Term exp. 2013 Local Member

Mr. Alan McAlister Central Baptist Church Clovis, NM Term exp. 2017 State Member: New Mexico

Mr. Donald L. Warren

Dr. Dwayne E. Mercer

Mr. Henry G. Williamson, Jr.

Gastonia, NC Term exp. 2014 Local Member

First Baptist Church Oviedo, FL Term exp. 2013 State Member: Florida

Advance, NC Term exp. 2016 Local Member

Dr. J. Michael Palmer Green Ridge Baptist Church Roanoke, VA Term exp. 2015 State Member: Virginia

Board of Visitors The Board of Visitors of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary was established: (a) to provide a means by which friends of the Seminary can assist in fulfilling its purpose of glorifying the Lord Jesus Christ by equipping students to serve the church and fulfill the Great Commission; (b) to assist by providing and securing financial resources for the opportunities and needs of the Seminary; (c) to share Southeastern with friends, business acquaintances, and the larger Southern Baptist family; (d) to assist in the recruitment of students by encouraging individuals who are seeking to prepare for ministry to consider attending Southeastern Seminary, and (e) to assist in the overall development program of the Seminary.

President Daniel L. Akin Dr. Daniel L. Akin became the sixth president of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary on January 15, 2004. He also serves as Professor of Preaching and Theology. After earning a Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies from Criswell College in 1980, Akin went on to earn both a Master of Divinity from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in 1983, and a Doctor of Philosophy in Humanities from the University of Texas at Arlington in 1989. Before arriving at SEBTS, Akin was Vice President for Academic Administration and Dean of the School of Theology at The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Louisville, Kentucky. He previously served at Southeastern as Assistant Professor of Theology and Dean of

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary | Academic Catalog 2012–2013 | Leadership | 27

Official 2013 2014 academic catalog  

Official academic catalog of Southeastern

Official 2013 2014 academic catalog  

Official academic catalog of Southeastern