Page 1


+ the Institute [ for Experimental Arts ] in association with internet archive site of Video Poetry Moving Poems present the first INTERNATIONAL FILM POETRY FESTIVAL in Greece Sat. 10 / 11 / 2012 in Athens Polytechnic School starts at 21.00 with participations from artists (poets, directors, video artists) from Europe, Asia, Africa and Americas. The show will create a historical line from 1830 to 2012 based on counterculture poets. Will be presented Audio visual archives from William Blake , Allan Poe, Charles Baudelaire, Sylvia Plath, Emily Dickinson, Charles Bukowski, Jack Kerouak, William S. Burroughs, Allen Ginsberg, Κaterina Gogou, Κostas Kariotakis, J.Hope Stein, Martha McCollough, Ye Mimmi, Valerie LeBlack, Shabnam Piryaei, Dave Bonta, Alper Yildirim, Swoon, R.W. Perkins, blocsdelletres, immprint ltd and young poets from many different countries. The first International Film Poetry Festival will be hosted at the EROS or NOTHINGNESS Audio Visual Poetry Live Concert organized by Void Network and is dedicated to the international solidarity movement for the 15 arrested Greek Antifascist demonstrators of 30/9/2012. More than 4000 people expected to attend the festival. The International Film Poetry Show is organized from +the Institute [ for Experimental Arts ] with great help from Moving Poems [ http://movingpoems.com/ ] Immprint LTD (Graphic Design Consultancy) Sherbet animation studio [ http://www.sherbet.co.uk/ ] Blocsdelletres ( Literature Hyperblog Catalane) [ http://vimeo.com/blocsdelletres ]


ΠΡΟΓΡΑΜΜΑ | PROGRAMME ΕΥΡΩΠΗ | EUROPE . Souffle (Breathe) by Emma Passmore ENGLAND http://movingpoems.com/2010/10/souffle-breathe-by-emma-passmore/ . Earth Eaters by Marc Atkinson and Leslie Deerre ENGLAND http://movingpoems.com/2011/01/earth-eaters-by-marc-atkinson/ . A Dialogue Between the Soul and the Body by Michelle Phillips and Andrew Marvell ENGLAND http://movingpoems.com/2010/04/a-dialogue-between-the-soul-and-body-by-andrewmarvell/ .The Last Days of the Suicide Kid by Charles Bukowski Filmmaker: Roel Jetze van Assen The Netherlands http://movingpoems.com/2012/04/the-last-days-of-the-suicide-kid-by-charles-bukowski/ .IMMPRINT LTD UK . The Genius of the Crowd by Charles Bukowski . Bluebird by Charles Bukowski . Ignorance by Philil Larkin http://movingpoems.com/filmmaker/immprint/ . Νο one Will Survive by Katerina Gogou (Κανείς δεν θα γλυτώσει της Κατερίνας Γώγου) | director by Pavlos Tassios GREECE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cthMu0qHcZA&feature=related . London by William Blake | Filmmaker : Alex Robinson ENGLAND http://movingpoems.com/2012/05/london-by-william-blake/ . The Chimney Sweeper by William Blake | Filmmaker: Alper Yildirim TURKEY http://movingpoems.com/2011/01/the-chimney-sweeper-by-william-blake/ . The School Boy by William Blake| Filmaker: Charlotte Herriman ENGLAND http://movingpoems.com/2010/04/the-school-boy-by-william-blake/ . The Chimney Sweeper by William Blake | Filmaker: Josep Porcar SPAIN http://movingpoems.com/2009/08/the-chimney-sweeper/ . Femmes Damnees by Charle Pierre Baudelaire | Filmaker: Gotham City FRANCE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D7M4wj5SYRc&noredirect=1


. Currach by Tony Curtis | Filmmaker: Ronan Horan IRELAND http://movingpoems.com/2009/12/currach-by-tony-curtis/ .The Polish Language by Alice Lyons IRELAND http://movingpoems.com/2012/07/the-polish-language-by-alice-lyons/ . The Night by K. Kariotakis (Τo βράδυ, του Κ. Καρυωτάκη) music:L.Platonos Video:mavrothalassa GREECE http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aZ-aWOyGm60&feature=related . Revenant by Jane McKie Filmmaker: Alastair Cook | SCOTLAND http://movingpoems.com/2012/10/revenant-by-jane-mckie/ Sveta by Sergey Timofeyev LATVIA http://movingpoems.com/2010/10/sveta-by-sergey-timofeyev/

ΑΣΙΑ | ASIA . They Are There But I Am Not by Ye Mimi CHINA-TAIWAN http://movingpoems.com/2009/11/they-are-there-but-i-am-not/ . Dollhouse by Shabnam Piryaei | IRAN http://movingpoems.com/2012/01/dollhouse-by-shabnam-piryaei/ .Miriam's Song by Shabnam Piryaei | IRAN https://vimeo.com/29745591 ΑΜΕΡΙΚΗ + ΗΠΑ | AMERICA + USA . I spy by Martha McCollough USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/06/i-spy-by-martha-mccollough/ . A Time of Water Bountiful by Michael Anthony Ricciardi USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/01/a-time-of-water-bountiful-by-michael-anthony-ricciardi/ . Under a Man Made Sun by R.W. Perkins USA http://movingpoems.com/2011/09/under-a-man-made-sun-by-r-w-perkins/ . Flames by Brandon Dziokonski and Billy Collins http://movingpoems.com/2012/01/flames-by-billy-collins/ . Two poems for bathrooms by Julián Herbert MEXICO http://movingpoems.com/2009/07/2-poemas-para-banos-two-poems-for-bathrooms/


