Page 4

SMU BOAR D OF TRUSTEES 2012–13 Caren H. Prothro, Chair Civic and Philanthropic Leader

Gerald J. Ford ’66, ’69 Diamond A Ford Corporation

Carl Sewell ’66 Sewell Automotive Companies

Robert H. Dedman, Jr. ’80, ’84, Vice Chair DFI Management, Ltd.

Antonio O. Garza, Jr. ’83 White & Case, S.C.

Richard K. Templeton Texas Instruments Incorporated

David B. Miller ’72, ’73, Secretary EnCap Investments, L.P.

James R. Gibbs ’66, ’70, ’72 Frontier Oil Corporation (Retired)

Richard Ware ’68 Amarillo National Bank

Michael M. Boone ’63, ’67, Chair elect Haynes & Boone, LLP

Frederick B. Hegi, Jr. ’66 Wingate Partners

Royce E. (Ed) Wilson, Sr. Attensity Media, LLC

Ruth Collins Sharp Altshuler ’48 Civic and Philanthropic Leader

Clark K. Hunt ’87 Kansas City Chiefs and FC Dallas

William D. Armstrong ’82 Armstrong Oil and Gas, Inc.

Ray L. Hunt ’65 Hunt Consolidated, Inc.

Bradley W. Brookshire ’76 Brookshire Grocery Company

Gene C. Jones Civic and Philanthropic Leader

Laura Welch Bush ’68 Former First Lady of the United States

Bishop Scott J. Jones ’81, ’92 Great Plains Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church

William H. Vanderstraaten ’82 Chair, SMU Alumni Board

Fredrick S. Leach ’83 Private Medical Practice

John D. Oakes ’13 Student Representative


Pastor Richie L. Butler ’93 National Development at CityView Kelly Hoglund Compton ’79 The Hoglund Foundation Jeanne Tower Cox ’78 Civic and Philanthropic Leader Rev. Mark Craig Highland Park United Methodist Church Katherine Raymond Crow ’94 Civic and Philanthropic Leader Gary T. Crum ’69 CFP Foundation Antoine L.V. Dijkstra Implexus Capital & Partners Bishop James (Jim) E. Dorff ’72 San Antonio Episcopal Area of The United Methodist Church Larry R. Faulkner ’66 University of Texas at Austin (Retired) Houston Endowment, Inc. (Retired)



R. Gerald Turner President, SMU Steven M. Edwards President, SMU Faculty Senate

Paul B. Loyd, Jr. ’68 PBL Enterprises Trustees Emeriti Bobby B. Lyle ’67 Lyco Holdings Incorporated

Edwin L. Cox ’42 Edwin L. Cox Company

Bishop Michael McKee ’78 Dallas Area - North Texas Conference of The United Methodist Church

Milledge A. Hart, III Hart Group, Inc.

Scott J. McLean ’78 Amegy Bank of Texas

William L. Hutchison ’54 Hutchison Oil and Gas Corporation

Connie Blass O’Neill ’77 Civic and Philanthropic Leader

Cary M. Maguire Maguire Oil Company

Rev. Dr. Sheron Covington Patterson ’83, ’89, ’96 North Texas Annual Conference of The United Methodist Church Sarah Fullinwider Perot ’83 Civic and Philanthropic Leader Jeanne L. Phillips ’76 Hunt Consolidated, Inc.

SMU Annual Report 2012-13  

In 2012–13 SMU celebrated the third year of the University's centennial commemoration period. SMU's progress was marked by major strides for...

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you