Page 1

G

The GRUBB Co. R

E

A

L

T

O

R

S

PIEDMONT • OAKLAND • BERKELEY • KENSINGTON • ALAMEDA 2017 - 2018


Welcome 2018

DJ Grubb President John Karnay Chief Financial Officer Bob Belzer Vice President Melissa Bush Sales Manager

Dear Friends and Neighbors, 2017 was an exciting year! We celebrated our 50th year in business and opened a third office at 100 Grand Avenue in the Uptown district of downtown Oakland. We have always believed in Oakland since first opening in 1967. The Grubb Company also has offices in Montclair and the Claremont in Berkeley. The first office was opened by Donald Grubb Sr. after his departure from Grubb & Ellis Commercial brokerage in 1967. The second office was opened in Berkeley 12 years ago. The Grubb Company has been in Oakland for 50 years, and now we are excited that we are in Uptown. It took us over a year to find this strategic location. The Uptown location has two spaces for both work and community. The new office will have a team of top real estate agents who will integrate technology, strategy and design to create a positive and dynamic experience for our clients. Likewise, the community resource center will provide access to downtown residential development and facilitate communication with neighborhood vendors and non-profit organizations. Our East Bay neighborhoods are evolving and we love the changes we see. We live in a dynamic era with a truly optimistic eye on the future. In our 50 years as Realtors, it continues to be an honor and pleasure to serve you and yours. Please stop by and say hello! Sincerely,

DJ

&

John


OAKLAND 6363 ESTATES DRIVE • • • • • • • •

Timeless architecture By Virgil W. Jorgensen Built by Alex Cedarborg Handcrafted details Commanding 1.3 acres Panoramic Bay views Pool with view Sold


• • • • • •

Luxurious Modern home Top-quality finishes Panoramic views Open floor plan Entertainer’s dream Offered at $1,695,000

OAKLAND 18050 BROADWAY TERRACE


OAKLAND 5710 MARGARIDO DRIVE • • • • • • •

Exquisite English Tudor Double parcel with view Generous formal rooms Mature classical gardens Bridge-to-bridge views Once in a lifetime offering Offered at $3,750,000


• • • • • • •

Spanish Mediterranean Magnificent details Light-filled spaces Lovingly restored Period craftsmanship Ample grounds Sold

PIEDMONT 24 MARLBOROUGH COURT


BERKELEY 1408 HAWTHORNE TERRACE • • • • • • •

By Bernard Maybeck The Estelle Clark Estate Italian Palazzo gem Signature details Panoramic Bay views Magical courtyard Sold


KENSINGTON 26 SUNSET DRIVE • Spanish Mediterranean • Private hillside oasis • Separate guest house

• Warm living spaces • Two expansive acres • Sold


PIEDMONT 19 MONTE AVENUE • • • • • • •

By Albert Farr C.1908 Shingle masterpiece Architecturally significant home Classical proportions Gardens by Thomas Church Sought-after location Sold


OAKLAND 10093 BROADWAY TERRACE • • • • • • •

Dramatic Modern design Soaring proportions Abundant natural light Spacious common rooms Luxury finishes throughout Ample level gardens Sold


BERKELEY 771 SAN DIEGO ROAD • • • • • • •

By Donald Olsen, 1954 Modernist masterpiece Historic landmark home Claire Falkenstein mural 360 degree glass walls Prime garden setting Offered at $1,795,000


INTRODUCING OUR NEW DOWNTOWN OAKLAND OFFICE


100 GRAND AVENUE SUITE 112 OAKLAND • • • •

Reconceptualized workspace State-of-the art facilities Community-driven space Creative vibrant environment


PIEDMONT 307 EL CERRITO AVENUE

• • • • • •

Charming Traditional home Ideal Piedmont location Spacious public spaces Remodeled chef’s kitchen Period details throughout Garden setting

• Sold


• • • • • • •

Mid-Century Modern Open living and dining Gorgeous gourmet kitchen By Bee Renovated Stunning Bay views Additional garden studio Sold

BERKELEY 164 HILL ROAD


OAKLAND 716 LONGRIDGE ROAD • • • • • • •

French provincial classic Crocker Highlands location Inviting Traditional design Magical private grounds Timeless architectural details Unique stately setting Sold


BERKELEY 1003 MIDDLEFIELD ROAD • • • • • • •

Mid-Century classic By Bee Renovated Relaxed sophisticated style Secluded setting Contemporary layout Ample gardens and terraces Sold


OAKLAND 5525 CARLTON STREET • • • • • • •

Classic, versatile style Wonderful Rockridge Meticulously renovated Hand-picked finishes Gorgeous outdoor living Harmonious proportions Sold


OAKLAND 6019 HILLEGASS AVENUE • • • • • • •

Inviting California bungalow Prime Rockridge location Charming original detail Beautiful renovation Designer grounds Contemporary features Sold


OAKLAND 5721 SCARBOROUGH DRIVE • • • • • • •

Contemporary architecture Stunning Oakland Hills setting Understated elegance Panoramic glittering views Breathtaking rooftop deck Beautiful landscaped grounds Sold


BERKELEY 1147 CAMELIA STREET • • • • • • •

Bespoke new construction Certified green home Stylish floor plan Garden view office Beautiful private garden Drought-resistant plantings Sold


• • • • • • •

Ideal Lake Merritt location Luxe contemporary design Stunning Lake views Rare corner unit Full service building Pool, gym and business center Offered at $1,029,000

OAKLAND 1 LAKESIDE DRIVE 603


OAKLAND 2875 GLASCOCK STREET 106 • • • • • • •

By Tom Dolan Modern loft style Waterfront location Multi-level living Estuary views throughout Private patio and garden Sold


BERKELEY 3127 HARPER STREET • • • • •

Urban chic Victorian Extensively renovated Artistic aesthetic and personality Open floor plan Inviting deck and gardens

• Boutique finishes throughout • Sold


There are hundreds of excellent reasons to list your property with us... Here are a few!

