Page 13

member action

SEANC District Annual Meetings Dist.

Date

Time

Location

1

June 30

6 p.m.

Jackson County Community Service Bldg., 538 Scotts Creek Rd.

2

June 14

6 p.m.

J&S Cafeteria, 900 Smokey Park Hwy. 1923

3

June 14

6 p.m.

4

June 28

5

City

Dinner

Sylva

District Chairperson Teddy Greene - tgreene@ncdot.gov

Asheville

Yes

Dodie Collins - dodiesputer@aol.com

Holiday Inn Express, 1943 Blowing Rock Rd., Hwy. 321 South

Boone

Yes

Doris Greer - dorisgreer@charter.net

6 p.m.

Evan & Shirley Thompson’s House, 2978 Laura Rd.

Shelby

Yes

Jimmy Davis - seanc_d4@yahoo.com

May 24

6 p.m.

Western Piedmont Community College, Hildebrand Hall Cafeteria, 1001 Burkemont Ave.

Morganton

6

July 12

6 p.m.

Broughton Hospital Chapel Assembly Room, 1000 S. Sterling St.

Morganton

7

May 26

5 p.m.

J. Iverson Riddle Development Center Gym, 300 Enola Rd.

Morganton

Yes

Henry Belada - woodchop7@charter.net

8

May 19

6:15 p.m.

Fire Mountain Restaurant, Hwy. 421 North

Wilkesboro

Yes

Larry Brent Reeves - brentreeve@charter.net

9

June 16

6 p.m.

Boxcar Grill, 3140 North Oxford St.

Claremont

Yes

Bruce McCrary - brucemccrary@yahoo.com

10

June 17

6:30 p.m.

China Grove Community Center, 412 South Myrtle St.

China Grove

Yes

Kim Martin - kmartin@ctc.net

11

May 16

6 p.m.

DOT Maintenance Bldg., 1017 Old Prison Camp Rd.

Polkton

Yes

A.D. Hall - adhall227@yahoo.com

12

June 16

6 p.m.

Logan’s Steakhouse, Hwy. 74

Monroe

Yes

Jim Rowell - jimrow@carolina.rr.com

13

May 24

5:30 p.m.

Harbor Inn, 8805 University East Dr.

16

June 14

6 p.m.

Winston-Salem State University, Diggs Gallery, 601 South Martin Luther King Jr. Dr.

17

May 16

6 p.m.

18

June 7

19

June 21

20

Melissa Freeman - mfreeman@wpcc.edu Wayne Freeman - wfreeman8009@gmail.com

Charlotte

Sue Eldridge - eldridgem@bellsouth.net

Winston-Salem

Yes

Melva Daniels - acey326@hotmail.com

Golden Corral, 3108 Garden Rd.

Burlington

Yes

Wayne Talbert - awaynet@embarqmail.com

6:30 p.m.

Shoney’s, 1320 East Broad Ave.

Rockingham

Yes

Larry Miller - mla04@doc.state.nc.us

5:30 p.m.

OWASA Administration Bldg., 400 Jones Ferry Rd.

June 11

10 a.m.

First Baptist Church, 200 East New York Ave.

21

June 16

5:30 p.m.

Sheriff’s Satellite Office, 1546 South Campus Dr.

22

June 16

6:30 p.m.

Indigo Room, 121 East H St.

23

May 13

7 p.m.

St. Pauls Community Bldg., 111 North 3rd St.

24

May 19

6 p.m.

Powell Melvin Cooperative Extension Bldg., 450 Smith Circle Dr.

25

June 14

5:30 p.m.

Top of the Hill, 100 East Franklin St. # 3

26

June 7

6:30 p.m.

Polk Correctional Institute, GEC Visitation Room, 1001 Veazey Rd.

Butner

27

June 9

6 p.m.

Ole NC Bar-B-Que, 4201 North Roxboro St.

Durham

Yes

Gracie LaSane - gracie_lesane@msn.com

36

June 1

6 p.m.

BBQ Lodge, Hwy. 70 West

Garner

Yes

Bruce Dixon - bruce.dixon@ncmail.net

38

June 9

5:30 p.m.

SEANC Central Office, 1621 Midtown Place

Raleigh

C.J. Stephens - cjstephens@nc.rr.com

39

June 7

5:30 p.m.

McKimmon Center (Room TBD), 1101 Gorman St.

Raleigh

Art Anthony - araleighwood@netscape.com

40

June 9

6 p.m.

DOC Enterprise Conf. Room, Yonkers Rd.

Raleigh

Anne Brown - anneciccbrown@gmail.com

41

June 13

6 p.m.

Golden Corral, 11016 Capital Blvd.

42

June 23

5:30 p.m.

SEANC Central Office, 1621 Midtown Place

43

May 19

5:30 p.m.