. Sign Language by Tom Konyves CANADA http://movingpoems.com/2010/09/sign-language-by-tom-konyves/ . Downtown (video series) by Valerie LeBlanc CANADA http://movingpoems.com/2011/07/downtown-video-series-by-valerie-leblanc/ . The Boys by Francesca Eva Ashcroft and Tom McPhee USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/10/the-boys-by-francesca-eva-ashcroft/ . Born Magazine Piece By Fake Love and Zachary Schomburg USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/06/look-through-a-complex-eye-and-see-1000-ofeverything-by-zachary-schomburg/ . Old Astronauts by Emma Burghardt and Tim Nolan USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/05/old-astronauts-by-tim-nolan/ . Suitcase by Jane Hirshfield and John Eickholt USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/02/suitcase-by-jane-hirshfield/ Written in My Dream by William Carlos Williams And Nikolaus Lesnik ( Allen Ginsberg live reading in Vienna) USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/05/written-in-my-dream-by-william-carlos-williams/ . The Conqueror Worm by Edgar Allan Poe | video by Aurelie Godefroy & Yannis Lo Pellegrino USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/08/the-conqueror-worm-by-edgar-allan-poe/ . Hope is the thing with feathers by Emily Dickinson Filmmaker: Dave Bonta USA http://movingpoems.com/2011/08/hope-is-the-thing-with-feathers-by-emily-dickinson/ SWOON USA . November Graveyard by Sylvia Plath http://movingpoems.com/2011/01/november-graveyard-by-sylvia-plath/ . PROOF (a tryptich) made for 3 poems by David Tomaloff: 1. Deconstructing Light (_object{-ions in the mirror) (vimeo.com/30722535) 2. Thespianic Mythology No. 4 (vimeo.com/30979877) 3. Proof (vimeo.com/31417514) . Entry (Exit Strategies I) | poem by David Tomaloff . Sleepdancing (Giddoo) | poem by Yahia Lababidi . The Moon and the Yew Tree | poem by Sylvia Plath . Faites vos Jeux (with Eng Subtitles) | poem by Marleen de CrĂŠe . Red Lost Ghosts (November Graveyard) | poem by Sylvia Plath


. Mirror by Sylvia Plath | filmmaker: Kylie Hibbert USA . Belles letters by Emily Dickinson | filmmaker: Kylie Hibbert http://movingpoems.com/filmmaker/kylie-hibbert/ . Front Towards Enemy by Eric Gamalinda USA http://movingpoems.com/2009/07/front-towards-enemy/ . Five ( Dramatic Pauses ) by Brendan Bell USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/02/five-dramatic-pauses-by-brendan-bell/ . You Must Choose Between Floating… by Zachary Schomburg USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/09/you-must-choose-between-floating-by-zacharyschomburg/ . Interstates and States of Grief by Phil & Angela Rockstroh http://movingpoems.com/?s=Interstates+and+States+of+Grief+ . This time next year by Nic Sebastian USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/03/this-time-next-year-by-nic-sebastian/ . THE TREES—THEY WERE ONCE GOOD MEN a poem by Todd Boss USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/11/the-trees-they-were-once-good-men-by-todd-boss/ . Steak Night by Daniel Lichtenberg and Melissa Broder USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/08/steak-night-by-melissa-broder/ . Ecclesiastes 11:1 by Richard Wilbur USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/06/ecclesiastes-111-by-richard-wilbur/ . Advertising Lullaby by George Carlin USA http://movingpoems.com/2012/03/advertising-lullaby-by-george-carlin/ . We hear them cutting by T. L. Kelly USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/05/we-hear-them-cutting-by-t-l-kelly/ . Me’s-an-abyme by Michelle Lovegrove Thomson USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/02/mes-an-abyme-by-michelle-lovegrove-thomson/ . The Haunted Palace by Edgar Allan Poe By Daniel Nudds, Jeanette Seah USA http://movingpoems.com/2010/03/the-haunted-palace-by-edgar-allan-poe/ . The City in the Sea by Edgar Allan Poe by Orville T. Clark USA http://movingpoems.com/2009/09/the-city-in-the-sea/


. War Rug by Francesco Levato USA http://movingpoems.com/?s=war+rug . Thanks giving Prayer by William Burroughs USA Directed by Gus Van Sant http://vimeo.com/32820037 . Field by Catherine Pond USA http://movingpoems.com/2011/07/field-by-catherine-pond/ AFRICA . Enough by Kai Lossgott and Mbali Vilakazi SOUTH AFRICA http://movingpoems.com/2011/11/enough-by-kai-lossgott-and-mbali-vilakazi/ . I Accelerate by Musa Okwonga UGANDA http://movingpoems.com/2012/01/i-accelerate-by-musa-okwonga/


+the Institute [for Experimental Arts] http://theinstituteinfo.blogspot.com contact : theinstitutecontact@gmail.com facebook : http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002017870645&sk=photos telephone :0030 2105127876 |0030 6951407792

INTERNATIONAL FILM POETRY FESTIVAL  

INTERNATIONAL FILM POETRY FESTIVAL

Read more
Read more
Similar to
Popular now
Just for you