CREATED BY THE DESIGN OFFICES OF ALEX MILLER-COLE (415)699-9561 • Photography by: Liz Rusby & Open Homes Photography

Aaron Brown Adrienne Krumins Alexis Thompson Angela Wei Grubb Anian Pettit Tunney Anja Plowright Anne Culbertson Anne Feste Annie Walrand Bebe McRae Ben Kahn Bettina Balestrieri Bob Belzer Brenda Schaefer Caitlin Crawford Candice Economides Carla Higgins Carol Brown Carolyn Jones Carrie McAlister Carrie Sullivan Cheyenne Ward Colette Ford Cynthia Speers Dana Cohen Dave Higgins David Hill Donald Grubb Jr. Doug Sager Ed Kuo Elizabeth Dickson Faye Keogh Gene Boomer Helene Barkin Hope Broderick Jack Cooper Jane Anderson Jane Strauch Jeff Robarts Jennifer Bauer Jill Carrigan Joanna Hirsch John Karnay John Ratcliffe John Wesley Judy Cain Judith Glass

Abrown@grubbco.com Atk@grubbco.com Athompson@grubbco.com Awgrubb@grubbco.com Tunney@grubbco.com Fordplowright@grubbco.com Aculbertson@grubbco.com Afeste@grubbco.com Awalrand@grubbco.com Bmcrae@grubbco.com Bkahn@grubbco.com Balestrieri@grubbco.com Belzer@grubbco.com Bschaefer@grubbco.com Ccrawford@grubbco.com Ceconomides@grubbco.com Chiggins@grubbco.com Cbrown@grubbco.com Cjones@grubbco.com Cmcalister@grubbco.com Csullivan@grubbco.com Cward@grubbco.com Fordplowright@grubbco.com Cynthia@grubbco.com Dcohen@grubbco.com Dhiggins@grubbco.com Dhill@grubbco.com Djgrubb@grubbco.com Dsager@grubbco.com Kuo@grubbco.com Dickson@grubbco.com Fkeogh@grubbco.com Gboomer@grubbco.com Hbarkin@grubbco.com Hbroderick@grubbco.com Jcooper@grubbco.com Janderson@grubbco.com Jstrauch@grubbco.com Jrobarts@grubbco.com Jennifer@grubbco.com Jcarrigan@grubbco.com Jhirsch@grubbco.com Karnay@grubbco.com Johnandjudith@grubbco.com Jwesley@grubbco.com Cain@grubbco.com Jglass@grubbco.com

Judith Ratcliffe Karen Starr Karthiga Anandan Katherine Cooper Laura Zeidan Linda McClain Liz Behrens Marcia Weske Matt Detert Matt Heafey Mavis Delacroix Melissa Bush Michael Friedman Michael Hocking Michael Sasso Mindy Scott Nancy Lehrkind Nancy Maloney Naomi Felomino Olivia Olsen Patty Rogers Paul Templeton Rebecca Erdiakoff Regina Jacobs Ruth Frassetto Sal D’Onofrio Sandra Vogl Sheila Johnson Sheila Sabine Sherry Benninger Steve Michaelides Susie Schevill Talley Scott Tami Bobb Tom Craig Tricia Swift Unhei Kang Victoria Tseng

Johnandjudith@grubbco.com Starr@grubbco.com Kanandan@grubbco.com Cooper@grubbco.com Lzeiden@grubbco.com Mcclain@grubbco.com Lbehrens@grubbco.com Mweske@grubbco.com Mdetert@grubbco.com Heafey@grubbco.com Delacroix@grubbco.com Mbush@grubbco.com Mfriedman@grubbco.com Mhocking@grubbco.com Msasso@grubbco.com Scott@grubbco.com Lehrkind@grubbco.com Nmaloney@grubbco.com Nfelomino@grubbco.com Olivia@grubbco.com Progers@grubbco.com Ptempleton@grubbco.com Rebecca@grubbco.com Rjacobs@grubbco.com Rfrassetto@grubbco.com Sal@grubbco.com Svogl@grubbco.com Sjohnson@grubbco.com Ssabine@grubbco.com Sherrybenninger@grubbco.com Smichaelides@grubbco.com Sschevill@grubbco.com Talley@grubbco.com Tami@grubbco.com Tcraig@grubbco.com Tswift@grubbco.com Ukang@grubbco.com Victoria@grubbco.com

GRUBBCO.COM

Berkeley Office (510) 652-2133 • Montclair Office (510) 339-0400 Oakland Downtown Office (510) 339-4200 The information contained within this book is deemed reliable however it is not warranted. Potential buyers are advised to independently verify the accuracy of the information herein through inspection and advice of the appropriate professionals. Due to the timing of this publication, all properties may not presently be for sale.

Redbook 2017-2018  
Redbook 2017-2018