Cheryl Moon’s House, 209 Westover Dr.

44

June 14

6 p.m.

Logan’s Roadhouse, 1000 Timber Dr. East

Garner

Yes

Sandra Johnson-Lemon beachesawaitme@aol.com

45

May 25

6 p.m.

Logan’s Roadhouse, 1000 Timber Dr. East

Garner

Yes

John Williams - williams44@bellsouth.net

46

June 16

5:30 p.m.

SEANC Central Office, 1621 Midtown Place

Raleigh

David Hardy - dhardy07@bellsouth.net

47

June 21

5:30 p.m.

SEANC Central Office, 1621 Midtown Place

Raleigh

Doranna Anderson - danderson83@nc.rr.com

56

June 17

6 p.m.

Ralph’s BBQ, 1400 Julian R. Allsbrook Hwy.

Weldon

Yes

Michael Johnson - jma01@doc.state.nc.us

57

June 14

6 p.m.

Golden Corral, 921 North Wesleyan Blvd.

Rocky Mount

Yes

Darius McLaurin - dlmc1@nc.rr.com

58

June 14

6:30 p.m.

Holt Lake Bar-B-Que & Seafood, 3506 Hwy. 301 South

Smithfield

Yes

Marie Stone - otherchuckstone@aol.com

59

June 13

6 p.m.

Cherry Hospital, Conference Center, 201 Stevens Mill Rd.

Goldsboro

Yes

John Miller - John.Miller@ncmail.net

60

June 9

6 p.m.

Texas Steak House, 303 Spence Ave.

Goldsboro

Yes

Hiawatha Jones - hjones242@nc.rr.com

61

June 17

6:30 p.m.

Small Town’s Calabash Restaurant, 322 South Monk St.

Magnolia

Yes

Mike Bell - mtwbell@embarqmail.com

62

June 13

6 p.m.

New Hanover County Arboretum, 6206 Oleander Dr.

Wilmington

Yes

Lewis Sasser - lsasser@ec.rr.com

63

May 17

6:30 p.m.

Heritage House, 1303 South King St.

Windsor

Yes

Marion Drake - dma14@doc.state.nc.us

64

June 21

6:30 p.m.

The Warehouse Restaurant, 204 West Main St.

Winterville

Yes

Gene Mills - tylerstormspring@gmail.com

65

June 21

5 p.m.

Brook Valley Country Club, 311 Oxford Rd.

Greenville

Yes

Gloria Highsmith - highsmithg@ecu.edu

66

May 25

6 p.m.

King’s Restaurant, Hwy. 70 East

Kinston

Yes

Lenell Miller - ttbod85@yahoo.com

67

July 12

6:30 p.m.

West-Newbern Vol. Fire Department, 900 Chelsea Rd.

68

May 17

6:30 p.m.

Nixon Catering & Banquet Facility, 749 Virginia Rd.

69

June 23

6 p.m.

Elizabeth City State University, K.E. White Graduate Center, 1704 Weeksville Rd.

70

June 14

6:30 p.m.

Kinstonian Family Restaurant, 208 East New Bern Rd.

Kinston

Yes

Roland Best - rolandbest@embarqmail.com

71

May 26

6:30 p.m.

Parker’s Barbeque, 2514 Hwy. 301 South

Wilson

Yes

Stuart Glover - comanchecreekllc@yahoo.com

Carrboro

Angela Lyght - angela_lyght@unc.edu

Southern Pines

Cliff Brown - seanc2@nc.rr.com

Creedmoor

Joel Valentine - joel.valentine@ncdenr.gov

Erwin

Yes

Michele Shaw - micheleshaw22@gmail.com

St. Pauls

Yes

Jeremy Register - jgr74@ymail.com

Elizabethtown Chapel Hill

Terry Baker - ghostbuster151@yahoo.com Yes

Jonathan Stephenson - stepheja@email.unc.edu Stacy Dowdy - dsl13@doc.state.nc.us

37

Joseph Qubain - jqubain@ncdot.com

Wake Forest

Yes

Raleigh

Betty Jones - betty.jones@dhhs.nc.gov

Knightdale

Nicole Hunter - nhunter1@ncdot.gov

Trent Woods Edenton

Frank Brown - bfe.dist41@yahoo.com

Stanley Drewery - stanley.drewery@doc.nc.gov Yes

Elizabeth City

Rita Woods - lra01@doc.state.nc.us Keith Renner - vrkeithr@yahoo.com

Please attend your district’s annual meeting to learn about workplace and retirement issues directly affecting you and your family. To find out your district number, go to seanc.org under “Districts.” Please contact your district officers to confirm the meeting dates, times and locations as they are subject to change, or check the Calendar of Events at seanc.org/calendar. THE REPORTER MAY 2011

13

May 2011 Reporter