Page 1

About General Knowledge study material about general knowledge

 The government originally identified 51 districts across 16

States to be covered by the program, under which cash subsidy benefit will directly go to the bank account of the beneficiaries having Aadhaar number.

 Subsequently, for districts each in Himachal Pradesh and

Gujarat were exempted from the rollout because of the Assembly elections recently held there.

 The States to be covered in the initial phase are Karnataka,

Andhra Pradesh, Delhi, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Punjab and the UTs of Puducherry, Chandigarh and Daman and Diu.

About general knowledge  

Do you want to remain updated about general knowledge? We at halfmantr provides you an excellent knowledge sharing portal wherein you can ge...