Page 8

CONTRIBUTORS / TEAM

Contributors

EXTENSIONS RENOVATIONS NEW HOMES INTERIORS GARDENS

Selfbuild SELFBUILD.IE

AUTUMN 2018 £3.50 / €3.75

Barry Callaghan

Jackie Carton

Mike Cotter

Caelan is a designer, artist and curator with extensive experience in ecological building design. She’s based in Co Tipperary. caelanbristow.com

Barry is the CEO of Timeless Sash Windows, a family run joinery business based in Co Meath. timelesssashwindows.ie / tel. 046 9023323

Jackie B.A. Des. is an interior designer based in Dublin 16. She is a member of the Interiors Association and of Institute Designers Ireland. stylemyroom.ie / tel. 01 494 8150

Mike is a renewable heating specialist who co-founded Alternative Heating & Cooling Ltd in 2001; he’s based in Co Cork. ahac.ie / tel. 028 23701

ISSN 2515-5369

Caelan Bristow

y(7HC5B5*PNQTKT( +z!$

DISPLAY UNTIL 31 OCT

Dream it . Do it . Live it

COWS HEAT CO CORK HOUSE / FARMHOUSE MAKEOVERS IN ANTRIM AND ROSCOMMON CO LDERRY JOINED SEMI-DS / CO DOWN DAMP BUNGALOW TINY HOMES

ALL IRELAND BEST SELLING MAGAZINE FOR SELF-BUILDERS AND HOME IMPROVERS

Cover Photo Anders Hviid vipp.com Editor Astrid Madsen astrid.madsen@selfbuild.ie Design Myles McCann myles.mccann@selfbuild.ie Shannon Quinn shannon.quinn@selfbuild.ie

Tadhg Feeney

John Flood

Tadhg runs Trustee Safes, a family business with over 40 years’ experience supplying and installing safes. trusteesafes.com / mobile ROI 0862538471 / mobile NI 07955 375213

Architect John Flood is a founder of Dublin-based DMVF Architects and holds an RIAI accreditation in sustainability. dmvf.ie / tel. 01 407 1080

Caroline Irvine

Marion McGarry

Caroline in an architect and award Dr Marion McGarry is an author, historian, winning interior designer who set up part-time Galway Mayo Insititute of her practice Irvine Nash in 2003. She’s Technology lecturer and freelance based in Co Dublin. illustrator. She is the author of The Irish irvine-nash.com / Cottage published by Orpen Press. mobile 087 2987401 @marion_mcgarry

Marketing Calum Lennon calum.lennon@selfbuild.ie Subscriptions Becca.Wilgar becca.wilgar@selfbuild.ie Business Development Manager Niamh Boyle niamh.boyle@selfbuild.ie Advertising Sales David Corry david.corry@selfbuild.ie Nicola Delacour-Dunne nicola.delacour@selfbuild.ie Lisa Killen lisa.killen@selfbuild.ie Maria Varela maria.varela@selfbuild.ie

Fiann Ó Nualláin

Paul O’Reilly

Andrew Stanway

Gerry Walsh

Award winning garden designer, author and broadcaster, Fiann has a background in fine art, ethnobotany and complementary medicine. theholisticgardener.com / @HolisticG

Paul is an award-winning energy consultant with over 25 years’ experience. He is a director of ORS consulting engineers and of Watt Footprint. ors.ie / wattfootprint.com

Andrew is a project manager with over 30 years’ experience. He is also a writer and the author of Managing Your Build published by Stobart Davies.

Gerry has over 20 years’ experience in the renewable energy sector; he is the director of Energy Superstore based in Tullamore, Co Offaly. energysuperstore.ie / tel. 057 932 4062

Come meet more experts at our events in Belfast, Dublin and Cork - turn to page 96 for details NI calling ROI prefix with 00353 and drop the first 0, ROI calling NI prefix with 048

Published by SelfBuild Ireland Ltd. 119 Cahard Rd, Saintfield, Co Down BT24 7LA. Tel: (NI 028 / ROI 048) 9751 0570 / Fax: (NI 028 / ROI 048) 9751 0576 info@selfbuild.ie / selfbuild.ie 0 8 / S E L F B U I L D / AU T U M N 2 0 1 8

Accounts Karen Kelly karen.kelly@selfbuild.ie Sales Director Mark Duffin mark.duffin@selfbuild.ie Managing Director Brian Corry brian.corry@selfbuild.ie Chairman Clive Corry clive.corry@selfbuild.ie Distribution EM News Distribution Ltd

The publishers cannot accept responsibility for errors or omissions nor for the accuracy of information reproduced. Where opinions may be given, these are personal and based upon the best information to hand. At all times readers are advised to seek the appropriate professional advice. Copyright: all rights reserved.

Selfbuild Autumn 2018  
Selfbuild Autumn 2018