Page 47


Donald & Monica Qualm Scholarship Fund Alexandra Fernau R

Kathryn Christen Mitchell Ramstad Foundation

Hope Academy, Inc. Sioux YMCA YMCA of the Greater Twin Cities

Rapid City Arts Council Endowment Fund

Rapid City Arts Council

David C. Reetz Scholarship Fund Devin Koslowski

Donald C. Reetz Scholarship Fund Madison McNickle Carter Shoemaker

Riter Family Fund

Black Hills Center for Equality, Inc.

Charles & Lois Ann Rose Foundation

Black Hills Area Habitat for Humanity Black Hills Community Theatre, Inc. Black Hills Playhouse, Inc. Boys and Girls Club of Sioux Empire Children’s Inn Cornerstone Rescue Mission Friends of South Dakota Public Broadcasting The Journey Love, INC of the Black Hills University of South Dakota Foundation West Valley Symphony Association Working Against Violence, Inc. Youth & Family Services, Inc.

Charles & Edith Rose Memorial Scholarship Fund Jarett Keffeler Jacob West

James & Zelda Ruddy Foundation Breanna Couch Karly Eggleston Brittney Eichacker Emily Hanson Kayla Harrison Isis Insua Ashley Johnson Emily Lord Mariah Lord Abby Reed Vanessa Thompson Madison Witte S

Salem Area Foundation

Salem Volunteer Fire Department John Stiefvater Memorial Scholarship Fund Kyle Winberg

Sanborn Central Foundation Weston Baysinger Catherine Bechen Trent Kingsbury Koby Larson Sarah Morgan Quentin Schmidt Levi Swearingen

Linda LaFave Sandau S.B.H.S. Class of 1988 Scholarship Fund Grace Weinheimer

Kristine H. Sanders Scholarship Fund

South Dakota School of Mines & Technology Foundation South Dakota State University Foundation

Sandvig Family Fund

Aberdeen Area Boys & Girls Club Aberdeen Salvation Army ACT 2, Inc. Christian Worship Hour Fairy Godmother’s Fund Holy Cross Lutheran Church Hub Area Habitat for Humanity Indianapolis Theological Seminary Kids Against Hunger-Aberdeen

Safe Harbor Foundation Salvation Army - Aberdeen

Donald C. Sattler Fund

Avon American Legion & Auxiliary Avon City Library Avon Development Corporation Avon High School Avon Historical Museum Avon Lions Club Avon Volunteer Ambulance Avon Volunteer Fire Department Wyatt Duncan First Baptist Church Friedenburg Church Taylor Hamilton Zion Lutheran Church

Dr. James C. Schmulbach Memorial Scholarship Fund Calvin Rezac

Glenn & Alta Schnell Memorial Scholarship Fund Sierra Peters Braydon Peterson

Schoenhard Community Foundation

Brule County 4-H Chamberlain Fire Department Chamberlain JC’s Cozard Memorial Library Fellowship of Christian Athletes Highmore-Harrold School District Junior Achievement of South Dakota Kimball Fire Department Kimball School District Kiwanis Action Club Learning Disabilities Association of South Dakota Missouri Valley Crisis Center City of Presho Sioux Council Boy Scouts of America St. Joseph’s Indian School

Casey-Lu Schultz Scholarship Fund Xavier Sporrer

Schwandt Family Foundation Love, INC of the Black Hills

Schwanke Family Scholarship Fund Regan Benike Morgan Kohl

Scoular Family Fund

RV-HM Heritage Foundation, Inc.

SDHSAA Foundation Board, Inc. Fund SDHSAA Foundation, Inc.

SDTA Memorial Scholarship Fund Trevor Ryan Brody Sombke

Seljeskog Family Fund

Children’s Home Society of the Black Hills Lutheran Seminary Foundation South Dakota Synod of the ELCA

The G.A. & Pearl Ann Johnson Memorial Scholarship Fund-Ft. Pierre was established to provide financial support to graduates of the Ft. Pierre area. The 2018 recipients included left to right: Abby Arhart, T.J. Drageset, Cale Meiners, Gary A. Johnson, Ricky Pickner, Logan Rosenberger and Jennifer Sweetman.

Jerome A. Serocki Memorial Scholarship Fund

Browns Valley Public School

Paul & Ann Sigelman Fund Prairie Lakes Health Care Foundation Watertown Community Foundation

Donald Clyde Simmons Family Foundation Full Gospel Churches International

Sioux Council Boy Scouts of America Fund

Sioux Council Boy Scouts of America

Sioux YMCA Foundation Fund Sioux YMCA

Sisseton Area Foundation

Heritage Museum of Roberts County Roberts County Rescue Squad Sisseton Memorial Library Sisseton Youth Baseball Association Valley View Country Clubhouse Fund City of Sisseton

Chris & Gene Smith “Get an Education” Memorial Fund Caleb Deboer

South Dakota American Legion Foundation

South Dakota American Legion Foundation

South Dakota Auto Dealers Association Fund

Black Hills State University Lake Area Technical Institute University of South Dakota

South Dakota Bar Foundation

South Dakota Bar Foundation Rural Lawyer Recruitment Fund South Dakota Bar Foundation

South Dakota Beadle Club Foundation Blake Gardner Connie Kaltenbach

South Dakota Bureau of Administration Memorial Maintenance Fund

State of South Dakota Bureau of Administration

South Dakota Coaches Foundation

South Dakota Coaches Foundation South Dakota Coaches Against Cancer Fund South Dakota High School Coaches Association

South Dakota Engineering Society Fund Ryan Fick Chloe Jungwirth Jonathan Mathews

South Dakota Farm Bureau Charitable Fund

Property Owners Rights Trust SD FFA Foundation, Inc. South Dakota Agricultural & Rural Leadership South Dakota Farm Bureau Scholarship Fund

Foundation Grants


Profile for South Dakota Community Foundation

2018 South Dakota Community Foundation Annual Report  

2018 South Dakota Community Foundation Annual Report