Page 1

AQD OFFICIALS Dr. Joebert D. Toledo Chief Tel: (63 33) 315 56 63 Fax: (63 33) 511 9174 Email: jdtoledo@seafdec.org.ph

Dr. Teruo Azuma Deputy Chief Telefax: (63 33) 511 8878 Email: azuma@seafdec.org.ph

Southeast Asian Fisheries Development Center (SEAFDEC) is a regional treaty organization established in December 1967 to promote fisheries development in Southeast Asia. Its member countries are Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam


The Aquaculture Department (AQD) is one of the four technical Departments of SEAFDEC. AQD is mandated to implement programs in research, technology verification & demonstration, and training & information dissemination in order to promote responsible aquaculture in Southeast Asia. SEAFDEC/AQD maintains four stations: the Tigbauan Main Station and Dumangas Brackishwater Station in Iloilo province; the Igang Marine Station in Guimaras province; and the Binangonan Freshwater Station in Rizal province. SEAFDEC Aquaculture Department, Tigbauan, Iloilo 5021 Philippines Tel: (63 33) 511 9170/ 511 9171 Fax: (63 33) 511 9174

www.seafdec.org.ph

Manila Office: Rm 102 G/F Philippine Social Science Center Bldg, Commonwealth Ave cor. Central Ave, Diliman, Quezon City Tel: (63 2) 455 0981, 927 5542 Telefax: (63 2) 927 7825 Š SEAFDEC/AQD 2009


AQD OFFICIALS

Mr. Renato F. Agbayani Dr. Evelyn Grace DJ. Ayson Dr. Joebert D. Toledo Head, Research Division Chief and Concurrent Head, Technology Head, Training and Information Division Tel: (63 33) 511 9172 Telefax: (63 33) 511 9070 Verification and Demonstration Division Fax: (63 33) 511 8709 Email: edjayson@seafdec.org.ph Telefax: (63 33) 511 9029 Email: ragbayani@seafdec.org.ph Email: jdtoledo@seafdec.org.ph

Atty. Jerry T. Opinion Head, Administration and Finance Division Telefax: (63 33) 511 9175 Email: afd@seafdec.org.ph


AQD OFFICIALS

Engr. Emiliano V. Aralar Mr. Hanani T. Torrilla Head, Binangonan Freshwater Station Head, Dumangas Brackishwater Cell no: (63) 917 861 5991 Station Fax: (63 2) 289 3687 Telefax: (63 33) 527 3016 Email: evaralar@seafdec.org.ph

Mr. Albert G. Gaitan Head, Igang Marine Station Cell no: (63) 915 437 9795 Email: aggaitan@seafdec.org.ph

Ms. Grace H. Garcia Head, Manila Office Tel: (63 2) 455 0981, 927 5542 Cell no: (63) 917 302 5291 Telefax: (63 2) 927 7825 Email: gvhgarcia@seafdec.org.ph


Integrated mollusc Ms. Milagros dela Pe単a miladp@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Vincent Encena II vencena@seafdec.org.ph 63916 756 3212 Ms. Ma. Teresa Mallare decastro@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Shelah Mae Ursua smbuen@seafdec.org.ph

Donkey-ear abalone Haliotis asinina

www.seafdec.org.ph


Mud crab & shrimp Dr. Fe Dolores Estepa Dr. Veronica Alava Mr. Dan Baliao Mr. Nelson Golez

Giant mud crab Scylla serrata

Tiger shrimp Penaeus monodon

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists

fpestepa@seafdec.org.ph vralava@seafdec.org.ph dbaliao@seafdec.org.ph nvgolez04@yahoo.com 6333 329 1971 Mr. Joseph Leopoldo Laranja jllaranja@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Emilia Quinitio etquinit@seafdec.org.ph 63919 851 8191


Marine fish Dr. Relicardo Coloso colosor@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Evelyn Grace Ayson edjayson@seafdec.org.ph 63917 303 2077 Dr. Teruo Azuma azuma@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Eliseo Coniza ebconiza@seafdec.org.ph 63917 302 4586 Mr. Demetrio Estenor dgestenor@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Albert Gaitan aggaitan@seafdec.org.ph 63918 918 7761

Marine fish Milkfish Chanos chanos

Dr. Relicardo Coloso colosor@seafdec.org.ph Grouper Epinephelus spp.

www.seafdec.org.ph


Marine fish Snapper Lutjanus spp.

Pompano Trachinotus blochii

Marine fish Seabass Lates calcarifer

Rabbitfish Siganus guttatus

Mr. Rolando Gapasin rgapasin@seafdec.org.ph 63906 348 2062 Mr. Gerry Jamerlan gsjamerlan@seafdec.org.ph 63920 950 4750 Dr. Relicardo Coloso colosor@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Jocelyn Ladja joladja@seafdec.org.ph 63918 247 7261 Ms. Ofelia Reyes osreyes@seafdec.org.ph 63918 247 7261 Dr. Joebert Toledo jdtoledo@seafdec.org.ph 63918 912 3293

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists


Small-holder freshwater aquaculture Dr. Ma. Rowena Eguia mreguia@seafdec.org.ph 63920 672 6106 Mr. Emiliano Aralar evaralar@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Ma. Lourdes Aralar mlcaralar@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Ruel Eguia rveguia@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Antonietta Evangelista tonet@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Manuel Laron malaron@seafdec.org.ph

Freshwater catfish Clarias spp.

Tilapia Oreochromis spp.

Freshwater prawn Macrobrachium spp.

Bighead carp Aristichthys nobilis

www.seafdec.org.ph


Seaweed strain improvement Dr. Anicia Hurtado aqhurtado@gmail.com Ms. Maria Rovilla Luhan mrjluhan@seafdec.org.ph

Seaweed Gracilariopsis spp.

Seaweed Kappaphycus spp.

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists


Aquatic ecology Aquatic ecology

Ma. Junemie Hazel Ramos • jlebata@seafdec.org.ph Dr.Mr.Ma. Junemie HazelLaranja Ramos • jlebata@seafdec.org.ph jllaranja@seafdec.org.ph Joseph Leopoldo Dr. Teodora frances_36@yahoo.com Ms. Marie FrancesBagarinao Nievales • dorisb@seafdec.org.ph

www.seafdec.org.ph


Nutrition & feed development Dr. Mae Catacutan mrc@seafdec.org.ph 63920 954 4749 Dr. Veronica Alava vralava@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Relicardo Coloso colosor@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Perla Eusebio pseusebio@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Nelson Golez nvgolez04@yahoo.com 6333 329 1971 Dr. Myrna Teruel mbteruel@seafdec.org.ph

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists


Aquatic ecology Fish health

Ma. Junemie Hazel Ramos • jlebata@seafdec.org.ph Gilda Lio-Po • jllaranja@seafdec.org.ph Mr. JosephDr. Leopoldo Laranja liopo@seafdec.org.ph 63917 832 1336 • frances_36@yahoo.com Ms. MarieDr.Frances EdgarNievales Amar eamar@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Leobert dela Peña leobertd@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Gregoria Pagador gepagador@seafdec.org.ph

www.seafdec.org.ph


Fish health Dr. Rolando Pakingking rpakingking@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Celia Pitogo celiap@yahoo.com Ms. Eleonor Tendencia gigi@seafdec.org.ph

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists


Aquatic ecology Biotechnology

Ma. Junemie Hazel Ramos • jlebata@seafdec.org.ph Dr.Joseph EvelynLeopoldo Grace Ayson • jllaranja@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Laranja edjayson@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Gwen Anuevo • frances_36@yahoo.com Ms. Marie Frances Nievales ganuevo@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Margarita Arnaiz mtarnaiz@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Josette Gonzaga jbangcaya@seafdec.org.ph

www.seafdec.org.ph


Socioeconomics Dr. Nerissa Salayo ndsalayo@seafdec.org.ph Mr. Renato Agbayani ragbayani@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Ma. Eva Aldon etaldon@seafdec.org.ph Ms. Didi Baticados didib@seafdec.org.ph

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists


Promotion of sustainable & regionoriented aquaculture practices Dr. Teruo Azuma azuma@seafdec.org.ph

www.seafdec.org.ph


Promotion of environment-friendly stock enhancement protocols Dr. Teruo Azuma azuma@seafdec.org.ph

Seahorse Hippocampus spp.

Giant clam Tridacna spp.

Angel wing clam Pholas orientalis

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists


Accelerating information dissemination & capacity building in fish health management Dr. Teruo Azuma azuma@seafdec.org.ph

www.seafdec.org.ph


Food safety of aquaculture products in Southeast Asia Dr. Teruo Azuma azuma@seafdec.org.ph

Need help with aquaculture? Contact SEAFDEC/AQD scientists

aqd_officials_contact_persons  

Dr. Joebert D. Toledo Chief Tel: (63 33) 315 56 63 Fax: (63 33) 511 9174 Email: jdtoledo@seafdec.org.ph Dr. Teruo Azuma Deputy Chief Telefax...

Advertisement